Chevron Left
Volver a Build Wireframes and Low-Fidelity Prototypes

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Build Wireframes and Low-Fidelity Prototypes por parte de Google

4.9
estrellas
6,085 calificaciones

Acerca del Curso

Build Wireframes and Low-Fidelity Prototypes is the third course in a certificate program that will equip you with the skills you need to apply to entry-level jobs in user experience (UX) design. In this course, you’ll continue to design a mobile app for your professional UX portfolio. You’ll start by creating storyboards and getting familiar with the basics of drawing. Then, you'll create paper wireframes and digital wireframes using the design tool Figma. You’ll also create a paper prototype and a digital low-fidelity prototype in Figma. Current UX designers and researchers at Google will serve as your instructors, and you will complete hands-on activities that simulate real-world UX design scenarios. Learners who complete the seven courses in this certificate program should be equipped to apply for entry-level jobs as UX designers. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Develop a goal statement. - Create two types of storyboards: big picture and close-up. - Understand the difference between low-fidelity and high-fidelity design. - Apply the basics of drawing. - Apply the principles of information architecture to organize a mobile app. - Create paper wireframes for a mobile app design. - Develop digital wireframes in the design tool Figma. - Build a paper prototype to add interactivity to designs. - Design a low-fidelity prototype in Figma. - Recognize implicit bias and deceptive patterns in design. - Continue to design a mobile app to include in your professional portfolio. To be successful in this course, you should complete the previous two courses in this certificate program, or have an ability to conduct user research to inform the creation of empathy maps, personas, user stories, user journey maps, problem statements, and value propositions. You will also need paper and a pen or pencil....

Principales reseñas

SC

2 de feb. de 2022

I loved this course!! Gives you a taste of what s UX Designer does and gets you thinking like one. I loved creating wireframes and prototypes. This course got me excited to continue on in the program.

JN

27 de sep. de 2021

Great course with great instructors. I really enjoyed learning about wireframes and lo-fi prototypes. Figma is a great program and it was nice to have personal instructors teaching you how to use it.

Filtrar por:

76 - 100 de 1,209 revisiones para Build Wireframes and Low-Fidelity Prototypes

por Sultan A

15 de abr. de 2022

A very great training course from which I benefited a lot, I learned to create paper and digital wire frames, I learned to use Vegma, and I learned many things like bias and others. Thank you to all the trainers and people who work hard for our education.

por Claudia M

5 de mar. de 2023

I loved learning about the preparative work that leads to prototyping. I think the course did a great job of introducing Figma to its learners. I like that there were so many resources to external articles and videos on how to navigate through Figma!

por Bryce B

23 de nov. de 2021

I loved the hands on process of Figma as well as the Lo-Fi prototypes, , paper wireframes, and digital wireframes parts of this course. It really felt like I could use this in other things as well such as for small inventions or other things as well.

por DAVID M

10 de oct. de 2022

Every concept was well explained and the instructions were easy to follow. I have gained so much and now fully understand the process involved for me to come up with a good product wireframe, how to prepare the lo-fi prototypes for testing.

por Wong H Y

17 de oct. de 2021

Nice courses. The lecture are very good and i learn a lot of fun design in this courses like how to use figma to do low- fidelity prototype. I also learn about implicit bias in this courses. Love to continue to learning in Google ux design.

por IRENE M

16 de sep. de 2022

I think that information given is easy and clear to understand. I was able to complete my assignments without any issues. I am very happy with everything I have learned so far. I absolutly love sketching, bulding wireframes and prototypes.

por Ray H A L

10 de nov. de 2022

Great course ever! I build from the course guideline my first design and prototype by sketching, and drawing on Figma... So cool and i want to go even more deeper on the UX Design look like this great things ahead...

I like this course...

por Kate-Lynn S

31 de oct. de 2022

What an excellent course. A big leap to prototypes and I feel confidence in my app-building progress. I loved that we had access to Figma and helpful videos on how to use the design tool. Thank you, thank you for your instruction, Karen.

por Suzette G

4 de ene. de 2022

Excellent course! Excellent instructor! Well laid out curriculum. Foundational material, plus lots of extra reading material that that will be useful for ongoing reference. I continue to benefit from, and enjoy this certificate program.

por Angelo P

28 de ene. de 2022

Excellent course, simple to the point. There is ample time to finish the assignments each week, the lecturer is competant in her field and explains the variouls topics well. Having Figma be free of single users is also a great help.

por Maria M

21 de ene. de 2023

I have learned a lot about design, but surprisingly more about humans themselves, our prejudices, thoughts, desires, and accepting differences, this course prepares you to be a better person as well as a better designer! Thank You!

por Vaishnavi T

22 de dic. de 2022

It's a really helpful course for learners who really wants to gain knowledge of UX. This course helps me a lot to understand the concepts of prototyping & wireframing. I learned, explore, and enjoyed it a lot. Highly Recommended.

por Hamid K

17 de nov. de 2022

This course is amazing because it has touched on every basic characteristic a UX Designer should have. It's not just the design to make, it is a whole research process that is carried out before the final prototype comes to life.

por Rohit R C

22 de ago. de 2021

It's a great course, from beginner to intermediate anyone can take part & learn something new & add to their portfolio. Saying that, I'm also grateful to Coursera for providing the financial aid to take part & grow my career.

por Lara M

5 de dic. de 2021

By far my favourite course of the ones I have done so far in Coursera, very hands-on approach but still taking into account ethics and usability. I am looking forward progressing as a UX Designer thanks to this certificate.

por Hiral T

8 de jun. de 2022

I loved this course a lot. As a beginner, this set the foundation for the entire course and helped me to make the major decision to move ahead with UX designing. Thank you so much for your efforts for bringing this together

por Nadav D

14 de feb. de 2022

This course was just great. Both the way it is built, plus the community of students you run here and of course Karen, our wonderful instructor - I enjoyed every minute, although it was far from easy. Thanks a lot Google!

por OHIOLE J O

14 de feb. de 2022

This course is overall 7 stars. I learned every detail in the course. The instructor made every topic easy to understand. I would really recommend this course to whoever is aspiring to take such a UX route.

Thanks, Google!

por Fernanda G G

28 de jun. de 2021

Prototyping, prototyping, prototyping, is probably the most fundamental aspect of a UX Designer, if you can prototype it you can develop it. I would love to see more tools and methods for remote prototyping and testing!

por Rupali M

2 de ago. de 2022

This course is really very imporatnt and interesting where i learn Wireframe, Figma and prototyping. I recommand this course to every new UX designer to complete this course as it is the basics of working on UX design.

por Victor H S G

7 de mar. de 2022

I think this is a very necessary course to understand ux design, in this design I learned how to make wireframes and prototypes in figma, also the teacher knows how to explain everything about this tool, very good.

por Tarini G

21 de jul. de 2022

This is more of a hands on and interactive course, where you get to make your low fidelity wireframes on Figma and learn how to prototype as well. I liked this course, and I recommend other users to also enroll.

por Ejiga A

12 de ago. de 2022

This was very insightful. I am gradually building my knowledge on theoritical concepts of UX design and at the same time gaining practical knowledge of everything. Thank you so much for this opportunity Google.

por Evseeva A Y

5 de ene. de 2023

It's a super informative course for beginners that helped me to understand basic Figma tools and start creating simple wireframes and prototypes. I really liked Karen, who was leading through the whole process

por Gideon E

17 de nov. de 2022

This is definitely one of the best courses so far. It was indeed an eye-opener. The course was well structured and can be understood easily. I enjoyed the peer review sessions. I always looked forward to it.