Chevron Left
Volver a Introduction to Bash Shell Scripting

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Introduction to Bash Shell Scripting por parte de Coursera Project Network

4.5
estrellas
505 calificaciones
104 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course will help those new to shells and shell scripting to build a foundation with the Bash shell. We'll learn several Bash shell commands that will allow you to navigate and use the shell for everyday tasks. We will also write a Bash shell script that will back up a directory and email the compressed file, a culmination of all the commands we’ll cover. We will cover: Not only will you gain the knowledge to customize your system, you will have a solid foundation to expand what you can do with Bash on the command line and in scripts. This beginner-level guided project is perfect for those who have an interest in learning to use a Linux or Unix operating system, whether to gain new skills in IT or software development, or to use an alternative to commercial, proprietary software. Those with no experience in IT, software development, cybersecurity, and more can start here and build on necessary skills for future training and employment. Note: This course works best for learners who are based in the North America region. We’re currently working on providing the same experience in other regions....

Principales reseñas

SP
13 de jul. de 2020

The course provides a very good overview of the basics if the bash shell and goes from simple commands such as handling directories to automating backup tasks using Crontab. Really good experience!

A
3 de oct. de 2020

It was great course, I was familiar with shell commands but now like I have seen that there are much more capabilities to do. So thanks to the teacher, it was interesting!

Filtrar por:

1 - 25 de 105 revisiones para Introduction to Bash Shell Scripting

por SHUBHAM K V

8 de sep. de 2020

bash shell scripting course very better course is command prompt uses

por S.VENKATASUBRAMANIAN

20 de jun. de 2020

The course was extraordinary.But the speed of the instructor was higher.Though it was a beginner course,it is meant to be intermediate.

por Rodel R

8 de ago. de 2020

Brief and concise. The course is easy to follow for a beginner.

por Khandaker M A

21 de jul. de 2020

Okay but after completing two other superb guided projects, this looked a bit ordinary. Could be improved by explaining more in details and not like a rocket speed that we found here. Still appreciate courses like these.

por Shreehari M

29 de jun. de 2020

I would say it is a good course to start with for a beginner to get an idea about shell scripting and bash commands.

i wish this course could explain few more useful commands.

por Souaybou B

2 de sep. de 2020

Very well design Course and great virtual environment for practice , unfortunately the content of the Course is a bit short

por Saurabh C

11 de jul. de 2020

Well explained, but the course was too short. Should have dived into loops, conditional statements, etc.

por Nilamdeen M R

20 de jul. de 2020

This Guided Course is very effective and very productive to be on better understanding how to use Linux base shell Scripting and come up with the examples on real time how to manipulate and history view of the last commands. it's one of the shortest guided course with better understanding on a limited time.

por Rodney Y C L

9 de ene. de 2021

Great course @ http://rodyeo.dyndns.org

But cheating the public community! Why? After you subscription have expired all your past course contents completed and graduated are not accessible and it forced you to upgrade to paid subscription. This is absurd and cheating the general public community!

por Syclef

24 de oct. de 2020

The course is fun and practical. Would be really nice if the screen and the text is larger. Sometimes it's hard to keep up with the instructor so you have to pause the videos. Slowing down the rate of the video to even 0.7 (which is the next one lower to 1) makes the voice robotic.

por Jeremy V K

3 de jul. de 2020

Very good for bash scripting beginners. The fact that nothing has to be installed seperately is a huge plus and makes people who are new to linux and wary of the command line feel like this is something that they too can do.

por Imran H

18 de sep. de 2020

The course was very well made. The instructions was clear and precise. I just wish that there was an easy way to pause the video other than clicking and trying it out on the VM and playing the video again.

por Shivam P

14 de jul. de 2020

The course provides a very good overview of the basics if the bash shell and goes from simple commands such as handling directories to automating backup tasks using Crontab. Really good experience!

por Abdarrakhman A

4 de oct. de 2020

It was great course, I was familiar with shell commands but now like I have seen that there are much more capabilities to do. So thanks to the teacher, it was interesting!

por Rodrigo B d S C

23 de jun. de 2020

Great overview of bash shell scripting and how to use bash. I just felt too fast paced, however I managed to understand most of the content.

por SHAIK V B

25 de sep. de 2020

amazing experience through this project i have learned a new concept and i wish this will help in my carrier in hacking.....!

thank you

por Aravindhan A

23 de sep. de 2020

Very nice project. Easy to follow and understand. Go for it to learn bash if you are new to it

por Isaac M

5 de jul. de 2020

Awesome! If you're just getting started with bash scripting, this Guided Project is for you!

por Araz S

27 de jun. de 2020

Excellent Course for both Beginners & People with Basic Knowledge of Linux, alike!! :)

por Sheila M

14 de jul. de 2020

The course covered a lot of material for a one hour course. That was really helpful.

por Serkan Y

31 de oct. de 2020

It was an easy course for beginners. Hope we get another course from Mrs Grady.

por Amrita D T

15 de sep. de 2020

Good course... Would be better if there was some more theory.

por swaraj p

11 de jul. de 2020

its short but its the best intro to shell i could have had

por Gaurav A

9 de jul. de 2020

Great introduction to bash script. Just what I needed.

por Amy H

19 de oct. de 2020

Quick and simple way to learn basic bash scripting!!