Chevron Left
Volver a The Ancient Greeks

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a The Ancient Greeks por parte de Universidad Wesleyana

4.7
stars
1,171 calificaciones
290 revisiones

Acerca del Curso

This is a survey of ancient Greek history from the Bronze Age to the death of Socrates in 399 BCE. Along with studying the most important events and personalities, we will consider broader issues such as political and cultural values and methods of historical interpretation....

Principales revisiones

AS

Apr 23, 2018

This has been an enthralling course which introduces you to the world of the Ancient Greek. Thank you Prof. Andrew Szegedy-Maszak, and all the course creators and mentors, for this excellent course.

GL

Oct 16, 2015

Well presented, wonderful insight into the world of the ancient Greeks. I learnt a lot, and it has whetted my appetite for more. I really loved this course, and enjoyed it very much indeed

Filtrar por:

251 - 275 de 288 revisiones para The Ancient Greeks

por Vincent L

Feb 03, 2018

It was really interesting especially with the lectures having lots of visual aids. The reading activities also helped me understand more and learn in general. It was a great course.

por James I C

Oct 26, 2015

The lecturer was quite knowledgeable, but I think he needs to work on his presentation a bit. Particularly at the start of the course he didn't quite know what he was trying to say

por Lisa S L

Nov 02, 2015

Excellent survey course. Only wish there was more information given on details of daily life, also wish the course was a bit longer. Had issues with verifying the quizes.

por Wendy M

Oct 15, 2016

Some great material and I learned a lot. I did in fact complete the course but chose not to submit written material. Sometimes the lecturer was perhaps a little dry.

por Desfossez

Apr 09, 2018

The ton of the professor is a bit monotonous, but the facts are interesting and we were able to discover a part of history that is quite unknown to most people

por Kaitlin H

Sep 01, 2017

I loved the information and the structure of the course. The supplemental readings were fantastic. I wish there was more content to this course.

por Claudia K

Aug 10, 2016

Great course, but the quizzes are not quite there yet. They focus too much on minor details and the questions are sometimes awkwardly phrased.

por Nevena D

Dec 07, 2015

I enjoyed this course. It was very interesting, the teacher explained each topic well. A very informative journey through the Ancient Greece.

por Robin W

Jan 27, 2019

Manche Kursmaterialien (Links) sind nicht mehr verfügbar und sollten aktualisiert werden. Ansonsten war der Kurs spannend und lehrreich.

por MERCEDES M S S

Aug 23, 2017

Fue un curso estupendo, fue largo y todavía quedaron muchas cuestiones por abordar, entiendo que el tema es muy extenso. Felicidades.

por Richard F T

Sep 22, 2017

Good teacher, great range of topics, great reading. Only problem was that allot of the external links didn't work and sometimes.

por Fabian F

Dec 29, 2017

Excellent content, but - in my opinion - too much additional reading as it took up a lot of time to get through the literature.

por kouassi n c

Sep 21, 2017

le cours était instructif et enrichissant dommage qu'il n'y ait pas de sous-titres en français sinon il n'y a rien à redire

por Caelyn M

May 29, 2017

Good course, lectures dragged a little; but really coherent picture of Greek history. I felt like I learned a great deal.

por Jose A M

May 30, 2018

One of the more challenging and wonderfully thorough Cousera courses that I've taken. I truly enjoyed it. Well done!

por Margreta V d L

Apr 09, 2019

I enjoyed the course. I studied Ancient Greece in high school so the course brought back some memories.

por Frederick L V

Jan 20, 2018

Excellent coverage of the rise and fall of Ancient Athens, particularly Pericles and Alcibiades details.

por David P

Oct 04, 2015

I knew nothing about ancient Greece before. Excellent course. Thanks. David Pearsall, Greenville NC

por Priscila P G d M

Nov 25, 2015

Um excelente panorama da história dos gregos com a indicação de boas leituras complementares.

por Kousay a

Oct 04, 2015

It is a great educational experience that opened the door to the ancient Greek history.

por Johann Q

Sep 05, 2015

The course is ok. But we need really less lectures and more application based courses.

por Swaroop K

Jul 11, 2018

there could have been a couple of videos on gods and some of the mythic heroes

por Luis M X d C

Aug 15, 2016

A good starting point to learn more about the "Ancient Greeks"

por Kenneth M

Dec 08, 2015

well presented and thought provoking