Chevron Left
Volver a Writing and Editing: Revising

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Writing and Editing: Revising por parte de Universidad de Míchigan

4.8
estrellas
228 calificaciones
51 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This fourth and final course in the “Good with Words: Writing and Editing” series will help you master perhaps the most important step in the writing process: revising. You’ll learn about the difference between editing and proofreading. You’ll practice “un-numbing the numbers” so that data and statistics you use are clear and compelling. And you’ll be introduced to a framework for giving and receiving feedback that helpfully systematizes what should be cut and what should be kept from each draft. As with the other three courses in this series, you will also get access to a wide range of books and other resources you can use even after you finish the course. These include: (1) the readings and exercises provided to the students who have taken the in-person version of this course at the University of Michigan and the University of Chicago; (2) two digital libraries of excellent writing from a diverse collection of journalists, scientists, novelists, poets, historians, and entrepreneurs; and (3) a monthly “Good Sentences” email....

Principales reseñas

KZ
9 de jul. de 2020

A wonderful course. It has opened my eyes to the power of editing and has given me the tools to maximize the impacts of my revisions of the final writing product.

SK
7 de sep. de 2020

I have learned how to write and edit with practical examples.\n\nThe course is good to learn and practice, I am so grateful to Prof. Patrick Barry and Coursera.

Filtrar por:

1 - 25 de 51 revisiones para Writing and Editing: Revising

por Iryna L

30 de sep. de 2020

Although the course was meant for law students, I enjoyed it greatly as an English learner, too. The course did not simply teach the participants which words or cunstructions are better for writing; it also covered concepts and ideas helping learn how to work more productively and effeciently, how to manage your time and writing process. I found this course, as well as the whole specialization, extremely useful.

por Eduardo J K

29 de nov. de 2020

O curso é incrível. Conteúdo interessante, apresentado de forma didática e leve. O professor é didático e engajado. Apesar de ser dedicado a alunos do curso de Direito da Universidade de Michigan, pode ser aplicado a qualquer área do conhecimento. As dicas sobre o uso da língua inglesa são muito boas e proveitosas. Recomendo este curso para todos(as) que desejam escrever de forma persuasiva.

por ASISHA J

25 de sep. de 2020

I've been trying so hard to find a course on editing and revision. Finally, success! There was a lot to take in, plenty of good information. The examples, the exercises, everything was wonderful. This was possibly the most useful course of this specialization. Thanks!

por SureshKumar

8 de sep. de 2020

I have learned how to write and edit with practical examples.

The course is good to learn and practice, I am so grateful to Prof. Patrick Barry and Coursera.

por Jorge G

15 de sep. de 2020

Professor Barry's essays are an excellent addition for this course; reading them helped me see how to apply many concepts I learned throughout this specialization, including the nuance moves and punctuation best practices. Useful way of summing up what being good with words involves.

por Hanan B A

12 de oct. de 2020

Such a brilliant course, really! It didn't just help me with writing and editing, but it also helped me develop as a person. Professor Barry made everything enjoyable, and he made me love writing more. I Highly recommend it!

por Kat Z

10 de jul. de 2020

A wonderful course. It has opened my eyes to the power of editing and has given me the tools to maximize the impacts of my revisions of the final writing product.

por Evaluation R

23 de nov. de 2020

NOOOOOO! I cant believe this course is over!!!! I Was looking forward to a week four! This course was FANTASTIC! Highly recommended.

por Erin K

22 de mar. de 2021

I am now with writing and editing skills. Thank you, Professor Berry.

por Prakash H

30 de ago. de 2020

Everyone must complete this specialization! A well structured course.

por ajenkins67@hotmail.com

2 de feb. de 2021

It was very good.I TAUGHT ME A LOT ABOUT WRITTING

por Michele E B d S

11 de sep. de 2020

Best specialization on writing I've ever taken!

por Stephen P

4 de feb. de 2021

I learned quite a lot in this course.

por K. S

26 de oct. de 2020

This program was well-organized and the information was well-presented by Mr. Patrick Barry. My previous colleges don't measure up to University of Michigan, and I'm grateful for this opportunity to learn from the best. If I achieve success someday with all that I learned here, credit will rightfully go to all who contributed to this program. I humbly thank you all.

por Elena

7 de ene. de 2021

Professor Barry structured a course that is really clear, engaging and easily understandable, and the touch he adds makes the lessons more stimulating and long-lasting.

It pushed me gently towards the need to better organize my professional writing in order to become a successful professional.

This course has been really helpful.

por Ha D

9 de sep. de 2021

The course is very helpful for both my professional and personal life. I get to improve my productivity, enjoy more readings and writings, and make a meaningful impact on my society just with the power of writing and editing. Big thanks to Professor Barry and Coursera!

por Priyanka S R

28 de jul. de 2021

It's an insightful, an apt with lots of developments in writing and editing course. The overall learning and specialization through this course have given me a lot of confidence to edit the pieces professionally and personally.

Thank you Professor Barry !!

por Donna C

6 de may. de 2021

Wonderful learning experience. Professor Barry presents his lessons in such a simple formula that it would be difficult to forget these concepts. Besides, I have already started to use some of them and I plan to review the lessons as well.

por Kanatbek A

14 de may. de 2021

Written simple, explained broadly, featured with old and new books (information) to combine the style! I rreally enjoyed and learned from this course, Thanks tutors and their assistance of the University of Michigan!

por Mark L

30 de mar. de 2021

Excellent course. Professor Barry brings English to life through engaging lectures and video presentations, to recommended readings, the course flows.

por Saliu O

13 de nov. de 2020

Never knew learning could be so much fun. This course has really made me review and improve on my drafting and editing skills. Highly recommended

por GILBERTO M E

17 de jul. de 2020

Mr. Barry is a great teacher. He explained the whole "menu of concepts" clearly, warmly and well. I'm very satisfied with this course.

por MANAS S

26 de jun. de 2020

The first time I didn't loathe the instructor or what they taught. That speaks way more than just volumes

por Windy P

26 de feb. de 2021

This is one of the best courses I have taken through Coursera. Very well thought out and informative.

por Danilo B

15 de may. de 2021

Simply spectacular. All the tools and techniques certainly make a difference when it comes to write.