Chevron Left
Volver a Writing and Editing: Revising

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Writing and Editing: Revising por parte de Universidad de Míchigan

4.8
estrellas
234 calificaciones
52 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This fourth and final course in the “Good with Words: Writing and Editing” series will help you master perhaps the most important step in the writing process: revising. You’ll learn about the difference between editing and proofreading. You’ll practice “un-numbing the numbers” so that data and statistics you use are clear and compelling. And you’ll be introduced to a framework for giving and receiving feedback that helpfully systematizes what should be cut and what should be kept from each draft. As with the other three courses in this series, you will also get access to a wide range of books and other resources you can use even after you finish the course. These include: (1) the readings and exercises provided to the students who have taken the in-person version of this course at the University of Michigan and the University of Chicago; (2) two digital libraries of excellent writing from a diverse collection of journalists, scientists, novelists, poets, historians, and entrepreneurs; and (3) a monthly “Good Sentences” email....

Principales reseñas

KZ
9 de jul. de 2020

A wonderful course. It has opened my eyes to the power of editing and has given me the tools to maximize the impacts of my revisions of the final writing product.

SK
7 de sep. de 2020

I have learned how to write and edit with practical examples.\n\nThe course is good to learn and practice, I am so grateful to Prof. Patrick Barry and Coursera.

Filtrar por:

26 - 50 de 52 revisiones para Writing and Editing: Revising

por Danilo B

15 de may. de 2021

Simply spectacular. All the tools and techniques certainly make a difference when it comes to write.

por Dhiraj J

4 de ago. de 2020

The course is a very good course to enhance your skills and helps you become an architect of words

por Bernice A

18 de abr. de 2021

I have learned so much. This time my work interfered with my coursework here.

por Franco A M

1 de ene. de 2021

An excellent overview of the challenges and benefits of writing and editing.

por Samin Y A

15 de oct. de 2020

Hands down one o the best courses of Coursera. Highly encouraged to enroll!

por Nwoye C J N

20 de may. de 2021

highley reccomended its a very insightful course

por André L M P

5 de nov. de 2021

very nice even if it wasn't what I wanted

por Nazrin M

14 de feb. de 2021

Thanks for everything!

por Sukanya D

2 de jul. de 2021

wonderful experience

por Analyn B

19 de ene. de 2021

Thank you very much!

por Thea F

2 de oct. de 2020

I

t

w

a

s

r

e

a

l

l

y

a

w

e

s

o

m

e

.

por Uzair

9 de ago. de 2021

Really very good.

por Lilian B

25 de may. de 2021

Excellent course

por Khushalee c C

18 de jul. de 2020

good expriance

por Nasir M

30 de nov. de 2020

Excellent

por Alvaro D C

23 de oct. de 2021

G​ood

por Leslie J T P

16 de oct. de 2021

ok

por Zlatica S H

20 de may. de 2021

Very good and well organized course. It appears to focus mostly on law, but it's still a valuable editing course.

One thing that needs fixing (or explaining in case I missed something) is to distinguish between paying and non-paying participants. I keep getting marked as "overdue" even thought I completed all the requirements by the due date. I think it is because I was not able to submit quizzes for grading since I was a non-paying student. It is still unfair to give me an "overdue" mark.

I come back a month later and find message that I did not complete assignments in time. Not true, as explained above. I'd like the course managers to mark this course "completed" because I completed everything by the original due date. Except quizzes that were locked to me.

por Santosh S

6 de oct. de 2020

I enjoyed this course Prof. Patrick Barry of Michigan University. The course is about writing, and I learned so much about reading also. Professor covered so many good books on writing, non-fiction, fiction, authors and their stories, that my reading wish-list is expanded to multiple times. If you love writing, this is the course that you should take. And you will love it! And bonus, you will have completely different eye and perspective about writing.

por kevin d

31 de oct. de 2021

Great series of courses overall. Unfortunately I do not have a lot or writing requirements right now so I would like to have had more assignments that were graded. Overall I like the regular sequence of each class as it will result in greater overall retention. Thank you for a high quality learning experience. Let me know if you plan to do anything new.

por Sonia S K

30 de jul. de 2020

This was a good course on revising a write-up. The specialization of 4 courses was good and taught me some new ways of writing and revising texts. Prof. Barry is a good instructor. I loved the "punctuation and professionalism" segments and the quizzes. The classroom clips were also really good.

por Khayati S

26 de sep. de 2021

Step by step you can understand how to come up with developing your writing skills. It gives you an elaborate guide of developing a piece writing it and editing it. Finally reading it out load in order to make sense.

por Mandar J

22 de jun. de 2021

Very nicely designed course.

por José A F C

23 de jul. de 2021

Very good!!

por Sanjay N A

30 de abr. de 2021

Good