Chevron Left
Volver a Project: Creating Your First C++ Application

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Project: Creating Your First C++ Application por parte de Coursera Project Network

4.4
estrellas
602 calificaciones
104 reseña

Acerca del Curso

In this 1-hour long project-based course, you will learn how to implement the basics of C++ and OOP program design, discover pointers and memory management in C++, and find optimal situations for using C++ in the real world. By the end of the project, you will create an application that can process basic calculator functions from the user, and stores the previous results. With this project we will create a basic first application in C++, and highlight the differences between C++ and other popular programming languages. C++ has been around since the mid 80s, yet despite its age, it is still an essential part of application development today. C++ is the third most popular language for development, and its balance of low level access and high level concepts ensures that it still holds an essential role, especially in large-scale enterprise development. Students looking to re-skill for another job will find this course gives them a great introduction to C++, and more advanced students looking to refresh their memory will also be at home. Join the course, and get a powerful crash course into C++. This course works on the Rhyme platform, which allows you to have a custom Windows VM that ensures you don't have to worry about any of the setup work that normally causes beginners trouble with C++ or any new language. Students will be able to code along on their desktop and learn by coding with the instructor. Note: This course works best for learners who are based in the North America region. We’re currently working on providing the same experience in other regions....

Principales reseñas

KY
1 de jun. de 2020

It gives some basics knowledge of c++ and its application. It is very useful for beginners who are all interesting in programming

SR
6 de jun. de 2020

need basic c++ understanding for this project, I did not have basic too so it is confusing. But again great👍 project.

Filtrar por:

1 - 25 de 102 revisiones para Project: Creating Your First C++ Application

por Alex T

27 de jun. de 2020

This class was very tough to understand, as many very difficult concepts were glossed over. If this had been categorized as a difficult course, I might have avoided it, I don't think it's fitting to call it an Intro class! Stuff went too quick, and even with my Java and Python background, we jumped straight into the deep end of C++ without any explanation on how to write in the code, instead only copying from instructor's page.

por shakti R

6 de jun. de 2020

need basic c++ understanding for this project, I did not have basic too so it is confusing. But again great👍 project.

por K R Y

2 de jun. de 2020

It gives some basics knowledge of c++ and its application. It is very useful for beginners who are all interesting in programming

por Abhisek M

30 de may. de 2020

i did't learn anything from this, is this is a joke ?

por BORADE H A

25 de may. de 2020

Very Good Course

por PRAKASH. S

29 de may. de 2020

GOOD USEFUL

por Damir E

15 de jun. de 2020

I had some exposure to C and C++ prior to taking your course, never really done much with it but even I cal tell that you were skipping insane amount of important stuff. (I understand It's just one hour course...). I mean, who is the target audience? If you never saw anything like C/C++ before it must be just really confusing and generally useless.

por CRIS R

9 de jun. de 2020

Surely recommend you to have a look and complete this Guided Project on C++ using the concepts and methodology of Object Oriented Programming (OOP) and blend of C++. There were many guided projects that were listed on the Coursera Website but when i saw this one i could not resist myself on enrolling to it and i didn't regretted as this project proved to be very conceptual and very emphasizing. I will Surely recommend You if i are also looking to complete on C++ then go for this one.

por Maddukuri S N D

14 de jul. de 2020

This project is good for the beginners to practice and learn C++ . Guidance of the instructor is also good.

por Fahimul K W

10 de jul. de 2020

Very much helpful course to practice with C++ programming.

por swethaa

30 de may. de 2020

It was a nice experience, could increase the duration

por Pranjali s c

26 de may. de 2020

it's very nice course,i really enjoyed it.

por harsh s

27 de may. de 2020

good courses and projects under coursera

por Vinothini S

2 de jun. de 2020

easy and useful course for beginners.

por Chaithra A m

8 de jun. de 2020

Nice platform to learn the language

por Prajwal D T

7 de jun. de 2020

Good Project for Beginners in C++.

por Rishikesh K R

13 de jul. de 2020

Awesome way to present the course

por Akhil

26 de may. de 2020

Nice short project-based course

por Vaishnavi B

24 de jun. de 2020

Great experience with Coursera

por Atishay J

9 de jul. de 2020

like the way of explaination

por HARINI U

24 de jul. de 2020

Very nice and Easy to learn

por Akash s

11 de jun. de 2020

better lerning expersciencr

por Jesus M Z F

21 de jun. de 2020

Gracias, muy buen curso

por Shruti S

10 de jun. de 2020

Bestest project ever...

por Rallabandi S r

8 de jun. de 2020

nice it good project