Chevron Left
Volver a Women in environmental biology

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Women in environmental biology por parte de Universitat Autònoma de Barcelona

4.6
estrellas
102 calificaciones
32 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Have you ever wondered how humans relate to other living beings and what do you need to know to be able to understand current environmental problems? Do you know that many of these researches and knowledge have been described by women? This course gives answers to these questions and it is addressed to anyone interested in the relationship between humans and other living beings, as well as all those concerned about the global change situation that the planet is suffering. We will learn key concepts of environmental biology, what does the word biodiversity mean, what are the main types of living organisms that exist on the Earth and the importance of these for human beings. We will also learn that the gender perspective plays a key role in how we understand the world and in how science, and in particular, environmental biology, progress. What is this course useful for? In the current context of global change of the planet, sustainability is a key and transversal concept in many aspects of our life: education, politics, legislation, etc ... Knowing to appreciate the importance of our relationship with the natural environment will facilitate to work on issues related to sustainability with a solid knowledge based on evidence. On the other hand, there is growing evidence that the gender perspective is a key element in the transformation of many environmental problems on the planet. This course has been designed and developed by a team of women researchers applying the gender perspective in the content and structure of the course. In addition, with this course you will discover many other women who, throughout history, have made key contributions to environmental biology and that will surely allow you to start stretching the thread to know more of them....

Principales reseñas

JT
2 de nov. de 2020

I love how the course tackled the great contributions of women in Science and as well as in environmental and conservation biology, to advance it as to what it is right now.

A
12 de jul. de 2020

This course is really an inspiration and advocating the importance and role of women in Environmental Biology. I really enjoyed the course. Thank you.

Filtrar por:

1 - 25 de 33 revisiones para Women in environmental biology

por Грона О В

4 de may. de 2020

A great course for women about women! Thank you very much! As a student of the Faculty of Ecobiotechnology I was really lack of the representativeness of women in science, especially in environmental biology. However, this course showed what a great contribution women have for science! I also especially pleased to note the charisma and competence of the teachers. It was a pleasure to take part in this inspiring and powerful course!

Who runs the world? Girls!

por Ksenia D

4 de may. de 2020

My friend and I study ecobiotechnology, so we were really interested in subject of this course. I enjoyed it, the lectures were really interesting and provided us with a lot of new and relevant information. Especially was really amused to learn how many amazing women took part in both development of environmental biology and in creation of this course. Thank you for the experience!

por Devyani R

21 de abr. de 2020

Informative, inclusive and eye opening. I appreciate that I was taught by women, about women. This course has inspired me to do better work in the field of environmental conservation and has made me realize that it is women that will change the world, for the better.

por Ana K R L

11 de may. de 2020

m'ha encantat molt el curs, he après molt i he empoderat a moltes dones i aquest curs m'ha servit de manera tant professional com personal, ja que com a dona, ambientalista i feminista estic a la recerca de millores per al planeta i per ser una millor persona i així mateix per donar poder a dones a través de la ciència, m'ha ensenyat molt aquest curs i el recomano altament. m'ha encantat, gràcies pel contingut i per tot.

por Andrea F L R

12 de sep. de 2020

En estos tiempos de crisis, es fundamental conocer y promover los esfuerzos históricos de las mujeres en el conocimiento y la acción por defender los ecosistemas, territorios y especies recordando que las personas también somos parte de la naturaleza y la estamos destruyendo. Las mujeres han hecho propuestas y acciones muy importantes para atender las crisis ambientales y sanitarias que vivimos hoy en día.

por Marina d L

2 de mar. de 2021

As a biology student and a woman, this course was very inspiring. I also really enjoyed the materials that were recommended. I am also taking a teaching degree and I found the approach for all those topics that are very broad and complex, really helpful for when I have to talk to students about them, especially the younger ones.

por Maria P S F

15 de jun. de 2021

Muito bom! Excelente conteúdo, com ótimas professoras que trazem um novo olhar sobre temas tradicionais na biologia a partir de contribuições de grandes cientistas, ativistas e pesquisadoras mulheres. Realmente um curso enriquecedor.

por Milenka R R

9 de may. de 2020

Excelente curso, hoy me di cuenta que las mujeres han y hacen muchos esfuerzos por proteger y mantener el lugar donde habitamos, trabajando desde diferentes campos de acciòn pero con un solo objetivo, el bien de la naturaleza.

por Bernardita P

30 de dic. de 2020

Muy inspirador! lo recomiendo, a la vez que se aprende sobre diferentes temas relacionados a las ciencias medioambientales puedes conocer el rol que han tomado las mujeres en su desarrollo, lo cual normalmente se desconoce.

por Nataly Y S B

22 de jul. de 2021

Me gustó mucho conocer más acerca de nuestra biodiversidad y del aporte individual para el cuidado del mismo, además de conocer todo el trabajo de tantas mujeres preocupadas por el medio ambiente

por Akimbekova N

4 de may. de 2020

Thank you very. It was very interesting and help me improving some professional questions also my English. Really I saw mostly women names first time and I think threre are many,

por Jay-Ann T

3 de nov. de 2020

I love how the course tackled the great contributions of women in Science and as well as in environmental and conservation biology, to advance it as to what it is right now.

por Abhishek K M

13 de jul. de 2020

This course is really an inspiration and advocating the importance and role of women in Environmental Biology. I really enjoyed the course. Thank you.

por Tukelo N

26 de feb. de 2021

This course has enlighted me that I as a woman I can do so much in the studies of our Environment. And now I believe I am part of Nature. Thank you

por Fatima S G

31 de ago. de 2020

Fue un curso interesantísimo y de gran ayuda para la carrera que actualmente estoy estudiando, el trabajo de las expositoras fue increíble

por Crista Z

9 de jun. de 2021

Muy buen curso, las maestras son claramente expertas en el tema. Me gustó muchísimo, muchas gracias y felicitaciones.

por RADHA K S

26 de jun. de 2020

High knowledge on environmental biology and the contribution of various women personalities towards it.

por NANDHINI

5 de ago. de 2020

The course was really interesting and i felt so attached ,feeling like it was a classroom session.

por Sheeza R

1 de sep. de 2020

The course content was excellent and upto the mark.Thank you so much.

por Pilar R G A

13 de sep. de 2020

Very useful to begin new knowledge in biology

por Arjin Ö

11 de nov. de 2020

It was an enjoyable and informative course.

por Ashitha K S

7 de may. de 2020

Gained new knowledge. Thanks to the team.

por NAW A R

27 de may. de 2020

there should be summary for each topic

por DAINY B E

2 de ago. de 2020

very informative session

por Lauren H

16 de abr. de 2020

I loved it!