Chevron Left
Volver a Divide and Conquer, Sorting and Searching, and Randomized Algorithms

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Divide and Conquer, Sorting and Searching, and Randomized Algorithms por parte de Universidad de Stanford

4.8
estrellas
4,804 calificaciones
935 reseña

Acerca del Curso

The primary topics in this part of the specialization are: asymptotic ("Big-oh") notation, sorting and searching, divide and conquer (master method, integer and matrix multiplication, closest pair), and randomized algorithms (QuickSort, contraction algorithm for min cuts)....

Principales reseñas

KS

13 de sep. de 2018

Well researched. Topics covered well, with walkthrough for exam.le cases for each new introduced algorithm. Great experience, learned a lot of important algorithms and algorithmic thinking practices.

DT

26 de may. de 2020

Thank you for teaching me this course. I learned a lot of new things, including Divide-and-Conquer, MergeSort, QuickSort, and Randomization Algorithms, along with proof for their asymptotic runtime

Filtrar por:

901 - 919 de 919 revisiones para Divide and Conquer, Sorting and Searching, and Randomized Algorithms

por Alex P

7 de nov. de 2016

It would be nice to see more examples especially were we have too many formulas. I still confused with probability.

Also hadwritting isnt really helping. I am most of the time decoding scripts. In addition he is reading the formula at one moment and in around 3-4 seconds it appears on the screen. So I kind of listening him while trying to read what is happening on the screen. horrible experience.

por Riqiang W

17 de ene. de 2018

This is not very beginner-friendly course, and what made it worse is that all the videos are out of sync (I don't know why this problem has not been addressed for 5 years), and the instructor's speaking manner is not easy to follow for a foreigner. Also a lot of the subtitles are just wrong. Otherwise a great course, if you keep on it you can learn a lot.

por 伊洛

23 de dic. de 2017

I do believe that feedbacks are very important during the learning section. Without feedbacks I would not understand whether I am doing ok or not. The Quiz and Homework would not handout the answer key and explanation after I have done. How am I suppose to be successful with the class if I don't understand which part I should strengthen.

por Sheng B

28 de ene. de 2019

This is a good course. I recommend everyone to take it. There are many details useful for you to learn. But it is not friendly. The words the professor used are not easy to follow for a non-native English, the way the exercises are designed is not reasonable. It could have been better.

por Mike L

9 de may. de 2017

The professor is very good. However, pictures and graphics mean a thousand words. These lectures rely too much on words. It makes it how to visualize the concepts. Hope to see more pictures. Animation will be the best.

por Joern K

9 de ago. de 2018

Seems a bit dated, videos are reused from older courses and sometimes don't fit well together anymore. Content is great and lots of fun to work through.

por Hardik A

22 de dic. de 2018

Great course theory wise, but the programming problem is unrelated and gives too little practice

por David A

19 de oct. de 2020

Audio out of sync, sometimes material climbs in difficulty without the climb in explanation imo.

por Neelesh K

25 de abr. de 2020

The explanation could be better. The hand writing must be improved.

por Yash R

23 de abr. de 2020

The course goes too fast and it skips the basics.

por Nishtha

20 de jun. de 2020

i want to unenroll in this course. how to do so

por Mubin A

2 de mar. de 2020

concepts explanation need to improve

por Raja S R

16 de ene. de 2022

I am not able to understand it.

por XiangRui L

21 de dic. de 2020

The visualization was limited.

por Gangadharan V

4 de jun. de 2017

Good course

por Ahmad K

20 de dic. de 2017

The content is good and the instructor is good. On the other hand the fact that you cannot submit assignments or problem sets without purchasing the course is quite annoying. On all other courses which I have done without purchasing, you were able to do the full course which includes the problem sets etc.

por Oscar R S G

18 de feb. de 2022

Es complejo llevar el ritmo del intructor, los subtitulos en español son muy malos con partes de "No audible" y usa mucho notas a mano lo que hace aún más complejo entenderle. Lamentablemente es un curso que no podré terminar :/ .

por Zengjia Y

2 de nov. de 2019

Too theoretical, a bit too far apart from industry.

por Vemula V R

10 de mar. de 2022

CODE ALSO NEEDS TO BE TAUGHT. ONLY ALGO WAS GIVEN