Chevron Left
Volver a Linear Regression with NumPy and Python

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Linear Regression with NumPy and Python por parte de Coursera Project Network

4.5
estrellas
897 calificaciones
124 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Welcome to this project-based course on Linear Regression with NumPy and Python. In this project, you will do all the machine learning without using any of the popular machine learning libraries such as scikit-learn and statsmodels. The aim of this project and is to implement all the machinery, including gradient descent and linear regression, of the various learning algorithms yourself, so you have a deeper understanding of the fundamentals. This course runs on Coursera's hands-on project platform called Rhyme. On Rhyme, you do projects in a hands-on manner in your browser. You will get instant access to pre-configured cloud desktops containing all of the software and data you need for the project. Everything is already set up directly in your internet browser so you can just focus on learning. For this project, you’ll get instant access to a cloud desktop with Python, Jupyter, NumPy, and Seaborn pre-installed....

Principales reseñas

AD

24 de may. de 2020

It is a great project and an excellent experience to learn practical exposure to Linear regression with nmpy and python. I am waiting to get another project.

VB

9 de jul. de 2020

Best Project ever we have seen, all plotting and code are explain in very well manner and its definitely increase my knowledge in machine learning

Filtrar por:

76 - 100 de 124 revisiones para Linear Regression with NumPy and Python

por Ricardo J D G V

24 de sep. de 2020

Great

por ARSH B 1

16 de sep. de 2021

good

por SAADURYA K V S

18 de jul. de 2020

good

por Saurabh A

9 de jul. de 2020

good

por SUNIL K

28 de jun. de 2020

GOOD

por p s

24 de jun. de 2020

Nice

por tale p

22 de jun. de 2020

good

por Abhishek P G

15 de jun. de 2020

good

por Thura W

11 de jun. de 2020

good

por Gaviri N

2 de jun. de 2020

good

por Rajesh K Y

24 de may. de 2020

good

por BRINDHA D V

7 de may. de 2020

GOOD

por Sirisati R s

6 de may. de 2020

good

por Mohammed A A

17 de jun. de 2020

The instructor is very well equipped with the knowledge and guides us through the project very well, its only the slow loading of the instructors video that made the learning experience bad. Took a 1.5 hour project 3 hours to complete even with high speed connectivity. Hope this gets fixed. Cheers.

por Dhiraj k

7 de jun. de 2020

the content of the course is too good and too useful to deeply understand the regression. However, the console of the code is too bad it's not working properly to code on that environment was frustrating. I think you should improve the coding environment.

por Suraj U

1 de jun. de 2020

The course and the instructor are good. The only problem is the remote desktop on which we are supposed to code. The course would have been better if the project was a little bigger and not just the coding of gradient descent.

por Niranjan B

18 de may. de 2020

Great course , concepts were also explained nicely but somewhere I felt lost and was like what's going on . But rather than that everything was great and great experiencing ML while viewing it.

por Gogulan N

28 de jun. de 2020

Good for those with an understanding of regression and the maths behind. Ideal for those who just need help implementing the concept in code as opposed to learn it for the first time.

por ADITYA V

13 de jun. de 2020

It was nice to know how to implement the knowledge I have already gathered. Some prior experience of basic level surely required to understand effectively. Overall worth mine time.

por Abhinandan C

12 de may. de 2020

Cloud Server was lagging very much. Content was great. Despite of Linear Regression being one of the most basic algorithms, I got to learn quite a few things.

Thank You!

por Yash S

31 de may. de 2020

I want to give 5 stars but one star is less for rhyme environment it is not good , it's always have some technical problems .I suggest u to use another environment.

por Arsive_ _

8 de may. de 2020

Fundamentals were clearly made clear. Even though there was a lack of explanations on some areas, the tutor made the topic understandable as a whole.

por ABDULAZIZ A

1 de nov. de 2020

Really Good Content, I learnt more however the instructor didn't explain the mathematical expressions of Gradient Descent and matplotlib in details.

por Angela R

1 de may. de 2020

The server is too slow. One's patience gets tested here. Though these were some cons, the project was apt for learning Linear Regression.

por Anik A

29 de jun. de 2020

Good course but make sure to have some previous knowledge of linear algebra especially matrix multiplication.