Chevron Left
Volver a Health Care Innovation

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Health Care Innovation por parte de Universidad de Pensilvania

4.5
estrellas
235 calificaciones
35 reseña

Acerca del Curso

In this course, you’ll learn the foundational economic theories behind health care innovation and how to optimize your own health care practice or organization. Designed to help you gain a practical understanding of the theoretical frameworks of behavioral economics and operations management in the health care setting, this course will help you apply these frameworks to assess health care practices and apply innovation while managing risk. You’ll also explore the best practices for evaluating one’s innovative practices, using real-life examples of success to see the concepts in action. By the end of this course, you’ll have honed your skills in optimizing health care operations, and be able to develop the right set of evaluations and questions to achieve best innovative practices within your organization....

Principales reseñas

KM
11 de may. de 2020

Very good examples of innovative solutions to health care and highlighting behavioral economics in the last part gives us an overview of possible solutions to policy making.

AK
20 de jul. de 2018

The best course on Healthcare Management ever!!! Kudos to Penn Med Wharton Online team for putting together such an amazing course!!!

Filtrar por:

1 - 25 de 35 revisiones para Health Care Innovation

por Amusan M K

21 de jul. de 2018

The best course on Healthcare Management ever!!! Kudos to Penn Med Wharton Online team for putting together such an amazing course!!!

por Pierre M

15 de dic. de 2020

Great course for understanding behavioral economics!

por Celine G

3 de nov. de 2019

behavioural economics part was great, module 2 was not so great

por Padmanabhan S

4 de jul. de 2020

The Course on Behavioral Economics was very helpful in understanding methodology adopted in understanding Human behavior in formulating policies in benefit of society at large. classic examples have been given with illustration to understand the importance of Behavioral Economics in various Health related issues. The course has also highlighted on countries like U.S, UK, Australia and Singapore who have studied and experimented to formulate policies for the benefit of society.

por Teresa A

2 de jul. de 2020

This course has been truly enlightening. The methodology allows the adaptation to a busy, committed professional life, that for me happened during the COVID-19 pandemic. All 4 weeks courses were innovators and visionaries. I would like to underline the Behavioral Economics that for me was a new and very exciting area with important and useful application.

por Alexandra M

9 de may. de 2020

I really enjoyed the expertise of the professors and lecturers of this course. I did not entirely know what health care innovation entailed before I signed up for the course, but I can say I have learned a lot after completing it. Thank you University of Pennsylvania and Coursera for providing this in an online capacity!

por Jacques C

10 de feb. de 2020

I really enjoyed every part of every course within this specialisation. It was extremely beneficial and informative, and I feel like it will be a great primer/supplement to my further studies. Thank you to all the professors of this course for taking your time to create such a valuable resource. Cheers.

por Joseph P S

3 de jun. de 2019

All the instructors were presented compelling evidence and information to help me understand how and why healthcare innovation is so vitally important. I will take what I have learned in this course with me for my entire career. Thank you to Penn!

por Kevin M

12 de may. de 2020

Very good examples of innovative solutions to health care and highlighting behavioral economics in the last part gives us an overview of possible solutions to policy making.

por Julie S

21 de ene. de 2021

Very knowledgeable and interesting sessions presented by instructors who are clear and give good examples.

por Ekass S

5 de jun. de 2020

this was a great course which consisted of both economics as well as health which made it more interesting

por Samma A

30 de abr. de 2020

as a physician it helped a lot to understand human behaviors with health choices . it was a great course

por claudio d S

15 de jul. de 2020

Great Course that provided me a lot of good insights. Thumbs up!

por Rafael H

12 de feb. de 2019

Excellent, wishing to find more courses like this one.

por Christian P P M P

3 de mar. de 2019

Very well presented and high impact points

por George F

26 de may. de 2020

Very Informative; I really enjoyed it!

por Amy L S

9 de ene. de 2020

great foundational course

por Konstantinos F

16 de mar. de 2020

Great course!

por Nhat Q L

9 de jul. de 2019

Great Course!

por Ilsung O

16 de jun. de 2020

It was fun~

por Akshay S S

18 de oct. de 2019

thanks

por Elizabeth A

10 de jun. de 2020

Weeks 1 and 3 were really interesting and the instructors were very informative. For the other 2 weeks, the topics and instructors were not as interesting. But overall was a pretty informative course.

por Martha R

8 de oct. de 2019

Very interesting information. However, it could be great to have a forum, or some kind of interactive activity in the middle of videos. Sometimes the explanations seem to be too plain.

por Robert H

7 de nov. de 2019

I found the course helpful overall, I found the 3rd module to be the most difficult and hard to follow and felt there was a lot of information without real world examples.

por Didier D , M M

30 de abr. de 2020

overall very insightful course. I loved the operations management part of the course.