Chevron Left
Volver a Animal Behaviour and Welfare

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Animal Behaviour and Welfare por parte de Universidad de Edimburgo

4.8
estrellas
3,779 calificaciones
993 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Animal welfare has been described as a complex, multi-faceted public policy issue which includes important scientific, ethical, and other dimensions. Improving our understanding of animal welfare, involves the fascinating study of animal behavior as well as the challenge of accessing the emotions of animals. This is the On-Demand version of this course, which means you can start the course at any time and work through the course materials at your own pace. The materials and quizzes will always be available to you. You can come and talk about the course on Twitter using the hashtag #EdAniWelf...

Principales reseñas

AS
21 de jun. de 2020

This course was very informative and interesting! I enjoyed the lectures as well as the instructors and also loved that it focused on many different kinds animal welfare issues. Definitely recommend!

PR
27 de abr. de 2020

Its a nicely designed course. It sheds light on many animal care practices and welfare. Very well instructions and quiz sessions are arranged. Many important learnings and takeaways from the course.

Filtrar por:

251 - 275 de 976 revisiones para Animal Behaviour and Welfare

por Sally N

17 de dic. de 2019

Extremely enjoyable, informative and professional!!! I wasn't bored once. Excellent research and so many very interesting facts that I never knew. Thank you. Sally

por Ezgi G

10 de sep. de 2017

This is a very nice experience for me. I would like to thank your team for this lovely 7 weeks and for your information. It was a very fun and educational program.

por Nandita N

5 de may. de 2020

I learned many new things as such:

The 5 freedoms, the welfare of animals, and there behavioral for different situation

thank you so much for this wonderful course!

por Angelina W

28 de jul. de 2020

Great discussion of animal welfare, although it mostly covers practices in Europe. The instructors stress, though, that the concept of animal welfare is global.

por SUNDAY A

12 de feb. de 2020

This is a wonderful course with great information that must be at the fingertips of every animal scientist. Privileged to have spent my few weeks in the course.

por Monica F

22 de jul. de 2020

Very informative. Easy structure and I also liked being able to download the transcripts of the video modules so they could be kept for further reading later.

por Sonia G

15 de oct. de 2019

This was the first course I took with Coursera and I loved it ! I learnt a lot about animal welfare and I am looking forward to learn more with other courses.

por Sabrina K

10 de mar. de 2018

Very nice and informative course! Great overview! Super to have a lot of additional material and resources! Very well done and very nice speakers! :) Thanks!

por Géza K

27 de feb. de 2021

Really great and objective course.

Unfortunately the interactive sessions are made with Flash and therefore there is no way to use them with modern browsers.

por Sally W

1 de mar. de 2018

Very beneficial for anyone working with animals or even just interested in animal welfare issues. It has definitely given me some good knowledge to pass on.

por Magge

22 de abr. de 2021

I haven't had much experience with this area of study and this course definitely exposed me to new perspectives. Also appreciated the additional resources.

por Ruth C A

31 de may. de 2020

Thoughtfully prepared, extremely knowledgeable instructors, wealth of information. Thank you sincerely for permitting me to take this course without a fee.

por Sarah M

18 de may. de 2020

I thoroughly enjoyed this course. I have learnt so much and cannot wait to sign up for my next one. Thank you to the incredible team who put this together.

por Michelle D

15 de may. de 2020

Excellent introduction to this topic. Good scientific basis, but pitched at a an appropriate level for a non-scientist. Would highly recommend this course.

por Marie L

27 de ago. de 2019

i learned so many things I didn't know about animal welfare. I take care of dogs and I learned things about their behavior I didn't realize but made sense.

por Ishaya U G

26 de may. de 2020

The course was well prepared and also engaging. I like the practical aspect of it. Where the instructors interact with the animals they are talking about.

por Alicia v Z

28 de may. de 2020

More videos in the final, optional unit would have been helpful. It was an excellent course and I learnt a lot, particularly in the farm animal sections.

por Edikan E E

18 de may. de 2020

Learning this course has improved my knowledge on animal behaviour and welfare. I now look forward to applying this skill to my chosen career. Thank you.

por KWOK J H E

24 de abr. de 2020

Very in-depth, and provides practical examples. A definite must-learn especially for captive taxa management in both commercial and conservation fields.

por Megan C

8 de ene. de 2017

Great opportunity to learn and even if used as a "refresher" for things you may have previously learnt, it is well worth the time to do

Fantastic course,

por Ridwan M

27 de oct. de 2020

This course graded my knowledge on animal welfare and behavior. and I am appreciating on how successfully animal welfare science encourage our animals.

por Zoe T

30 de abr. de 2020

Good course content that is very informative, it will help me greatly in my future career choice and for my future animal management degree. Thank you!

por Rey W

9 de feb. de 2017

Animal welfare issues in this course are not presented as cruelty, as they truly are, but it is very informative and science-based, which is important.

por Justin B

15 de ene. de 2016

I learned so much about the welfare philosophies that are practiced across the globe! I look forward to future courses with this wonderful institution.

por Serena F

21 de jul. de 2020

Me encantó, es un tema muy duro, pero el enfoque neutro, agarrado siempre de la ciencia me pareció muy certero, muchas gracias por sus reconocimientos