Chevron Left
Volver a An Introduction to American Law

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a An Introduction to American Law por parte de Universidad de Pensilvania

4.8
estrellas
4,154 calificaciones
983 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course will give you a glimpse into six different areas of American law: Tort Law, Contract Law, Property, Constitutional Law, Criminal Law, and Civil Procedure. You will gain insight into the complexities and dilemmas that arise from the application of law in different settings, and what is distinctive about American approaches....

Principales reseñas

AA

16 de sep. de 2018

I enjoyed this course and it helped me to understand the basic parts of American Law. My only suggestion is to provide even more cases as examples to demonstrate the doctrines and statutes. Thank you.

AT

9 de abr. de 2020

A great first step on understanding the basic principles of American Law, providing an insight into impact on the systems we encounter on a daily basis and how these systems have developed over time.

Filtrar por:

151 - 175 de 975 revisiones para An Introduction to American Law

por Cora K

5 de ago. de 2020

This course is VERY well put-together and informative. Some of the material failed to grasp my attention, but overall it seems like a good course to take for anyone who wants to learn more about American Law.

por Semone I

23 de may. de 2021

This course was very comprehensive on American Law. The insights into each practice area definitely gave me preparation for the kind of course material that I will be in for in pursuit of my Master's Degree.

por Amanda R

22 de sep. de 2016

This was a great introduction to American Law. The videos were great quality and the lecture questions really prepare you for the quiz. The professors were great and made the information easy to understand.

por David K

30 de jun. de 2020

Very good overview of American Law. I'm not sure why but I passed all the quizzes but did the worst on the most interesting area Constitutional Law and the the best on the least interesting, Property Law.

por Álvaro A B F

4 de ene. de 2018

This course is well-above what I expected. It is a very useful tool for people who, like me, work in the translation of legal text from English into other languages. There is no doubt I would recommend it.

por Aida D

6 de dic. de 2015

To me this course has been amazing, and it helped me learn things I did not know before about American legal system. The lecturers and professors always had my attention and they were particularly amazing.

por Daniel M B R

8 de abr. de 2019

It was an excellent course that afforded me much more than I expected in terms of so brief an extension course. I would like to thank the professors for their brilliant methodology and clear explanations.

por Junyan W

28 de mar. de 2019

First time to use Coursera, but find it very informative and uesful.

Do learn a lot about American law in general and like the course design very much.

Definitely willing to learn more courses continuously.

por Andres C

5 de feb. de 2016

It provides students with a broad spectre of introductory and basic knowledge in the field of American Law in rather short time. It would be great if they could expand their offer on this kind of courses.

por Victor C

22 de oct. de 2015

This is one of the best courses in Coursera. I'm learning so much about American Law here. Thanks University of Peensylvania for the time and the opportunity to learn more about the American Legal System.

por Rachel E B

15 de oct. de 2020

A simple way to understand complicated subjects. All of the videos were very straightforward and helpful, I didn't get lost in the material. As a future law student I found these an awesome intro class.

por Sindhu I

10 de jul. de 2017

It was very interesting! I was worried that I wouldn't enjoy the course, but the professors manages to make it very interesting to learn about all the different kinds of law. Would definitely recommend!

por HEF

30 de ene. de 2019

A really valuable course, through which I discovered the charisma of law. Don't worry if you find some jargon, because there are always interesting examples followed to help you understand the concept.

por Jéter V d S

17 de dic. de 2017

Great course! Extremely valid to understanding a little about the American Justice System and have a comparative standard for our laws in Brazil. Thank you, Coursera and University of Pennsylvania! :)

por Thao N

6 de jun. de 2020

I love the professors! Crim Law is my absolute favorite week (I love the Aristotle references, myself being a philosophy major going to law school). Civil procedure is a bit hard to follow for me.

por Steve H

1 de sep. de 2018

Basic introduction to American Law, equivalent to the first week or so of what would be taught in law school for each subject. Not comprehensive by any means, but it covers the basics very well.

por Robert G M

12 de jun. de 2022

Excellent! The professors were very knowledgeable and presented the information clearly. I'd recommend this for anyone interested in law school or working in any capacity within the legal field.

por Stephanie L

21 de jun. de 2020

This was such an amazing course to take, and of course, it being an honor from this prestigious university. It gave me a look into what law school will be. I can't wait to embark on that journey

por Kiersten J

12 de jun. de 2020

The course provided a really good overview of American Law. It was really interesting and gave me a clear understanding and all the professors were really good. Would highly recommend to anyone.

por Anand S

6 de sep. de 2020

A very good introductory course on American Law. As an Indian law student who follows English Common Law it was a good beginning. Hope to continue with courses like this in the days to come.

por Heather M B

2 de ago. de 2020

I enjoyed taking An Introduction to American Law. The videos and supplemental reading (definitions) helped me the most. Overall, I am interested in taking specific law courses in the future.

por Liya L

26 de jul. de 2020

This course was just spectacular! I learnt so much and I am so grateful for the amazing Professors the course offers. It really gives a full overview of what the American Law system truly is.

por Sophie M

30 de mar. de 2019

An Introduction to American Law was a very thorough course! I enjoyed learning about the many different fields of law in America and how they apply to the present. Thanks for the great course!

por Clarissa

20 de ene. de 2017

Very well organized and supported by fantastic and easy reference course material. The lecturers were excellent especially in proposing practical scenarios in which to utilize the information.

por Selezneva N

2 de dic. de 2021

This course was very informative and interesting for me. I would like to express my gratitude to the distinguished teachers for their valuable contribution to the development of my education.