Chevron Left
Volver a Introduction to Networks and Cisco Devices

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Introduction to Networks and Cisco Devices por parte de Coursera Project Network

4.6
estrellas
185 calificaciones
48 reseña

Acerca del Curso

In this 2-hours guided project, you will identify different components such as end devices, intermediary devices, and connection media and simulate network topologies in the Packet Tracer, manage Cisco network devices using telnet, SSH, and Console connections, and secure access to Cisco devices using passwords and password encryption services. By the end of this project, you will be able to use the Packet Tracer to create network topologies that are like the one you’re seeing on the screen, connect to network devices using telnet, SSH, and Console, and manage basic security settings on Cisco devices. This project is one of a kind because it teaches foundational computer network skills to learners from a variety of experience levels using entirely simulated experience. In this project, learners will acquire what they need in simulation environments as if they were working on real devices....

Principales reseñas

MG

29 de sep. de 2021

i learned a lot from this course although it is like a revision to me but i grab a lot of new things and how to configure networks and cisco devices, thanks.

SK

21 de jun. de 2021

Great fro beginners , I have worked with cisco packet tracer for some time , still it was great to have a little bit of extra knowledge

Filtrar por:

1 - 25 de 47 revisiones para Introduction to Networks and Cisco Devices

por Raj G

19 de feb. de 2021

I took all associated CCNA courses 1.1 - 1.6. This course is a bare bones approach to entering some simple Cisco commands in a simulation environment. The instructor does not provide much background regarding the commands you are entering and just goes through each task like a drone. I was expecting a lot more from this type of Guided Project. As a student I was never challenged to use the commands I learned to create anything new. The quiz after each section was too simple and only tested memorization of the Cisco commands and not any meaningful application. Also the Guided Project, which shows the instructor video and a cloud desktop kept switching to Full Screen with the Video when I was trying to enter commands on my cloud desktop. Every minute I had to undo this full screen video mode to be able to enter commands on my cloud desktop again. This was very irritating, taking away from the experience of following along with the teacher. The instructor needs to overhaul this course and put more heart into creating a set of videos and instructions that a student can truly learn something from. I feel like I learned nothing at the end of this course other than a few simple Cisco commands. The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking from Google is a much better course to take.

por soniya k

22 de jun. de 2021

Great fro beginners , I have worked with cisco packet tracer for some time , still it was great to have a little bit of extra knowledge

por Godwill A

18 de mar. de 2021

I gained more understanding with the help of your tutorials than I was thought in school. Thank you

por Muhammad A G

30 de sep. de 2021

i learned a lot from this course although it is like a revision to me but i grab a lot of new things and how to configure networks and cisco devices, thanks.

por Subhasmita P

5 de nov. de 2020

very healthy projrct for star a networking project

por Karagkiozidou E

13 de dic. de 2020

Very attractive to attend to!

por Kalash M S

31 de ene. de 2021

الكورس كتيرر مفيد

por Uly K

23 de jun. de 2021

This whole course is a JOKE!!!!!! What a shame...

por Bobby J

21 de abr. de 2021

A great introduction for anyone without computer skills, also to get a grasp of Cisco Networking.

por JOSEPH B

22 de nov. de 2020

This course is very helpful if you want hands-on skills on cisco devices using the packet tracer

por Preammie P

29 de may. de 2021

It's good overview about networking concept and tools. Brief version.

por Ramin a

30 de may. de 2022

e​xcellent way to learn and get certificate with a reasonable price

por MALDONADO P M R

23 de jun. de 2021

e​xcelente curso y muy buena la explicacion del instructor

por Igor N

8 de oct. de 2021

Great intro to Cisco networking even for beginners!

por Mohammad T

5 de mar. de 2022

A great course with a lot of valuable information.

por Jeremy S

10 de ago. de 2021

G​ood, short course about Cisco CLI commands

por Nabil A

5 de jun. de 2022

Great class for cisco beginner!

por ECYT

29 de dic. de 2021

Very clear and practical!

por Altaher M

19 de nov. de 2021

really useful material

por JONATHAN S

24 de feb. de 2021

Fun and informative.

por Ruaa B

18 de oct. de 2021

i​t's very usefull

por christopher

22 de jun. de 2021

Excellent Course

por P V R

25 de ago. de 2021

very satisfied

por Асет М

6 de dic. de 2020

Хороший Курс!

por Paul D B D

18 de nov. de 2020

Very helpful.