Chevron Left
Volver a Build Wireframes and Low-Fidelity Prototypes

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Build Wireframes and Low-Fidelity Prototypes por parte de Google

4.9
estrellas
3,530 calificaciones
654 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Build Wireframes and Low-Fidelity Prototypes is the third course in a certificate program that will equip you with the skills you need to apply to entry-level jobs in user experience (UX) design. In this course, you’ll continue to design a mobile app for your professional UX portfolio. You’ll start by creating storyboards and getting familiar with the basics of drawing. Then, you'll create paper wireframes and digital wireframes using the design tool Figma. You’ll also create a paper prototype and a digital low-fidelity prototype in Figma. Current UX designers and researchers at Google will serve as your instructors, and you will complete hands-on activities that simulate real-world UX design scenarios. Learners who complete the seven courses in this certificate program should be equipped to apply for entry-level jobs as UX designers. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Develop a goal statement. - Create two types of storyboards: big picture and close-up. - Understand the difference between low-fidelity and high-fidelity design. - Apply the basics of drawing. - Apply the principles of information architecture to organize a mobile app. - Create paper wireframes for a mobile app design. - Develop digital wireframes in the design tool Figma. - Build a paper prototype to add interactivity to designs. - Design a low-fidelity prototype in Figma. - Recognize implicit bias and deceptive patterns in design. - Continue to design a mobile app to include in your professional portfolio. To be successful in this course, you should complete the previous two courses in this certificate program, or have an ability to conduct user research to inform the creation of empathy maps, personas, user stories, user journey maps, problem statements, and value propositions. You will also need paper and a pen or pencil....

Principales reseñas

SC

2 de feb. de 2022

I loved this course!! Gives you a taste of what s UX Designer does and gets you thinking like one. I loved creating wireframes and prototypes. This course got me excited to continue on in the program.

JN

27 de sep. de 2021

Great course with great instructors. I really enjoyed learning about wireframes and lo-fi prototypes. Figma is a great program and it was nice to have personal instructors teaching you how to use it.

Filtrar por:

601 - 625 de 710 revisiones para Build Wireframes and Low-Fidelity Prototypes

por Icontitan

19 de abr. de 2022

nice.

por Tuyền N V

9 de mar. de 2022

Tuyệt

por Mohamed N A

30 de ene. de 2022

Great

por Abhishek C

29 de ene. de 2022

great

por Octavio O

26 de nov. de 2021

great

por 林宛儀

21 de oct. de 2021

great

por Shaurya C

11 de ago. de 2021

GREAT

por S v K

10 de jun. de 2022

good

por Hemadri S

20 de may. de 2022

good

por Chalice P

17 de may. de 2022

nice

por Kawser A

15 de abr. de 2022

nice

por Ruziali R

15 de feb. de 2022

Good

por Tanvi d

22 de ene. de 2022

Good

por Sayed A S

7 de nov. de 2021

good

por Mahmoud A t

31 de oct. de 2021

well

por Sammie

29 de oct. de 2021

f​un

por Le D T

29 de ago. de 2021

nice

por Bagas W

11 de ago. de 2021

good

por Rahiq A

10 de ago. de 2021

Joss

por Deepak K

20 de abr. de 2021

Nice

por rozan m

28 de may. de 2022

.

por cherry t

16 de mar. de 2022

por Divya N

3 de ene. de 2022

por Mike M

17 de ene. de 2022

Great course, however I think the instructions could be improved in several areas where things are inconsistent.

In the wireframing stage, the Google instructor is creating iterations of a homepage or landing page screen. Then, when you actually switch to the assignment for your portfolio, you're required to create a flow between multiple screens. It'd be better to know this ahead of time so students could prepare or create wireframes of those screens at the same time they're creating the homepage wireframes.

In the low-fidelity prototype assignment at the end of Week 3, the submission process could be improved. I created a 10-screen prototype and connected far more nodes than the course required, making a fairly functional app. I had to resubmit three times because other students didn't understand how to operate Figma and were rushing through the reviews. This was after I tested the link/prototype several times and had family test it as well before submitting it.

por Brandon F M

1 de may. de 2022

​OK! Now we are getting somewhere. Over-all I found this chunk of the course to be a lot of fun. In this section you finally get to flex those creative brain muscles. You will be creating some very basic drawings of the app and how it will function. You are pushed to consider things that you normally wouldn't think about when it comes to creating an app. I have nothing bad to say about this section of the course, but only gave it 4/5 stars because there are moments that feel like a big waste of time. Karen, the instructor, actually goes through showing you (the student) how to draw cirlces, squares, and lines. Yikes! I am taking a design course, I should already have an understanding of how to draw basic shapes. But to Karen's credit, she speaks clearly and always explains everything very well. So what if you have to sit through some basic shape stuff, just find the playback speed option and set it to double. Now you're on your way.