Chevron Left
Volver a Exploratory Data Analysis with Seaborn

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Exploratory Data Analysis with Seaborn por parte de Coursera Project Network

4.6
estrellas
340 calificaciones
59 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Producing visualizations is an important first step in exploring and analyzing real-world data sets. As such, visualization is an indispensable method in any data scientist's toolbox. It is also a powerful tool to identify problems in analyses and for illustrating results.In this project-based course, we will employ the statistical data visualization library, Seaborn, to discover and explore the relationships in the Breast Cancer Wisconsin (Diagnostic) Data Set. We will cover key concepts in exploratory data analysis (EDA) using visualizations to identify and interpret inherent relationships in the data set, produce various chart types including histograms, violin plots, box plots, joint plots, pair grids, and heatmaps, customize plot aesthetics and apply faceting methods to visualize higher dimensional data. This course runs on Coursera's hands-on project platform called Rhyme. On Rhyme, you do projects in a hands-on manner in your browser. You will get instant access to pre-configured cloud desktops containing all of the software and data you need for the project. Everything is already set up directly in your internet browser so you can just focus on learning. For this project, you’ll get instant access to a cloud desktop with Python, Jupyter, and scikit-learn pre-installed. Notes: - You will be able to access the cloud desktop 5 times. However, you will be able to access instructions videos as many times as you want. - This course works best for learners who are based in the North America region. We’re currently working on providing the same experience in other regions....

Principales reseñas

HP
7 de sep. de 2020

This project is great for people go want to advances her career exploring new viz techniques. The instructor is great, clear and easy to follow. I will definitely recommend to take this project.

PG
3 de oct. de 2020

As a beginner, this was a very good insight into EDA for me. You will however, have to read the documentation and more articles to go in-depth. However, this is a very good introductory course.

Filtrar por:

1 - 25 de 59 revisiones para Exploratory Data Analysis with Seaborn

por Ravi K

21 de abr. de 2020

Cloud OS is way too slow. Content gives superficial knowledge.

por Rob O

23 de abr. de 2020

This course delivers great content clearly and succinctly. If learning how to do EDA in python is your goal, then this course delivers. While emphasizing the code, this course also covers the "whys," just not at the same level of detail. This course uses a virtual machine with a split view of a notebook and the presentation and not Coursera's notebook environment. Rhyme's environment is a bit clunky, but it gets the job done. I would have liked to download my notebook once I completed the course but was unable to. Another issue that I encountered was having to restart the Rhyme environment several times, taking between 5 and 10 minutes each.

por Anees A

3 de may. de 2020

This course is good foundation and well managed

por Suhaimi C

18 de nov. de 2020

Awesome guided project part 1 of 2. Great instructor, going step by step with clear explanation for a short course. Great use of python with seaborn along with great use of statistical analysis in exploratory data analysis with seaborn. Very visual and useful.

por Pavithra K

1 de ago. de 2020

This project is excellent and one can blindly go for it, especially if u want to learn seaborn library, everything is explained very well , i am looking forward to take the next project from this instructor

por Abhijit T

9 de abr. de 2020

This project gives an overview of analysing data with the seaborn library of python

por ASHISH M

3 de may. de 2020

The hands on session is really helpful as it's not just a read and go thing

por Ujjwal K

10 de may. de 2020

It is good to get a refresher and learn new things in Seaborn!

por Punam P

15 de may. de 2020

Nice Course to enhance skill..Thanks to Team

por Mukund P

13 de may. de 2020

very informative and explained in a easy way

por Rishabh R

17 de may. de 2020

Exicting project

por Dr M M S

8 de nov. de 2020

He is a great teacher and knows how to teach. He explains each code. I also love that he did not type out the codes for us (which some guided projects do), this way we learn better. Every guided projects teacher should take this as an example of how to teach in guided projects. I have enrolled in some who just say this is the code and run it and expect us to understand! They don't explain anything! Anyway this and all other courses by him are highly recommended.

por Shri H

7 de nov. de 2020

For a beginner stepping into the Data analysis domain, this guided project gives you the best shot at having a good hands on experience. Each step required for EDA is described coherently by the instructor. Instructor did an amazing job in this project!

por RADUL R D

12 de jun. de 2020

It was a wonderful course, I really enjoyed it. it's good for a beginner too. I really recommend this guided project to all those who are looking for data analysis. thanks, Coursera for this opportunity.

por Hector P

7 de sep. de 2020

This project is great for people go want to advances her career exploring new viz techniques. The instructor is great, clear and easy to follow. I will definitely recommend to take this project.

por Pawan K G

4 de oct. de 2020

As a beginner, this was a very good insight into EDA for me. You will however, have to read the documentation and more articles to go in-depth. However, this is a very good introductory course.

por Sayak P

26 de jun. de 2020

This was my first guided project . It was a nice experience and the course material was truly helpful for me. The instructor's pace of teaching was absolutely stunning.

por HAY a

29 de jun. de 2020

The course is a great course for a data scientist! Very practical and I like the way the instructor explains the concept and the interpretation of the data.

por Aditya T

5 de nov. de 2020

This guided project helped me a lot to learn about Data Visualization using Python. The instructor explained each and every chart very nicely.

por Gourav K

27 de jul. de 2020

Learned lot about visualization with seaborn and why many types of plots are used and how to analyze them to do feature selection

por Srikanth C

16 de jun. de 2020

It was very informative and very exciting getting to understand to make graphs in Seaborn. It was a wonderful experience

por omkar

10 de jun. de 2020

Was really good just didn't require the cloud thing as it took away most ofy time overall it was good

por Johannes J B C

9 de jul. de 2020

one of the best coursera guided project IMO. the teacher speaks fluently and explains good enough.

por Alex K

7 de dic. de 2020

Well explained, hands-on course that is very practical for anyone wanting to get better at EDA.

por ahmet s

16 de dic. de 2020

Clean, simple and quick. I recommend this course to anyone who needs an insight from seaborn.