Chevron Left
Volver a Getting Started on Mainframe with z/OS Commands and Panels

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Getting Started on Mainframe with z/OS Commands and Panels por parte de IBM

4.7
estrellas
238 calificaciones
42 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Getting Started with the IBM Mainframe with z/OS Commands and Panels is a mostly hands-on in an IBM Mainframe z/OS Environment. A total of seven labs will provide live access to an IBM Z server. The labs are designed to teach you the fundamental practical skills to navigate and work in a z/OS environment. This includes the use of ISPF/PDF dialogs, and TSO/E commands. On successful completion of this course, the learners are eligible to claim the Getting Started on Mainframe with z/OS Commands and Panels badge. More information can be found here: https://www.youracclaim.com/org/ibm/badge/getting-started-on-mainframe-with-z-os-commands-and-panels...

Principales reseñas

AT

Sep 05, 2020

Instructions are not rightly mentioned, it was tough to really make sense of the instructions passed in few of the excercises.\n\nHope that the semantics used in instructions is taken care of

AK

Feb 08, 2020

Please to add more power points or presentations while explaining topics. more visual material, better understanding for everyone.

Filtrar por:

26 - 42 de 42 revisiones para Getting Started on Mainframe with z/OS Commands and Panels

por Khanh D

Jul 01, 2020

Awesome lectures

por Anderson N

Apr 22, 2020

Muito bom,

por Peter S

Jul 17, 2020

Awesome!

por ARTHUR D S B

Sep 25, 2019

Perfect

por Raju P

Jul 26, 2020

Good

por Routhu S b

May 30, 2020

It's really great to start with this course and the lectures are very simple, ease of knowledge transfer.It will be appreciated if the vm time is extended and the little more TSO/E commands to be explained in the course itself.

Finally thank you very much...

por Heide A

Jun 03, 2020

Very informative. VM was a little difficult at first because I've never worked on z/OS mainframe. Lab instructions could have been a little more detailed for beginners.

por Makenzie M

Feb 14, 2020

Some of the exercises were exceptionally challenging as someone who has never worked with ISPF or TSO commands. Some additional hints in the workbook would be helpful.

por edward h

May 13, 2020

It was a good course but it could be better. I think a little more hands on after each lecture would be helpful

por TRACY R

Jun 04, 2020

Great job, Jeff!

por PRAKHAR G

Aug 26, 2020

Thanks a lot.

por Ed S

Aug 13, 2020

Disappointing. Poorly laid out, sequence was confusing, and there were syntax and nomenclature errors throughout.

Some documents (ex:TSO manual) were not included, and I found that to manage through some of the labs, I had to google many topics.

The lectures were a high level overview of what might occur in the lab, providing little insight into why the tasks were being illustrated.

Quizzes should have been after the labs instead of after the lectures. While most of the information in the quizzes were covered in the lecture, it lacked relevance to the lab. One lecture "how to allocate a dataset, started with "Now that we have allocated a dataset, let's go ahead and use it" (I thought I had missed a section)

Some of the hints were syntactically incorrect (ex. exercise 4: sort x a 2 13 a 18 31 is incorrect, the manual shows ascending or descending arguments after the range). Some entries in the lab noted incorrect screen options.

Still, I derived som benefit fromtaking the class. I feel more comfortable moving around the ISPF screens and using TSO. I also think there is potential for the course to be much better if it is reviewed and proofread.

por Deleted A

Aug 11, 2020

Así como hay vídeos de intro a cada tema, también se deberían visualizar los vídeos de practicas o ejercicios y no estar registrándote en otros lugares dejando tus datos personales por todos lados, como sugerencia los ejercicios o practicas se deberían realizar sobre un caso de la vida real.

por Deleted A

Jul 07, 2020

I felt the labs a little messy explanations , I rather videos and learn from them not a PDF

por hafiz z u a

Nov 25, 2019

It was tough and also most of the steps of the exercise were not cleared.

por Bryan R

May 30, 2020

The lab manual needs a lot of work to make it more understandable and clear. The quizzes cover material not covered in the labs or the videos which is really frustrating.

por Ernesto P E

Jun 06, 2020

full of concepts that, somehow, does not makes clear the final goal of the course