Chevron Left
Volver a Writing, Running, and Fixing Code in C

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Writing, Running, and Fixing Code in C por parte de Universidad Duke

4.5
229 calificaciones
42 revisiones

Acerca del Curso

Building on the course Programming Fundamentals, this course will teach you how to write code by first planning what your program should do—an important approach for novice and professional programmers. You will learn how to compile and run your program, and then how to test and debug it. This course builds on the Seven Steps you have already learned and provides a framework for systematically testing for problems and fixing them, so you can find and fix problems efficiently....

Principales revisiones

SK

Dec 24, 2018

Very detailed and very helpful. Thanks to the tutors for putting together such a detailed course where nothing seems rushed while at the same time everything is explained.

EM

Jan 04, 2019

This course gives you a great overview (in reasonable depth) of the tools and concepts that you need when starting as a novice programmer. Strongly recommended.

Filtrar por:

1 - 25 de 42 revisiones para Writing, Running, and Fixing Code in C

por saaleem p

Sep 08, 2018

I didn't understand a thing and they expect too much from beginners.

Also they try to make simple things complicated.

por Aliki D

Jul 14, 2019

Similarly to the bad quality of the first course, there was not enough content for a beginner.

The videos were not enough, the readings were confusing.

As a beginner, I had a very hard time to understand the material and to deliver results. A lot of personal research in online material and videos was required in order to understand the supposedly 'Beginner' material provided by this course.

In overall, the material was complicated and confusing and not at all helpful for a beginner. I would say it was a discouraging experience for a beginner.

I wouldn't recommend it for true beginners to programming, only if you are experienced in other languages you can go through easily through this course.

por Damien E B

Dec 31, 2018

Wonderful course. The black-box testing was very puzzling, and I wish that I had had access to some pseudocode. Will you every have a job where you have a test code without knowing the programming intent? A small gripe.

por Patrick H

Jan 13, 2019

Great lectures and readings, but some of the assignments at the end took quite a while due to the instructions being slightly unclear. The instructions could be improved by letting the student know what context their function is going to be called in by the grader script. For example, is the grader going to call my function in main, or within another function I wrote? Also, is the grader going to print using its own printf call, or is it going to call my print function (which is important to know, as it may or may not effect the state of the output variables if the print function is calling other functions). Besides those minor nitpicks, it was a great course overall.

por Ehsan M

Jan 04, 2019

This course gives you a great overview (in reasonable depth) of the tools and concepts that you need when starting as a novice programmer. Strongly recommended.

por Stephen L

Mar 19, 2018

The course description says that it's aimed at beginners and that has proven to be true. Most quizzes and assignments can be answered directly from the material presented in the course. Basic troubleshooting strategies are presented and the student is introduced to gnu gdb. The course forum is active with a very high instructor participation rate.

The only mark against taking this course would be the Coursera platform itself. The forums are full of messages of people completing assignments and not being given credit for it. Then the instructors have to work behind the scenes with Coursera to get them to correct their error.

por Martin H

Apr 10, 2019

The course itself is nice, but the testing is horrible. In no company in the world you would not know the testcase. In this course you have to guess them. That was crazy

por Don M

Dec 17, 2018

This was an enjoyable and informative course.

por AMRIT S

Dec 20, 2018

helpful content

por Jakub M

Jan 13, 2019

An excellent course. Even though I have previous experience with languages like Python and Java, C is very much different. This course explains everything in depth and is very challenging even for people with some previous knowledge.

por Rameshwar S

Jan 16, 2019

Excellent course for basic programming and introduction to development tools in Linux environment.

por Shubham J

Jan 05, 2019

Learned more and exercised more!

por Karin J S

Feb 23, 2019

Instructors were very helpful when myself or others got stumped.

por Gastón M

Mar 03, 2019

Great course

por ASHISH K

Mar 14, 2019

very good course for the beginners

por Jimmy K A

Dec 09, 2018

Excellent course

por Saurabh K

Dec 24, 2018

Very detailed and very helpful. Thanks to the tutors for putting together such a detailed course where nothing seems rushed while at the same time everything is explained.

por Teemu K

Mar 11, 2019

The blackbox testing assigments were sometimes frustrating, But I think forrcing to think about those was good for me :).

por Fabrício B

Jun 16, 2018

The test case exercises are a bit of a let down, but this course is great.

por Davis K

Aug 18, 2018

Excellent course!! It gives the desire to finish the specialization!!

por Neelesh N

Aug 20, 2018

By this you can increase your knowledge in c programming

por Vladimir M

Nov 04, 2018

Black box testing is very useful skill.

I would never use gdb if these guys did not make me. I'm happy they did! :)

por Benix S V T

Nov 18, 2018

Awesome course to learn about the essential tools for coding like emacs, gdb etc..

por Jesus D

Jul 26, 2018

It is a great course, excellent methodology. Recommended course

por Veer A

Jul 30, 2018

Very nice course, very helpful and knowledgeable faculty.