Chevron Left
Volver a Build Wireframes and Low-Fidelity Prototypes

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Build Wireframes and Low-Fidelity Prototypes por parte de Google

4.9
estrellas
3,196 calificaciones
573 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Build Wireframes and Low-Fidelity Prototypes is the third course in a certificate program that will equip you with the skills you need to apply to entry-level jobs in user experience (UX) design. In this course, you’ll continue to design a mobile app for your professional UX portfolio. You’ll start by creating storyboards and getting familiar with the basics of drawing. Then, you'll create paper wireframes and digital wireframes using the design tool Figma. You’ll also create a paper prototype and a digital low-fidelity prototype in Figma. Current UX designers and researchers at Google will serve as your instructors, and you will complete hands-on activities that simulate real-world UX design scenarios. Learners who complete the seven courses in this certificate program should be equipped to apply for entry-level jobs as UX designers. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Develop a goal statement. - Create two types of storyboards: big picture and close-up. - Understand the difference between low-fidelity and high-fidelity design. - Apply the basics of drawing. - Apply the principles of information architecture to organize a mobile app. - Create paper wireframes for a mobile app design. - Develop digital wireframes in the design tool Figma. - Build a paper prototype to add interactivity to designs. - Design a low-fidelity prototype in Figma. - Recognize implicit bias and deceptive patterns in design. - Continue to design a mobile app to include in your professional portfolio. To be successful in this course, you should complete the previous two courses in this certificate program, or have an ability to conduct user research to inform the creation of empathy maps, personas, user stories, user journey maps, problem statements, and value propositions. You will also need paper and a pen or pencil....

Principales reseñas

SC

2 de feb. de 2022

I loved this course!! Gives you a taste of what s UX Designer does and gets you thinking like one. I loved creating wireframes and prototypes. This course got me excited to continue on in the program.

JN

27 de sep. de 2021

Great course with great instructors. I really enjoyed learning about wireframes and lo-fi prototypes. Figma is a great program and it was nice to have personal instructors teaching you how to use it.

Filtrar por:

51 - 75 de 622 revisiones para Build Wireframes and Low-Fidelity Prototypes

por Wong H Y

17 de oct. de 2021

Nice courses. The lecture are very good and i learn a lot of fun design in this courses like how to use figma to do low- fidelity prototype. I also learn about implicit bias in this courses. Love to continue to learning in Google ux design.

por Suzette G

4 de ene. de 2022

Excellent course! Excellent instructor! Well laid out curriculum. Foundational material, plus lots of extra reading material that that will be useful for ongoing reference. I continue to benefit from, and enjoy this certificate program.

por Angelo P

28 de ene. de 2022

Excellent course, simple to the point. There is ample time to finish the assignments each week, the lecturer is competant in her field and explains the variouls topics well. Having Figma be free of single users is also a great help.

por Rohit R C

22 de ago. de 2021

It's a great course, from beginner to intermediate anyone can take part & learn something new & add to their portfolio. Saying that, I'm also grateful to Coursera for providing the financial aid to take part & grow my career.

por Lara M

5 de dic. de 2021

B​y far my favourite course of the ones I have done so far in Coursera, very hands-on approach but still taking into account ethics and usability. I am looking forward progressing as a UX Designer thanks to this certificate.

por Nadav D

14 de feb. de 2022

This course was just great. Both the way it is built, plus the community of students you run here and of course Karen, our wonderful instructor - I enjoyed every minute, although it was far from easy. Thanks a lot Google!

por OHIOLE J O

14 de feb. de 2022

This course is overall 7 stars. I learned every detail in the course. The instructor made every topic easy to understand. I would really recommend this course to whoever is aspiring to take such a UX route.

Thanks, Google!

por Fernanda G G

28 de jun. de 2021

Prototyping, prototyping, prototyping, is probably the most fundamental aspect of a UX Designer, if you can prototype it you can develop it. I would love to see more tools and methods for remote prototyping and testing!

por Victor H S G

7 de mar. de 2022

I think this is a very necessary course to understand ux design, in this design I learned how to make wireframes and prototypes in figma, also the teacher knows how to explain everything about this tool, very good.

por Daniel I L A

7 de feb. de 2022

Fue un curso muy bueno ya que aprendes acerca del origen, uso o propósito y la creación de wirframes y prototipos de baja calidad que son muy comunes actualmente para crear software.

El curso es ameno y rápido.

por Danitza C

16 de jul. de 2021

l​earning how to creat low profile prototype, is the best I love to keep design and work thinking about the flow of the user on the product that I am designing, grat program esay but still need more practice

por Tahta A

1 de sep. de 2021

T​he most exciting part is here when you do some drawing and stuff, but most importantly the great foundation like research before building a prototype is the most important thing that makes a de​sign good.

por Jesus p

1 de may. de 2022

Very fun, I learned a ton about creating wireframes and low fidelity prototypes. I am able to create wireframes and low fidelity prototypes on my own now. Definately worth the time I spent in this course.

por Kishore S

2 de nov. de 2021

This particular course had the best course content among the 7 courses due to its practical scenarios and introduction to design tools. Wonderful engaging content with a very good information structure.

por Sammantha G

3 de feb. de 2022

I loved this course!! Gives you a taste of what s UX Designer does and gets you thinking like one. I loved creating wireframes and prototypes. This course got me excited to continue on in the program.

por Кристина О Ш

22 de mar. de 2022

I liked this part of the course that much. Now I'm heading to the next part knowing how to create wireframes and lo-fi prototypes. So nice to know all the stages of the creating step by step!!!!!

por Anuranjani s

17 de mar. de 2022

This course, when compared to all the other courses in this certification program, was really well put together. The basics are etched in my head now, making it impossible to forget. Thank you.

por Yohannes G B

17 de mar. de 2022

I spend a great time in this course thanks to the lecturer and for the google team for providing us interesting course materials, its a dream come true on my journey to User Experiance Design.

por dane a

26 de sep. de 2021

I liked this lesson a lot. I learned a lot. I thank you. The practical aspect that I was waiting for came in this lesson. I feel that I learned what I want and that I am on the right track.

por Zully M

19 de jul. de 2021

Disfruté mucho el curso. Logré aprender como funcionan los wireframes y los prototipos de baja fidelidad. Como elaborar un prototipo con base en el research y la persona del curso anterior.

por Maggie S

29 de nov. de 2021

This really helped me learn a foundational tool in the industry, Figma. I've been told by a UX director that Figma is the way of the future because of it's ability as a collaboration tool.

por Stephen F

9 de ago. de 2021

A good combinatin of practical and theory. It took me out of my comfort zone and it will make me approach prototyping differently in the future. Some good tools and methods were explained.

por Sheryl B

2 de jun. de 2021

Great course!!! I feel very comfortable as a beginner in FIgma and can't wait to learn more in this tool. The paper wireframes and prototypes really have me feeling like a UX designer!!

por Squee S a s

3 de nov. de 2021

Good course, I learn a lot of new things and Karen explain step by step of my journey. Thanks Karen, Thanks google, next year I am ready to change my career path with this certificate.

por Jiwen W

6 de mar. de 2022

It is a great course. I really learned lots of design knowledge and skills. and most importantly having chance to learn how to use Figma to build my digital wireframes and prototypes.