Chevron Left
Volver a Introduction to XR: VR, AR, and MR Foundations

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Introduction to XR: VR, AR, and MR Foundations por parte de Unity

4.3
estrellas
132 calificaciones
39 reseña

Acerca del Curso

What is XR? It’s shorthand for a related set of new technologies that are changing the way we interact with the world and with each other: Virtual Reality, Augmented Reality, and Mixed Reality. To understand XR, you need to understand the technologies that enable it. If you understand the available technologies, how they are used, and what their future holds, you’ll be well equipped to deal with XR as it rapidly evolves and converges. In this course, we will present an introduction to XR using a broadly chronological approach, focusing on how all of the underlying technologies came together at key moments in the history of XR to launch the concepts of Virtual Reality and Augmented Reality into the mainstream consciousness. Throughout the course, we’ll give a brief description of each of the supporting technologies, some history about when it first came into use, limitations and future potential for improvement, and how it’s used for AR, VR, and MR. As you learn about the technology, you’ll also develop hands on experience in the field along two tracks. First, you will use Unity to build and run two simple XR applications on your own smartphone: a “VR Museum” app and a handheld Augmented Reality app. Second, you will brainstorm, define, visualize, and iterate your own original concept for an XR application, ending the course with a thorough and peer-reviewed XR Product Brief that you could use as the basis for future development. This is the first of three planned courses in Unity's XR Specialization, which include the Mobile VR App Development with Unity course as well as a future course focused on developing Augmented Reality (AR) applications with Unity....

Principales reseñas

NP

May 11, 2020

My Second Coursera course I've ever done and I was very impressed with the platform on which it was presented. My experience was a positive one and I will definitely continue to pursue other courses.

NA

Dec 17, 2018

This course is very impressive; it gets you into loving XR technologies and eager to learn more. It definitely leaves you awed and yearning to learn more.

Filtrar por:

1 - 25 de 39 revisiones para Introduction to XR: VR, AR, and MR Foundations

por Artem R

Aug 07, 2019

The course is significantly outdated. Very boring. Assignments have ambiguous formulations; you can wait for verification for several months. Many unscrupulous students.

I do not advise you to enter the course or pay for it.

por Ruida Z

Jun 06, 2019

Horribly designed peer-reviewed assignment. Unsubscribed.

por David O G

Jul 02, 2019

This course is so boring.

por Obakeng M

Jun 28, 2019

Peer review system makes grading and fair assessment uncertain. Lack of hands on development which may be found in the remaining courses

por iyush p

May 14, 2020

Amazing course!!. Must recommend to a beginner. The concept of XR was beautifully explained and also a very good design of peer-graded assignments.

por Jose P

Sep 09, 2020

The course is very good, is focused on major issues which as developers we must learn and I think it is explained in a simple way although there are still doubts because it is only the first level, I hope to continue with the course and learn.

por Nand P

May 11, 2020

My Second Coursera course I've ever done and I was very impressed with the platform on which it was presented. My experience was a positive one and I will definitely continue to pursue other courses.

por Nehal A A

Dec 17, 2018

This course is very impressive; it gets you into loving XR technologies and eager to learn more. It definitely leaves you awed and yearning to learn more.

por Gilberto A R P

Aug 10, 2020

basic course of XR technologies. Great for beginners, but if you already have concepts of XR and unity, you can skip this course and start the next one.

por Arsineh B A

Feb 22, 2019

Very useful, for someone with AR VR knowledge, it feels in the empty gaps. I recommend the course for all the AR/VR lovers, like me, to take it.

por MUHAMMED R C

Sep 23, 2020

Great Course. Got plenty of information. The best thing is peer graded Assignment. I never experienced it before.

por Emilio F V U

Dec 06, 2018

Is a good introduction of this technology. Everyone who want to learn about XR need to study this course

por Ahmed M A

Jul 10, 2020

Thanks, this course will help me understand the course and learn at Unity.

por Henrique P

May 18, 2020

Perfect for who is starting to research in AR, VR and MR!

por Amir F S

Aug 03, 2020

Updated learning material that is easily explained

por Víctor J R C

Feb 19, 2019

Excelente curso para aquellos entusiastas del XR.

por Rahul K S

Aug 02, 2019

The course is great an gives a good intro to XR.

por Kartik G

May 11, 2020

A great way to start in the domain of XR

por Evans A

Nov 15, 2019

A very detailed XR foundation course.

por Amritesh S

May 11, 2020

Got some good knowledge!!!

por Milena J

Aug 12, 2019

Excellent course!

por Katragunta S h

Sep 16, 2020

FANTASTIC!

por Yesid E P O

Jun 25, 2020

Great!

por Sayyam T

Jun 16, 2020

good

por Vishnu K (

Sep 23, 2020

Nice course but was just limited to technical definitions. And the lectures are not very catchy.

Discussion forum is very inactive, you will not find any reply to any query from the discussion forum. And the course focus more on reading unity documentation. Since it was a course from unity so everything was related to unity I wish it was more toward XR in general. But overall a learnable course.