Chevron Left
Volver a Perform Sentiment Analysis with scikit-learn

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Perform Sentiment Analysis with scikit-learn por parte de Coursera Project Network

4.5
estrellas
403 calificaciones
57 reseña

Acerca del Curso

In this project-based course, you will learn the fundamentals of sentiment analysis, and build a logistic regression model to classify movie reviews as either positive or negative. We will use the popular IMDB data set. Our goal is to use a simple logistic regression estimator from scikit-learn for document classification. This course runs on Coursera's hands-on project platform called Rhyme. On Rhyme, you do projects in a hands-on manner in your browser. You will get instant access to pre-configured cloud desktops containing all of the software and data you need for the project. Everything is already set up directly in your internet browser so you can just focus on learning. For this project, you’ll get instant access to a cloud desktop with Python, Jupyter, and scikit-learn pre-installed. Notes: - You will be able to access the cloud desktop 5 times. However, you will be able to access instructions videos as many times as you want. - This course works best for learners who are based in the North America region. We’re currently working on providing the same experience in other regions....

Principales reseñas

JP
1 de jul. de 2020

This project is very useful for people that don't know anything about sentiment analysis and it's approach with Scikitlearn, like me. It's very introductory.

AY
19 de may. de 2020

Very well designed course. Starting from the beginning of text pre-processing till evaluation of model, all steps are explained and implemented very well.

Filtrar por:

1 - 25 de 56 revisiones para Perform Sentiment Analysis with scikit-learn

por Pranay U

24 de abr. de 2020

As a beginner in Data Science, who only knows ML concepts and Exploratory Data Analysis techniques, I really liked this project. I think this project will aid in breaking into the basics of NLP's TF-IDF, bag of words, tokenizer, vectorization concepts.

por Manoj K

24 de may. de 2020

This course is very helpful if you want to start working with NLP and want to have better understanding of the basics.

por Sadia s

18 de jun. de 2020

before completing the project and practicing, the session ends.

por Wasema N I

26 de may. de 2020

Very troublesome. The videos don't load at all... No idea what to do... I request the teachers to fix whatever problems that is present.

por Ayanabha G

20 de jun. de 2020

Code didn't work properly. The notebook in the Resources contains completely different model than what has been taught in the video.

por Julio C Q P

2 de jul. de 2020

This project is very useful for people that don't know anything about sentiment analysis and it's approach with Scikitlearn, like me. It's very introductory.

por Anita Y

20 de may. de 2020

Very well designed course. Starting from the beginning of text pre-processing till evaluation of model, all steps are explained and implemented very well.

por Arimoro O

29 de feb. de 2020

I love the part that you had to write your codes as the teacher was teaching. It was a great introduction for me to text and sentiment analysis

por Hashan M

19 de abr. de 2020

It was really good to practise in a way of a real-world example. Instructor also good. Appreciated the content and the resources as well.

por Jean N

11 de sep. de 2020

Very good project. hands-on with enough background. You can apply the concept on any textual data to predict sentiment.

por CLARA T

28 de may. de 2020

The instructor is very clear and the platform friendly. You can learn at your own pace.

por Mayank S

22 de abr. de 2020

I

Liked this course a lot.

Am impressed with conciseness.

Will take other courses too.

por Arzan A

13 de abr. de 2020

Had some trouble with the cloud IDE at the beginning, but overall a nice course

por Bishrul H

13 de may. de 2020

Nicely explained and very good for those who don't have any basics in NLP

por Jalees A

5 de jun. de 2020

Very helpful as we are gaining practical knowledge.

por Indrani S

6 de jun. de 2020

Course content is good, and easily to understand

por Jaswanth M

6 de jun. de 2020

It's really a very good course for a beginner

por Juan A N F

30 de ago. de 2020

Very clear, very practical... well guided...

por Saheli B

29 de feb. de 2020

Very interesting and interactive approach .

por Mónica C

9 de ago. de 2020

good to start leaning with scikitlearn

por Ronny F

25 de jul. de 2020

thanks thats easy understanding

por Galib H K

24 de abr. de 2020

Good Explanation! Worth doing.

por MRS. S D A

30 de may. de 2020

Hands on was very useful

por Cherry I T

4 de jul. de 2020

try it.. and learn

por Gangone R

3 de jul. de 2020

very useful course