Chevron Left
Volver a Database Design and Diagramming in Dia

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Database Design and Diagramming in Dia por parte de Coursera Project Network

4.6
estrellas
222 calificaciones
40 reseña

Acerca del Curso

In this course you will be introduced to the process of designing a database. The old saying about a picture being worth a thousand words rings true in the database design process. Database designers document their designs using diagrams. To document your basic design, you will use a diagramming tool called “Dia”. You will review user requirements to identify the categories of data that will need to be included in the database, and then fill out those categories with details. You will also determine how the categories are logically related. Using Dia, you will document your logical database design using a standard database design diagram called an Entity Relationship Diagram. Generating the ERD is an important step in the database design process. Note: This course works best for learners who are based in the North America region. We’re currently working on providing the same experience in other regions....

Principales reseñas

AA
27 de sep. de 2020

Excellent explanation & hands-on exercise. I highly recommend it for beginners to get good insights!

SB
1 de dic. de 2020

i'm really happy to learn throught coursera. thanks a lot. now i hope i will be able to get a job.

Filtrar por:

1 - 25 de 40 revisiones para Database Design and Diagramming in Dia

por Vedantham R

19 de jun. de 2020

its a nice little project for beginners. I suggest it for my sophomores.

por Soundarya B

13 de jun. de 2020

Very helpful course

por Mohammad k

21 de jun. de 2020

Awesome course

por SUNDARAM K

15 de jun. de 2020

Very good

por Vajinepalli s s

17 de jun. de 2020

nice

por Nutthawoot P

12 de jun. de 2020

Decent project. Good for a beginner who needs a good foundation of database design and diagramming. There is another way to express cardinality in the ER diagram out there. It would be great if another style of cardinality is included in the lesson.

por Samrath P

17 de jun. de 2020

Good

por Juan P R M

18 de sep. de 2020

Muy bueno para empezar en el mundo de las bases de datos, conceptos claves y claros para todo principiante. Gracias

por Andualem A

27 de sep. de 2020

Excellent explanation & hands-on exercise. I highly recommend it for beginners to get good insights!

por Son o G

1 de dic. de 2020

i'm really happy to learn throught coursera. thanks a lot. now i hope i will be able to get a job.

por Meridel E

6 de dic. de 2020

Awesome Guided Project! Thanks Ms. Judy for sharing your expertise:)

por Sultan A

17 de jul. de 2020

This course gave me good ERD building skills. Thanks for this :)

por Nikel E

28 de feb. de 2021

Great course for an introduction to basic Database Design.

por MARREDDY R K

26 de jun. de 2020

Well structured and Explained. Thank you :)

por Aashish K

18 de ago. de 2020

A very good project to be worked on it .

por Ahmet Z A

1 de sep. de 2020

it's a perfect project, Thanks a lot.

por CHUDASAMA V

28 de ago. de 2020

🙋🏻‍♂️great learning topic.

por Vasamsetti S s D s M

29 de jun. de 2020

Very excellent 👌👌👌👌👌

por Daniel L M

9 de oct. de 2020

Good Course To Take!!

por Luthfi F I

2 de oct. de 2020

The lesson was good.

por Shaikha E a

2 de jul. de 2020

Very nice courses

por Aulia R P

21 de sep. de 2020

this good course

por Devakumar

29 de ago. de 2020

.......

por Jassim A K A

7 de sep. de 2020

jhoi

por Mommineedi C S

4 de sep. de 2020

Good