Chevron Left
Volver a estructuras de datos de python

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a estructuras de datos de python por parte de Coursera Project Network

4.4
estrellas
311 calificaciones

Acerca del Curso

Data structures play a crucial role in application development. The proper selection of data structures is important for efficient algorithm development. The availability of a list, for example, greatly simplifies sorting a collection of data items. It would be difficult to do this without that data structure, as you will see. This is why Programming languages like Python have certain fundamental data structures built into the language. In this course, you will create a Python application that reads from a file containing words and their definitions. You will use Python’s built-in data structures to make a multiple choice quiz based on words and their definitions. Note: This course works best for learners who are based in the North America region. We’re currently working on providing the same experience in other regions....

Principales reseñas

SJ

1 de jul. de 2020

Love the material, Applied my knowledge of python, feel very confident like I knew it whats going to be next step. helped me build my algorithmic knowledge.

JK

5 de jul. de 2020

I ENJOYED DOING IT AND LEARNT NEW THINGS. COURSERA IS A VERY GOOD EXPERIENCE. IT IS A GOOD PLATFORM TO LEARN SOMETHING NEW.

Filtrar por:

1 - 25 de 61 revisiones para estructuras de datos de python

por Shubham l

19 de jul. de 2020

course is good but you guys should provide csv file to user,so that he can use it further,rather than that content of course is very good.

por BORRIS L S

6 de jul. de 2020

Good if know some python

por Wong W J

6 de dic. de 2020

The Instructor was not well prepared before recording the video

por Rohit 3

29 de sep. de 2020

waste of time...

por Sai V K s

2 de ago. de 2020

not worth

por Troy C

3 de feb. de 2022

I don't feel great about giving a 1 star review, but it is the honest truth. This 'project' is a simple type along the instructor with no challenges, explanations or path defined. Typically a project would start with a demo of what you will make, give you a concept of the end goal in appearance and function. At the beginning I didn't even know if the quiz was going to be select the multiple choice definition of the word, select the word that matches the definition, type the word, a GUI or anything. It was blindly following along typing until a poorly marked up terminal app was built where the series just abruptly ended. The classes felt a bit unprepared in the way of structure, explanation or even just the dead air while the instructor sat thinking of the next move/finding a bug that caused an error. I feel it could be drastically improved by cleaning up the terminal/command line output and making the quiz a bit more refined visually, a demo of the app at the start of the project to let people understand what they will be making and working toward and understand "Oh I am doing this function, because it will lead to that final part that I saw". Throw in a few "challenges" try and solve this bit, as it is a project WE are working on, not just blindly following, obviously have a "solution video" ready to go incase people aren't able to get something working. Last major thing would be editing, edit out some of the dead air, use some visual aids in the edit, minimalist would be better than nothing. A great example is Chuck Severances courses from Michigan, some simple visuals to help explain and clarify why we did what we did and deepen the understanding of the project. I wanted to give a deeper and fair look at the course to justify the one star review, hopefully it helps people make a decision on whether or not to do the course. *** Also, just as an added note, after paying full price for this course in the morning, the same day I can no longer access it after lunch. I have been "Locked out" as I have "spent too much time in the cloud space". I can no longer access the notes, files or even my own work to download and review due to this. The access was under 8 hours easily. Very disappointed.

por Alex A

17 de nov. de 2020

To put it simply, I fail to understand the purpose of this Project. It covers essential, but extremely elementary and low-level Python knowledge - lists, dictionaries, sets, and tuples. Assuming you already have an understanding of all this (and you should, this knowledge is one step above print("Hello world")), this Project provides absolutely nothing of value. Assuming you have no idea of any of this, this Project would be even worse for you as none of the concepts are actually explained.

por Pranjal A

22 de sep. de 2020

Not Good.

Just do this and that no explanation.

If you have little knowledge then it is just too easy.

por Frank E

16 de sep. de 2020

Not done well. Just "type this" and run, little to no explanation.

por saurav j

2 de jul. de 2020

Love the material, Applied my knowledge of python, feel very confident like I knew it whats going to be next step. helped me build my algorithmic knowledge.

por jabili k

6 de jul. de 2020

I ENJOYED DOING IT AND LEARNT NEW THINGS. COURSERA IS A VERY GOOD EXPERIENCE. IT IS A GOOD PLATFORM TO LEARN SOMETHING NEW.

por Aisawan P

4 de jul. de 2020

good for refresh python basic. also lead us through clean coding and show us how to think algorithmically.

por Ed H C

7 de nov. de 2020

I love the project created by the instructor.. I want to redo the project to understand it fully.

por Alexis L G

14 de nov. de 2020

La interacción con el conocimiento me parece lo mejor en estos tiempos de emergencia sanitaria.

por Anuradha N

3 de sep. de 2020

This Guided course is best for beginners to take an introduction to Python Data Structure.

por CHAITANYA K

8 de ago. de 2020

A very good project to implement the knowledge of data structures.

por abhijit s

20 de nov. de 2020

A very nice course especially the way it's organized and taught.

por Ripan K

26 de jul. de 2020

I have got a clear sense on working with python data structures.

por Vineet J

31 de ago. de 2020

Good skillset practice on the Data structures used in python

por Dilip S K

10 de jul. de 2020

It was great experience to do this guided project

por PAMARTHI K

12 de oct. de 2020

Thank you for offering such a wonderful courses

por Chandika M B

3 de jul. de 2020

happy to start with new projects

por Shazia M S

12 de oct. de 2020

Thank you for great teaching

por Md R I

13 de sep. de 2020

It was a great course

por Gourab S

4 de ago. de 2020

Very good project...