Chevron Left
Volver a Wine Tasting: Sensory Techniques for Wine Analysis

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Wine Tasting: Sensory Techniques for Wine Analysis por parte de Universidad de California, Davis

4.7
estrellas
412 calificaciones
136 reseña

Acerca del Curso

With its roots in ancient cultures as early as 6,000 BC, wine has long been part of the human experience. Today, increasing worldwide interest in wine and its complexities and varieties has created an international market valued at $304 billion annually. For the learner who is just getting started in the study of wine, this course will help you take the first steps toward understanding the physiological process of wine tasting. The first module will explore types of wine and help you set up your own tasting. You’ll also begin to build a sensory vocabulary. In module 2 you will review classic wine types of the world and set up flights of specific wines. Later we’ll examine the various faults and defects that can appear in wine as well as techniques for spotting problems. In week 4 we’ll delve into the complex world of wine and food pairings, and its “seven deadly sins.” The course will culminate in a peer review project in which you will apply the knowledge and sensory techniques you have developed throughout the course to assess a specific wine....

Principales reseñas

AG
6 de may. de 2019

This is a great source of information about wine and of course wine tasting. The work to do home is very learning focus and this type of practice helps you grab the information and retain it.

TW
6 de oct. de 2020

Awesome course. After this course I feel confident speaking to my guests about wine choices and can guide them towards a great food pairing. Thanks John, you are a great professor!

Filtrar por:

51 - 75 de 137 revisiones para Wine Tasting: Sensory Techniques for Wine Analysis

por Tuğçe K

12 de may. de 2020

I am a gastronomy student. it benefited me a lot in terms of content and information. It was nice to attend this course.

por ARCHANA R

19 de ago. de 2020

The course was really good and informative. it really helped me to understand many things. Thank you so much

por Nayeli C B

23 de ago. de 2020

Really great course for learning more about wine analysis, wine tasting and types of wines and its regions.

por Demaine

21 de jul. de 2020

Very clear, very informative and very funny! All what I have learned will be useful each time I drink wine!

por Charan R

29 de may. de 2020

very nice and useful course..good instructor to instruct us what to do..thank you sir..for your guidance

por Marwan Y S

8 de feb. de 2021

Excellent Explanation, the persons in charge and the professor who gave the course are great.

Well done

por Harman P

29 de jun. de 2020

The course was full fledged but it lacked topics like how to store opened wines and in what conditions

por P s s

21 de may. de 2020

I really enjoyed the course. it was a stress buster for me and gave me a knowledge of different wines.

por YASH J

11 de may. de 2020

It was simply awesome the Professor was also too good at teaching the course. Thank you so much.!

por Dominik H

19 de may. de 2020

An excellent introductory course into the world of wine, beginning with wine tasting techniques

por Kostas L

23 de nov. de 2020

An informative and inspiring course. Thank you for your shared knowledge and experiences!!!

por Ottavio A

3 de dic. de 2018

I loved it from the beginning to the end! I complete course to start your Sommelier career!

por Michael H

31 de may. de 2020

I've been drinking and studying wines for 30 years and I still got a lot out this class.

por Aleksandr Z

18 de ene. de 2017

It is a good and interesting course! Thank you for possibilityto become familiar!

por Đức T N

20 de jul. de 2018

Asolutely great! Thanks lecturer and Coursera team for creating a great course.

por Graeme H

10 de abr. de 2018

Good course - reviewed it only but may come back for the purchased version.

por Evgeny K

2 de ago. de 2018

Excellent.. Very interesting...

Thank you for my revelation the WineWorld

por DIANA B

22 de jun. de 2020

Great course if you're a wine lover and want to improve your knowledge!

por Samuel V

29 de ene. de 2018

Fue muy importe para ampliar mi conocimiento del vino, muy recomendado.

por Francesco B

5 de may. de 2020

Excellent, I will definitively suggest it to colleagues and friends.

por KARINA R

6 de ene. de 2021

Great course, with great practical activities. I enjoyed a lot of.

por particle p

18 de nov. de 2020

Among the courses I took here, this was my favorite course.

por Federico A L S C

28 de jun. de 2020

I enjoyed this course a lot, and I strongly recommend it.

por Shaoli B

4 de feb. de 2021

IT WAS TRULY AN AMAIZING COURSE & HELPED ME LEARN A LOT.

por Deleted A

26 de mar. de 2018

Excellent course....highly informative!! Thank you....