Chevron Left
Volver a Analyze Stock Data using R and Quantmod Package

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Analyze Stock Data using R and Quantmod Package por parte de Coursera Project Network

4.3
estrellas
128 calificaciones
31 reseña

Acerca del Curso

In this 1-hour long project-based course, you will learn how to pull down Stock Data using the R quantmod package. You will also learn how to perform analytics and pass financial risk functions to the data. Note: This course works best for learners who are based in the North America region. We’re currently working on providing the same experience in other regions....

Principales reseñas

A
20 de may. de 2020

It's a good course and good platform for new learners Who want to make career in stock market

AV
19 de jul. de 2020

An Excellent Introduction to the Quantmod Package, but could have been a bit more informative

Filtrar por:

1 - 25 de 30 revisiones para Analyze Stock Data using R and Quantmod Package

por Cristina S H R

13 de jun. de 2020

These guided projects only work if you are allowed more time until you finish the project completely.

I don´t care if most people would do it in 2 hours. But I only got 2/3 of the course. I didn´t get to the part of Sharpe´s ratio.

The time given for the course does not allow you to take notes. Moreover doing it virtually means that you don´t get to practice it in your own computer with your own R package. So you end up with an empty certificate, not having anything to be able to replicate what you learnt.

Moreover it is for beginners in R, but not for beginners in Finance. So the course leaves you with an emptiness in your learning.

If I had paid for learning in this project I would be furious!

por Juan M T

1 de jul. de 2020

Little explanation on the functions of quantdl. The questions at the end refer to things not covered in detail in the course.

por Ayushmaan D V

20 de jul. de 2020

An Excellent Introduction to the Quantmod Package, but could have been a bit more informative

por Raguram S

1 de jun. de 2020

Great Course for Beginners to establish themselves

por Hafiz B

2 de jun. de 2020

Rhyme interface is so confusing. Besides, when you're done with the last video, the system would automatically kick you out!

Anyway, the instructor is done very good job!! Thank you sir :)

por Chua R L

17 de ago. de 2020

Instructor is awesome, easy to follow instruction. As a newbie of R-programming, I have taken 2 guided programs by instructor Chris. Felt that I understood very well what was taught. Very good for individuals in finance who wishes to be further exposed to the tools we can use for assessments. Highly highly recommended. He does go through the theory aspect as well, which helps beginners a lot too!!

por Roberto T V A

1 de jul. de 2020

It was easy to learning but the last video I couldn´t see I hope that you fixe that. In general it´s a good practice course

por Abhish R

21 de may. de 2020

It's a good course and good platform for new learners Who want to make career in stock market

por Arijit C

23 de may. de 2020

It was great learning from you guys. Thanks for providing such valuable knowledge

por Anuj

31 de oct. de 2020

Amazing Project for beginners who don't know anything about R.

por Marco U M L

6 de ago. de 2020

Very recommended for the economics and finance students

por HARIKESH

31 de may. de 2020

this increase your programming skills.

por Georgina Á B

28 de feb. de 2021

Excellent teacher and great content!

por ABHIRAM S

23 de jun. de 2020

Great course for beginners like me.

por mayank p

1 de ago. de 2020

excellent instructor

por Lalitkumar O

27 de sep. de 2020

Very well explained

por Vinoth k J

23 de jul. de 2020

good

por p s

27 de jun. de 2020

Good

por Vajinepalli s s

20 de jun. de 2020

nice

por vikas p

7 de jun. de 2020

good

por Lucas B

8 de jun. de 2020

I liked the course, I had no previous knowledge of R language, but it was easy to use it and learn how to manipulate stock data. The Rhyme platform does not allow me to review a past lesson once finished. I wanted to review a concept the instructor gave and I just can't.

por Meena M

21 de may. de 2020

Thank u to all

por Glenda M G

27 de jul. de 2020

Very helpful!

por Sary B

9 de nov. de 2020

Good course for introduction to Quantmod package. However, the limitation of time to watch videos is seriously flawed given that there is no pdf handout for material presented for reference. Also, it does not appear that the instructor is engaged in responding to student queries in the discussion forum!

por Gone S

28 de jun. de 2020

Good Experiene. But, I couldn't open rhyme tool .