Chevron Left
Volver a Project Management: Creating the WBS

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Project Management: Creating the WBS por parte de Coursera Project Network

4.6
estrellas
307 calificaciones
41 reseña

Acerca del Curso

In this guided project you will learn how to build a WBS for your project. You will decompose your project into the main elements, then further decompose those into even smaller, more manageable pieces of work. As we decompose our project into smaller elements, we will be using decomposition rules such as the 100%, and the mutually exclusive elements rules. You will continue decomposition until you get elements that can be estimated properly and that you can delegate to a person or a team. You will also create a WBS dictionary, explaining the elements in your WBS. We will do all of this in Google Sheet, but the same concepts can be used with any tool, i.e. Excel SP, WBS creation tools, etc. Note: This course works best for learners who are based in the North America region. We’re currently working on providing the same experience in other regions....

Principales reseñas

AP
11 de sep. de 2020

Instructor was the best thing one could have for this type of guided projects, he explained every thing with such a ease that it was a fun learning experience. lOking forward for more such cources.

SS
20 de abr. de 2021

The course was confirmed my knowledge that I gained during my past carrier life and encouraged me to learn more and more for further development in the field of project management.

Filtrar por:

1 - 25 de 44 revisiones para Project Management: Creating the WBS

por GAURAB A

2 de nov. de 2020

Good Project. However, get a brief knowledge of the subject matter before diving into the project. Trust me, the experience will be a lot better then and it's fairly easy getting readily available information on the net.

por Daniyal A

5 de abr. de 2021

This course is quite helpful in terms of understanding WBS as one can easily learn to design one through this course and will also learn about how to efficiently manage a project so as to conduct operations on time.

por Abhishek P

12 de sep. de 2020

Instructor was the best thing one could have for this type of guided projects, he explained every thing with such a ease that it was a fun learning experience. lOking forward for more such cources.

por Dinesh S

21 de abr. de 2021

The course was confirmed my knowledge that I gained during my past carrier life and encouraged me to learn more and more for further development in the field of project management.

por Evan G C

17 de sep. de 2020

This course is very simple an easy to follow, yet the skills acquired after the course in unprecedented. No project big or small, this method WBS can be applied.

por Carmine R D

15 de mar. de 2021

Highly recommend starting with this course to understand the basics of creating a WBS.

por Melinda W

17 de nov. de 2020

Very good course! I highly recommend it as a Project Management course for beginners.

por Juliefel E

26 de oct. de 2020

The guided course is Super Great and the instructor addresses the course efficiently.

por Shelly P

14 de sep. de 2020

A very helpful refresher that actually taught me a few new things!

por cherry c b

18 de sep. de 2020

short topic but very useful and simple to understand and apply.

por Garv k

27 de ago. de 2020

A good project and introduction can be improved more !!

por Freddy H

21 de jun. de 2021

I used this as a refresher and it was excellent

por Devesh K

7 de nov. de 2021

I​t is good . Porvide you basic knowledge

por PRATHYUMNAN. R

6 de jul. de 2021

this course very useful &important course

por Libertad M S L

11 de may. de 2021

Very nice Guided Project!! Recommended!!

por Raynor F E

10 de nov. de 2020

i enjoy this project ...a must try

por Diego E M P

5 de nov. de 2021

Excellent course, well explained.

por Lavesh N

15 de sep. de 2020

Pretty good if you are a beginner

por Robert G

26 de nov. de 2020

Very informative for a beginner

por Russel A R

19 de oct. de 2020

Brief and to the point.

por XIAOYING J

5 de ago. de 2021

E​asy to understand

por Dr.Chandira G

17 de dic. de 2020

Excellent course

por Piyush S

3 de mar. de 2021

It was great

por Javier V

28 de jul. de 2021

Is great!!!

por OYEWOLE T G

11 de nov. de 2020

Excellent