Chevron Left
Volver a Managing Big Data with MySQL

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Managing Big Data with MySQL por parte de Universidad Duke

4.7
estrellas
3,885 calificaciones
900 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course is an introduction to how to use relational databases in business analysis. You will learn how relational databases work, and how to use entity-relationship diagrams to display the structure of the data held within them. This knowledge will help you understand how data needs to be collected in business contexts, and help you identify features you want to consider if you are involved in implementing new data collection efforts. You will also learn how to execute the most useful query and table aggregation statements for business analysts, and practice using them with real databases. No more waiting 48 hours for someone else in the company to provide data to you – you will be able to get the data by yourself! By the end of this course, you will have a clear understanding of how relational databases work, and have a portfolio of queries you can show potential employers. Businesses are collecting increasing amounts of information with the hope that data will yield novel insights into how to improve businesses. Analysts that understand how to access this data – this means you! – will have a strong competitive advantage in this data-smitten business world....

Principales reseñas

DQ

20 de jun. de 2020

One of the best course till now I find on Coursera, well structured everything and practice questions made me feel like real life problems as data were from real database of dognition and ua_dillards.

YC

19 de ago. de 2019

Nice and well-organized course. I joined this course after self-studying on SQL for a few days. The context is really nice. The only problem is the Teradata is not stable. I tried very hard to login.

Filtrar por:

851 - 875 de 886 revisiones para Managing Big Data with MySQL

por Mohammad A

20 de ene. de 2020

Great content, but this was over kill. The course was useful but I found it extremely straining to have to use 2 platforms (Jupyter and Teradata). I pretty much had to keep thinking everything twice, and it was over complicated especially that the Teradata website doesn't run smoothly and had many connection issues.

por SIDDHANT J

28 de abr. de 2020

I was continuing with this course and have completed 2 weeks, but the Teradata Viewpoint doesn't seem to work. I am trying for the past 2 days and hence, I will not be able to continue this course. I liked the first 2 weeks though.

por Wen

21 de jun. de 2017

Good, difficult course.

Materials have errors from a long time ago and no one seems to be updating it. These errors are wasting students a lot of time. Mentors and staffs respond to posts in a polite and timely manner.

por TE Z

31 de ago. de 2019

the instructions of the final assignment seems a littble bit confusing. Many have reported the issues but the staffs didn't respond in time and the materials haven't been updated for a period.

por Anne-Sophie P

27 de jun. de 2018

Very interesting and hands on course. But not a lot of maintenance, explanations and assistance on the questions, especially the Teradata exercises.

por Tristan J

8 de abr. de 2018

The content is there but often poorly delivered, the videos aren't much help and it feels like the course is not setting you up for success.

por Jessica A R

4 de may. de 2018

Is a great course, However, I Think some materials could be explained more by the professor, and not just for the student read.

por Xu L

23 de jul. de 2018

A great course! However, some logistic mistakes prevent me from finishing the course. (Teradata account info)

por Ayoub E

20 de ago. de 2021

I don't have any thing to learn about this course so it's very amazing for another person

por Yifan G

14 de nov. de 2016

there are so little video tutorials, and too many exercises without video instructions.

por Jiahui B

28 de nov. de 2017

It will be better to combine the lecture and code.

por Camilo E S C

2 de mar. de 2020

Jupiter is way more helpful

por Jeffrey G

4 de oct. de 2018

SQL interface is cumbersome

por Nimish K

19 de dic. de 2016

reviewed. good course.

por Dhiyan J

16 de sep. de 2021

Good course overall.

por Mathilde S

2 de ene. de 2021

Good but not amazing

por Hui Z

16 de abr. de 2019

too much exercise

por Squirrel M

21 de nov. de 2017

OK, not great

por Semaka M

9 de feb. de 2021

Gooo

por Aleksander W N

7 de mar. de 2019

Week 4 excercises are hosted on an external server which (at least for me) was impossible to be accessed. I have tried to extend the timout in my browser but it still would not work! This seems to be an inssue to many students yet nobody has looked into fixing this issue.

por Jarratt O

17 de jun. de 2020

there's a bit jump from whats taught and whats tested. some of the important elements are in the text Practice Section that should have been in video form showing us how to do it.

por Stewart A

29 de may. de 2016

Errors in the material made it difficult to get through. All past discussions on the forum are gone, making it difficult to review posts by classmates.

por Harshith C

19 de oct. de 2020

Very hard to navigate Teradata as it is has many bugs and issues. Quit the course mid way just to save time. It is so frustrating.

por Angelina D

15 de jul. de 2020

Poorly organized.

por Bertrand J d

6 de abr. de 2016

The technical support of this course is just terrible: just like many many other students (see the Discussion forums), I have experienced serious difficulties to access the databases platforms we need to learn and to complete our assignments. I can only echo the innumerable complains from my co-students about the lack of efficient support and technical reliability of this course; many of us are very unhappy about this, especially as they have paid for this course ... and what is Coursera doing about it, by the way?

My advice: beware before enrolling in this course and even in this entire specialization, and search for alternative options (there are many, not only on Coursera but also on EdX and others ...)!!!