Chevron Left
Volver a Use WordPress to Create a Blog for your Business

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Use WordPress to Create a Blog for your Business por parte de Coursera Project Network

4.5
estrellas
1,460 calificaciones
369 reseña

Acerca del Curso

By the end of this project, you will create a blog site with a home page and initial blog post using a free content management system, WordPress. You will be able to create a business blog with the look and feel of a website complete with options for e-commerce plugins. You’ll have a virtual space to showcase your business with customers who want to stay connected....

Principales reseñas

DR

2 de sep. de 2020

The create a blog course was really fascinating and informative. I learnt a great deal and I was able to set up my own blog. I would definitely recommend my friends to do courses with coursera .

MS

24 de jun. de 2021

Best learning platform to grow more and more. The best part is we have to give exams to clear its certification criteria so with skills we get a valid certificate with proper examination

Filtrar por:

1 - 25 de 376 revisiones para Use WordPress to Create a Blog for your Business

por Charles K

10 de feb. de 2021

If I could give it ZERO stars, I would. The "project" space NEVER matches the Instructor's screen. NOTHING is the same. The project needs to be updated to actually reflect the current WordPress site. This is the WORST online "class" or "project" I've ever taken, including some of the crud offered on StackSocial as "instruction."

This one class has wasted over three hours of my life and proven to me that Coursera isn't worth paying for.

por Mark M

19 de may. de 2021

This is my first bad review - this course is totally outdated, I could not complete it because the new WordPress is a lot different. Unfortunately, the free course on YouTube by Tyler Moore was much better.

por Julie J

15 de jun. de 2021

Not current with updated version of Word Press. Can be a little confusing, especially if never used before.

por Rathmalgodage J U S

20 de jun. de 2020

Recommend everyone to follow this course who are willing to know what WordPress is and how it works. Instructor have ability to tell everything a beginner needs.

por Shakeel R K

29 de abr. de 2020

A well framed course to gather the basics of WordPress for the ones starting out fresh, without any prior knowledge. Concise, crisp and of much help.

por Partheepan

25 de abr. de 2020

Very Useful

por Janet L

13 de jul. de 2021

I couldn't do course. My sandbox screen did not match instructors and it was too frustrating.

por Anthony C

1 de oct. de 2021

I​t doesn’t follow the current version of WordPress and is therefore completely useless.

por Eugene C

2 de ene. de 2022

Not very good. The working pages do not match the video presentation.

por Ekta S V

1 de jun. de 2020

This is well designed course and very well narrated course. I would like to say thank you to Stacey Shanklin-Langford for her guidance. This will certainly give me confidence to start mu blog post. I would like to say huge thank you to the Coursera for their new platform that provides hands-on experience to learners.

por Hasitha K

30 de oct. de 2020

This is well designed course and well organize with hands-on experience. I would like to say thank you to Stacey Shanklin-Langford for her guidance. This will certainly help me to start up with blog post. I would like to say thank you to the Coursera for their new platform.

por Donna R

3 de sep. de 2020

The create a blog course was really fascinating and informative. I learnt a great deal and I was able to set up my own blog. I would definitely recommend my friends to do courses with coursera .

por Marcia S

5 de dic. de 2020

A very excellent guided project that introduces beginners to WordPress. Well written and guide you through the process form start to completion where you then launch your blog.

por MAKWANA A D

8 de jun. de 2020

Amazing course And such a good Experience with hands on experience. Really good course If you don't know anything about How to make blog and website .. You're at right place.

por Sri l V

25 de abr. de 2020

Finally I created my own blog site to share my thoughts through publishing content.Thank You coursera for this wonderful course

por Белкин М И

31 de oct. de 2021

The demonstration tool used by the teacher for visual explanation is not completely alligned with the tool the student uses for practice - one of them is either an older or newer version. But it's still possible to somehow navigate through the course

por Ana S S

2 de nov. de 2021

Is good for beginners,but i suggest an update on the course due to the changes made on the wordpress website

por veena s

14 de ene. de 2021

No additional info provided. Whatever is told is all available on WP tutorials. Does not tell anything on optimization of a blog, which makes to whole purpose of having a blog for business worthless. The guided screen was slow and not responsive at times. The same can be achieved by opening WP in another screen or monitor...very disappointed in this course.

por Lunal K

30 de may. de 2021

Trying guided project for first time.

Instructor in video says to log in with Google. The special cloud workspace to do the project disables/blocks the Google login option. Tried to go Settings per the Wordpress site's suggestion to disable the block but don't have administrative privileges. Guided project dead in the water before even starting!!!!!

por Xyza T V

29 de sep. de 2020

The Rhyme Desktop was a little bit too slow. It also show a different version of wordpress compared to the speaker's version. I wouldn't recommend this to my friends as this was too confusing even with the Guided video.

por Veronica A

31 de oct. de 2020

I would recommend this course to anyone whom is interested in learning about the steps for setting up a blog page using WordPress. The instructor is very informative, concise, clear, and thorough using step by step explanations. I definitely plan on completing a course with this instructor in the near future.

por Panna D

2 de ago. de 2020

This Course taught me all the basic need to create Site a for my blog. Instructor: Stacey Shanklin- Langford, did a well job for covering most of the important part in this course for the beginner level. Look forward to extent my knowledge with this course. Thanks to Coursera for this opportunity.

por Augusto F K L

11 de jul. de 2020

Is a good course. Despite the teacher is a little slow sometimes, and the tool used is slow and uncomfortable, it could be better. The content and the explanation of the project is good, and helped me a lot with my own development and the development of that skill. I recommend for everyone!

por Mildred E M

29 de sep. de 2020

A very helpful course for beginners and not-beginners alike as it reviews the fundamentals. Afterwards, the learner can navigate Wordpress and create her or his blog with confidence. Creativity comes out more with knowledge and confidence in Wordpress.

por Carla V M

27 de abr. de 2021

Curso muy completo para aquellos que estan empezando y no saben como desenvolverse en el mundo de WordPress, la instructora es muy explicita explicando paso a paso cada herramienta a lo largo de las actividades, definifitvamente lo recomiendo.