Chevron Left
Volver a Stock Valuation with Comparable Companies Analysis

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Stock Valuation with Comparable Companies Analysis por parte de Coursera Project Network

4.3
estrellas
231 calificaciones
41 reseña

Acerca del Curso

In this 1-hour long project-based course, you will learn how to value a company or a stock using Comparable Companies Analysis, one of the most popular valuation techniques. This is used by equity research analysts, investment bankers, private equity professionals, and hedge fund managers throughout the world. In this project, we will work with the stock data pooled from Google Finance and financial data from Yahoo Finance to calculate the fair value per share for Tesla Inc. stock, through comparison with the stocks of GM, Ford, Toyota, Volkswagen, Daimler, BMW, and Honda. Note: This course works best for learners who are based in the North America region. We're currently working on providing the same experience in other regions. This course's content is not intended to be investment advice and does not constitute an offer to perform any operations in the regulated or unregulated financial market....

Principales reseñas

NN
20 de feb. de 2021

GREAT short course. As an amateur, i wish the intstructor would have explained the jargons a little better but then again it is not supposed to take you through depths.

SB
6 de may. de 2021

This project on Stock Valuation was great it taught me, how to estimate the future stock value of any company that was excellent.

Filtrar por:

1 - 25 de 45 revisiones para Stock Valuation with Comparable Companies Analysis

por Katherine K

16 de ene. de 2021

If you like to watch someone else copy-paste when they could have used formulas, this course is for you. Don't be fooled by the promise to show you how to "pull data from Yahoo Finance," it's just copy-paste, and you can't follow along with the Google Finance portion either because the screen is too small and the instructor doesn't read out what is being typed. There was a shocking lack of explanation of the basic concepts, you can't follow along because you can't see clearly what is happening. And I think the methods for valuation probably were basic but I'm not sure because no formulas were given. As a data scientist, this made me want to pull my hair out.

por Mehmet D

29 de ene. de 2021

Totally waste of time... The instructor is just filling a spreadsheet via looking from Yahoo Finance and do some very basic calculations. There are clearly more beneficial courses on YouTube for free.

por 121812701017 g

19 de sep. de 2020

It is helpfull for the beginners.And i learnt new things and put it on practice at the same time.

por Asia

4 de ene. de 2021

The content is too shallow.

The metrics taught in the course are too shallow. We can get this information from various stock/financial sites. Don't know why we need to learn how to compute them. It's probably more useful to learn what open APIs I can use to directly pull them.

por wycllife o

30 de nov. de 2020

the guided project was wonderful and apart from gaining new skills from it i was able to enjoy it

por Alexei K Y

8 de jun. de 2021

D​on't waste your time. I thought it would teach a way to automated getting data from yahoo finance. It is all copy paste. Furthermore, the valuation fundamentals leave a lot out of the table. If you don't have some sort of financial knowledge you may be misguided to believe this is an accurate and valid valuation.

por Nikita B

21 de feb. de 2021

GREAT short course. As an amateur, i wish the intstructor would have explained the jargons a little better but then again it is not supposed to take you through depths.

por Emilio C

11 de may. de 2021

Muy buen proyecto guiado, aprendí bastantes conceptos nuevos y también como comprar las empresas. La verdad que es muy sencillo como lo explica.

por Shahzad A B

7 de may. de 2021

This project on Stock Valuation was great it taught me, how to estimate the future stock value of any company that was excellent.

por R.V. N

16 de abr. de 2021

I liked the course content. The instructor explained the contents very well and the overall experience are great.

por Alexander J

15 de feb. de 2021

Quick, simple and easy to follow along with dual window format for immediately applying what you're being shown.

por Rimoshan F

27 de may. de 2021

T​hank you Coursera for hosting this. This is really valuable to have a clear idea about stock valuation

por CHEE P W

5 de jun. de 2021

concise course on simple stock valuation. recommended for beginners!

por Christian J A S

25 de sep. de 2020

Recommended. Excellent tools to valuate companies in stock market.

por Arijit T

25 de jul. de 2021

Practical, short, full of information and relevant. Love it!

por MUHAMMAD A M

20 de dic. de 2020

It is easy and short to the point hands on project. Thanks

por KARMA T

22 de oct. de 2020

Informative and short with best presentation an content

por Pushpendu K

30 de mar. de 2021

The project was very helpful to do and understand

por Rommel L M

8 de dic. de 2020

Easy to understand and learn. Thank you!

por Hemant S

17 de may. de 2021

Nice explanation and really worth it

por Cristian B Z

26 de abr. de 2021

Good practical and hands on course

por Jovelyn H

5 de nov. de 2020

Informative presentation!

por Dhanalakshmi P

3 de may. de 2021

Its helpful .Thank you

por Hanifah N A

20 de dic. de 2020

Great experience!

por José A M E

7 de oct. de 2020

Great Project!