Chevron Left
Volver a Compose and Program Music in Python using Earsketch

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Compose and Program Music in Python using Earsketch por parte de Coursera Project Network

4.5
estrellas
405 calificaciones

Acerca del Curso

By the end of this course, you will create a basic composition using the Python programming language in Earsketch. You will learn basic Python functions in order to create a basic music composition. Learning basic Python functions will allow you to develop your skills in programming and diversify your knowledge of various programming languages. Python has become increasingly popular in computer science; knowledge of Python is highly desired in the computer science industry....

Principales reseñas

SS

28 de sep. de 2020

Exciting way to implement & combine - Music and Python coding. Got a very good exposure on using Earsketch. Many thanks to the Guide for giving a good explanation about things and how to use it.

MA

2 de sep. de 2020

Make Social Media pages Like FaceBook , Instagram , Twitter that we invite more Friends for like ur page and Grow Up. 👍👍👍❤️💙💛🌸🌸🌺🌺💜💖🌹🍃💞💝🌱🌷💐💕🌿🌱💓

YouTube : https://bit.ly/2PBEung

Filtrar por:

1 - 25 de 97 revisiones para Compose and Program Music in Python using Earsketch

por Ivan Z

21 de jun. de 2020

This course does little more than teach you the user interface of Earsketch - most of which is basic computer knowledge that you most likely already have, since you managed to find your way to this page.

It's fine if you want an easy-to-follow videoguide instead of reading a manual yourself (bearing in mind that you only learn to use a couple of pre-defined functions), but I expected a more profound look into the inner workings of Python or some insights into music theory as related to scripting, and got none of that.

Presentation could use more work, too. The course is a strict "repeat after me" exercise, but the instructor doesn't explain how functions work, why they are written the way they are, which available music sounds harmonize with each other, and in what way Python is helpful in all this. Earsketch as a whole feels more like a gimmick than a useful tool at this point.

por Hannah

30 de abr. de 2020

The instructor provided a clear and concise tutorial on how to script python code in EarSketch to create one music composition. It was a quick way to learn how to use EarSketch. However, all of the information provided in this course is available in the EarSketch free online tool. Seems a bit silly to pay for a course here when all the info is available inside the EarSketch program.

por Aditya D

3 de jun. de 2020

Bit too easy for me. Could have explored earsketch on my own. Neverthless thanks for introducing me to earsketch!

por Karthika A W

28 de abr. de 2020

Very poor course. No content. Waste of time,

por Bensen A

4 de nov. de 2020

This is clearly the BEST of all Coursera 'Project' Courses I have done so far! Stacey's explanation is Perfect: easy to understand, crisp and concise and includes the required components. I love both Music and Python, and this Earsketch is extremely useful. It makes coding so Fun and instantly Fulfilling. I wish I could give more than 5 stars! Great Job, Stacey!

por Federico J

16 de jun. de 2020

It was a nice course (guided project). One that's totally worth your time spent.

por Bhavesh L

13 de may. de 2020

Its a rather short and very easy course. Honestly, it isn't difficult at all. You don't need to follow this course to understand EarSketch. Although for absolute beginners with no coding experience this may be useful as a foundation.

por PRAJWAL

28 de jun. de 2021

It has very limited knowledge and the student's interface was different from the tutor's interface

por Johannes d W

4 de ene. de 2021

Earsketch is fun, but for an introduction into Python it is too limited for my taste.

por vivek s

7 de sep. de 2020

This wasn't the course for me.

por CMdecarli

14 de may. de 2021

-

por Amitesh S B

30 de abr. de 2021

Very short content. Could have covered more concepts as there are more api available to go through and more project ideas to develop

por Oleh K

15 de sep. de 2020

There is no sound from my section of workspace, though i can hear instructor clearly :(

por Akshat S

10 de jul. de 2020

I wasn't able to play my composition on the cloud Desktop

por Marc T

7 de jun. de 2020

weak ...

por MUHAMMAD K U

5 de sep. de 2021

I would say this guided project was awesome but the only thing I face is that the interference of the sites is now changed, I managed to do all stuff that the instructor was doing separately because just interference is changed with some additional tools on the EarSketch website but old interference questions shouldn't be in the quiz. Thanks for such a nice project.

por Mustafa A

3 de sep. de 2020

Make Social Media pages Like FaceBook , Instagram , Twitter that we invite more Friends for like ur page and Grow Up. 👍👍👍❤️💙💛🌸🌸🌺🌺💜💖🌹🍃💞💝🌱🌷💐💕🌿🌱💓

YouTube : https://bit.ly/2PBEung

por SRIDHAR S

28 de sep. de 2020

Exciting way to implement & combine - Music and Python coding. Got a very good exposure on using Earsketch. Many thanks to the Guide for giving a good explanation about things and how to use it.

por Mirella A S

11 de jul. de 2021

It is a great project for beginners in programming. It explains in a simple and practical way the elementary concepts, contextualizing in a light way through the music. I recommend!

por Ferenc L

3 de sep. de 2020

The content was interesting, I enjoyed it. There was little information provided.

por Stewart K S

31 de ago. de 2021

Good Course and thanks to EarSketch for the Cloud Workspace with the tool

por Patricia J

5 de sep. de 2021

difficult at the start, but with persistence, it became a little easier.

por Anshula S

29 de jun. de 2021

It was a liittle short and good project to implement further.

por Amrita P

16 de sep. de 2020

Easy and understandable.Also very helpful for beginners

por K . S N

4 de jul. de 2021

W​as fun,interesting and an amazing project work :) .