Chevron Left
Volver a International Women's Health and Human Rights

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a International Women's Health and Human Rights por parte de Universidad de Stanford

4.9
estrellas
1,234 calificaciones
370 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course focuses on women’s health and human rights issues from infancy through old age, including information about positive interventions relating to those issues. Learners are encouraged to interact with each other through interactive discussions. It is important to us that this course be available to all learners. We encourage you to apply for Coursera's financial aid (see link to left) if the cost of the course certificate is difficult for you to afford. Please note that you may view all materials in this course, and participate in it, without purchasing a certificate. The course was co-created by Consulting Professor Anne Firth Murray and Kevin Hsu. Anne Firth Murray is the Content Director of the course; Kevin Hsu is the Design Director of the course....

Principales reseñas

MC
2 de mar. de 2019

This course is very complete, professors and collaborators can provide extremely important information to your learning regarding women Human Rights.\n\nI also appreciated all the resources available.

SD
14 de oct. de 2020

A wonderfully insightful course, with many real-life case studies that reveal the ingrained and systemic abuse that so many women face. The course had the right balance of videos and reading material.

Filtrar por:

351 - 372 de 372 revisiones para International Women's Health and Human Rights

por Maritina P

17 de ene. de 2018

Very educational and interesting course on women's rights and access to healthcare. Ideal for beginners of this field who want to enhance their knowledge on the subject. A lot of useful learning material. Recommended.

por Divya-Kala B

28 de oct. de 2018

Covers the basic foundations of Women's Health and Human Rights. The speakers and guest lecturers are truly qualified and diverse. Pegged down one star as the online community link doesn't work.

por Tatiana I

28 de mar. de 2021

very hepful and a smart way for people to learn new things online, it also helps me to prioritize things better, help me understand my time management better and learning new prespectives

por Cathryne R B

2 de dic. de 2017

I have just started doing this course and its really already opened my eyes to see more than i could have thought i would learn during this course. I can't wait to Finnish the course!

por Tamara B

30 de may. de 2021

I​ am enjoying this course and the materials, but it can use a refresh. Some of the links are no longer valid, and it would be great to have some newer resources. I love the text.

por Catherine W N

5 de oct. de 2021

the course is nice and informative, however, some of the sources/references used are outdated and do not reflect some of the actual issues affecting women today.

por Aneena P E

19 de oct. de 2019

This course was really interesting and helped me to learn a lot. Recent statistics would have made the course more effective in my opinion.

por ananya j

2 de nov. de 2020

It was highly educational. would recommend it to anyone interested in learning about women's issues and their impact on society as whole.

por Liz R

5 de nov. de 2020

Very intersting, but a little outdated. This course is only for people who have a LOT of spare time, as there is a LOT of work.

por Catalina A U C

3 de may. de 2021

It's a great course however I would update the articles/books used. The statistics shown are a bit old.

por Carla L F V

18 de ago. de 2020

I loved the course, I just think that the readings are excessive

por IDA Y H B E

31 de oct. de 2021

This course is really an eye opener to me.

por Jennifer A A P

22 de ago. de 2020

Exceptional course with various teachings.

por Gabriela R

13 de dic. de 2021

E​xcelente curso!

por Latoya S L

25 de jun. de 2020

Good course

por Daniela M R C

28 de jun. de 2021

Great!

por Dayo

30 de jun. de 2021

por D. F C

11 de sep. de 2019

The assignments should not be peer-graded because it is too subjective as people live in different social environements. However, the course topics are absolutely interesting!

por Jennifer R R

26 de jun. de 2021

3.5. it was good but desactualized.

por Rebecca L

17 de nov. de 2020

Great course but content quiz two is still locked after completing all of the units in mod 1 and 2 including the peer assignment. I need to finish this course within a week and a half and it's very frustrating that there is no one I can contact directly. I have paid $30.00 for this course and I can't move through it at my own pace because of these locks. please fix this, because if not I will need a refund.

por Morgan S

2 de jul. de 2019

Did not complete the course as it was a very introductory course, where I was hoping it would be a more in depth study towards the Health and Human Rights.

por Anne R

6 de jun. de 2020

The course is great, however cannot proceed with the pace i wanted.After taking the course up to week two, i received a prompt to reset the deadline.

After reset, the course content i could access was limited to week 1, week 2 where i had done almost all assignments - only peer graded assignment had not been completed.

How can i proceed to week 3 ? the course is invaluable but your unnecessary red tapes is impeding my progress. Please do something about it.