Chevron Left
Volver a Animal Behaviour and Welfare

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Animal Behaviour and Welfare por parte de Universidad de Edimburgo

4.8
estrellas
3,928 calificaciones
1,027 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Animal welfare has been described as a complex, multi-faceted public policy issue which includes important scientific, ethical, and other dimensions. Improving our understanding of animal welfare, involves the fascinating study of animal behavior as well as the challenge of accessing the emotions of animals. This is the On-Demand version of this course, which means you can start the course at any time and work through the course materials at your own pace. The materials and quizzes will always be available to you. You can come and talk about the course on Twitter using the hashtag #EdAniWelf...

Principales reseñas

AS
21 de jun. de 2020

This course was very informative and interesting! I enjoyed the lectures as well as the instructors and also loved that it focused on many different kinds animal welfare issues. Definitely recommend!

PR
27 de abr. de 2020

Its a nicely designed course. It sheds light on many animal care practices and welfare. Very well instructions and quiz sessions are arranged. Many important learnings and takeaways from the course.

Filtrar por:

151 - 175 de 1,014 revisiones para Animal Behaviour and Welfare

por Lory B

31 de mar. de 2021

Me encanto, porque la palabra welfare es muy importante en los animales, representa demasiado para ellos y es como su protección contra el maltrato, es un curso que vale la pena, aprendes tantos conceptos que te ayudaran a comprender mejor a los animales.

por Juan P M A

8 de jun. de 2020

This course is a great option for increasing your knowledge about veterinary and animal welfare.

If you are passionate abut animals and their welfare, do not think twice about singing up!

Thanks University Of Edinburgh and Coursera for this opportunity .

por Victoria A S A

24 de jun. de 2021

Es un curso demasiado completo e ideal para reforzar conocimientos respecto al Bienestar Animal. Su metodología de aprendizaje facilita la total comprensión de la información suministrada para todo tipo de estudiantes sin importar el idioma que manejen.

por John M H

1 de jun. de 2020

The instructors were very informative. The videos were easy to understand and the content in the whole course was something i care about. Took longer to finish due to limited free time recently otherwise i woulda gladly completed it in a week. Loved it.

por Karunakar E

25 de may. de 2020

Very good course which is useful to me for my professional knowledge about Animal behaviour and welfare.Professors also very good and they had explained the subject clearly and in understanding manner.Thanks to all course developers for free in online.

por Kelly M

1 de ago. de 2018

This course was very educational, and I enjoyed every minute of it. I am currently making a career change towards my passion with animals, so this was a great start! I look forward to taking more courses on here, and begin the next chapter in my life.

por Jens H B

22 de ago. de 2020

Every module was an eye opener. The presentation was interesting, informative and engaged critical thinking. It enabled me to make some recommendations in our organisation to deliver a better understanding of an animal's behaviour through Ethograms.

por Kiera T

17 de jun. de 2020

I'm a shelter staff member in Canada and this was a great look at international welfare standards (which are funnily enough, the same as my shelter). I loved having an in-depth look at farm animals welfare since we focus so much on companion animals.

por Olexandra A

30 de jun. de 2020

Very interesting and engaging, the length of the lectures made the course easy to follow and keep up (especially if you are making notes and trying to keep up). I would really recommend to those wishing to broaden their thinking on welfare issues.

por Robert A L

27 de dic. de 2020

Really a very interesting course. He made me question the 5 freedoms to transform the way we understand animal welfare, especially under humane care. The facilitators of the process are very good and I will not hesitate to get in touch. Thank you

por Emma P

4 de mar. de 2018

Es un curso muy útil que permite ver diferentes perspectivas de los problemas a los que se enfrenta la sociedad al hablar de bienestar animal y como lidiar con ellos desde una perspectica científica, dejando de lado las creencias y sentimientos.

por Nawel B

3 de mar. de 2020

Very interesting! I definitely learned a lot about animal welfare, especially when it comes to animals in farms (cows, pig...). Glad to have learned from people who deal with animal welfare everyday and who manage to explain it so well! Thanks!

por ,Mary E M

23 de nov. de 2019

Thank you for presenting this course. As a pet sitter, adoption and tnr advocate, the course has given me additional knowledge about what a wide range of domestic and captive animals need to have healthy and positive experiences in daily life.

por Reena H

28 de abr. de 2021

Enjoyed all the sessions. Nicely explained especially videos helped alot. could make notes as well.

Would recommend all the animal lovers to do this course.

Thank you to all my teachers who have taught me about animal behavior and their welfare.

por Yugui W

13 de nov. de 2019

I gained an insight of the practices of animal welfare, which I had no idea at all before, but seems I want more information about the same. I have materials recommended by you to read, maybe I will learn more by then. Thanks for your efforts.

por Jen B

19 de dic. de 2016

I work at a veterinary clinic and have found this course to be very informative and useful for my current career path. The knowledge I have gained from this will surely assist me in providing the best care for the animals under my supervision.

por Jamie R

11 de dic. de 2020

I really enjoyed doing this course! Ive always had an interest in dogs and cats but the enjoyment I got from learning about farm animals surprised me. I learned a lot of new things and the course has only ignited my love for animals even more

por Eliza G

8 de jun. de 2020

I really enjoyed this course. It is a shame that due to the updates of google chrome that some of the activities dont work anymore but i was fine with the supplied pdfs. The lecturers were very good and i loved the inclusion of their own pets

por Gowthami V

28 de jun. de 2021

This course teaches you about animal welfare and the pros and cons have free range animals and zoo kept animals. This course is very useful and the teachers in this course are very king and talented! I would definitely check this course out!

por Kamille O

17 de may. de 2020

As a bird and dog trainer, I enjoyed learning about the production animals. However the class has minimal behavioral aspects aside from understanding basic behavior and body language. Overall it was a very informative class and I enjoyed it.

por Lauren B

8 de jul. de 2020

Very informative and gave me so much additional knowledge! This course allowed me to start a new training system at the animal shelter I work at! Very excited to apply the knowledge I learned in this course to improve our shelter even more!

por Daniela S A

25 de jun. de 2020

Me siento muy afortunada de poder realizar este curso, lo disfrute y aproveché al máximo, ame la metodología y las docentes, el tema de este curso es muy valioso y representa una gran oportunidad de aprendizaje para mi, realmente lo valoro.

por Britany R

22 de may. de 2020

I have learned so much from this course! I was so nervous going in because I knew that the information would be tough to handle, but everything was done so well that I just wanted to continue learning. Thank you for providing the knowledge!

por Kaylee L

29 de may. de 2020

I have had an amazing time learning about animal welfare.As a passionate person when it comes down to the welfare of animals doing this cause has been an eye opener for me.It has helped me explore new ideas and perspectives of this topic.

por Kira E

6 de jun. de 2020

Such an enjoyable course! I learned many things about animal behaviour I wasn't aware of, including debunking some common myths. I would recommend this class to anyone, whether you plan on having a career in wildlife conservation or not!