Chevron Left
Volver a Data Visualization and Communication with Tableau

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Data Visualization and Communication with Tableau por parte de Universidad Duke

4.7
estrellas
2,911 calificaciones
679 reseña

Acerca del Curso

One of the skills that characterizes great business data analysts is the ability to communicate practical implications of quantitative analyses to any kind of audience member. Even the most sophisticated statistical analyses are not useful to a business if they do not lead to actionable advice, or if the answers to those business questions are not conveyed in a way that non-technical people can understand. In this course you will learn how to become a master at communicating business-relevant implications of data analyses. By the end, you will know how to structure your data analysis projects to ensure the fruits of your hard labor yield results for your stakeholders. You will also know how to streamline your analyses and highlight their implications efficiently using visualizations in Tableau, the most popular visualization program in the business world. Using other Tableau features, you will be able to make effective visualizations that harness the human brain’s innate perceptual and cognitive tendencies to convey conclusions directly and clearly. Finally, you will be practiced in designing and persuasively presenting business “data stories” that use these visualizations, capitalizing on business-tested methods and design principles....

Principales reseñas

TP
3 de jul. de 2016

Thanks very much for great content and especially, Ms. Jana Schaich Borg for brilliant presentation skills, lovely voice and good looking as well. Please participate. This is highly recommend course.

IT
6 de nov. de 2018

I was pleased by the quality of this course. I really learned how to use tableau and the tips on researching and presenting were well founded. The teachers were positive and hard working. Thank you!

Filtrar por:

251 - 275 de 664 revisiones para Data Visualization and Communication with Tableau

por Todd G

10 de ago. de 2016

The videos are great! Much less math-heavy than the Excel Course in this series, so it was a nice break.

por Marek Z

1 de sep. de 2016

Very good course! Open you mind for fast a appealing visualisation of data and turning it into insights.

por Oleg L

29 de nov. de 2016

Very interesting course! Its very helpful if you need to grab, analyse and visualize your data. Thanks!

por Tuyen D

12 de jul. de 2016

Awesome course. Easy to understand and useful tools. Thank you so much for providing me this course! :)

por Samruddhi K

13 de abr. de 2018

The teaching methodology was brilliant and very interesting. Glad that i took my lesson from Coursera.

por Ge W

24 de jun. de 2017

I find it really useful. It's rather an business communication trading than just a Tableau guidelines.

por Vaibhav

31 de oct. de 2020

Beginner Level Course , Easy & Very important course to lay good & strong foundation on this subject.

por leo l

15 de ene. de 2020

The course is well-devised with abundant practices and practical skills.

Great job for the instructor.

por sandeep d

9 de may. de 2018

Salary Dataset Insights are really cool. The instructor is great and the course presentation is nice.

por Ervandio I A

7 de dic. de 2020

The explanation is very clear, the implementation and practice also very challenging, which is good.

por Vamshi K M

22 de dic. de 2015

Teaches the basics of Tableau along with the business concepts. A perfect way to pick up new skills.

por Essie R

13 de ene. de 2020

An interesting course. It was challenging but not too challenging and I learned a lot! thank you!

por Chandra S

3 de jul. de 2020

Really good course from Tableau Software to Learning Business Insights and everything.

Good Work:)

por YUE W

11 de sep. de 2019

It is a very useful course. This course gives you a new idea of data analysis and visualization.

por Anuj K Y

7 de nov. de 2017

Very informative. Learned some of the concepts which I could have never learned without guidance

por Xiaoxi Z

2 de jul. de 2020

If the mentor could reply to the questions in discussion forums quickly, that wil be be better.

por Mike S

7 de ago. de 2017

great course learned quite a lot about data visualization science using a great program tableau

por Sambhrant S

2 de feb. de 2016

Awesome! I love how Ms. Jana keeps you pepped up and makes the learning interesting. Thank you!

por D. C

20 de jun. de 2016

You will be impress about how this course . Yo will enjoy high level of Educational Material .

por Chandan M

3 de ago. de 2020

Good course which helps u to learn a new skill as well as how to present it to the audience.

por 方之维

1 de dic. de 2017

I learned a lot in this course, knowing how to study systematically and how to use tableau.

por Brian C

22 de may. de 2017

I learned a lot about Tableau and how to present professionally using dashboards and story!

por Anil S B

22 de sep. de 2020

The course was exceptional. It was too good to deal with real data. Thanks for everything.

por Anton K

29 de sep. de 2020

Good teacher! I learned Tableau from scratch and after a month I became a confident user.

por Nicholas A P

12 de may. de 2018

Great course! I really learned a lot from it. Tableau is one of my favorite tools to use.