Chevron Left
Volver a Ask Questions to Make Data-Driven Decisions

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Ask Questions to Make Data-Driven Decisions por parte de Google

4.7
estrellas
12,961 calificaciones
1,921 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This is the second course in the Google Data Analytics Certificate. These courses will equip you with the skills needed to apply to introductory-level data analyst jobs. You’ll build on your understanding of the topics that were introduced in the first Google Data Analytics Certificate course. The material will help you learn how to ask effective questions to make data-driven decisions, while connecting with stakeholders’ needs. Current Google data analysts will continue to instruct and provide you with hands-on ways to accomplish common data analyst tasks with the best tools and resources. Learners who complete this certificate program will be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as data analysts. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will: - Learn about effective questioning techniques that can help guide analysis. - Gain an understanding of data-driven decision-making and how data analysts present findings. - Explore a variety of real-world business scenarios to support an understanding of questioning and decision-making. - Discover how and why spreadsheets are an important tool for data analysts. - Examine the key ideas associated with structured thinking and how they can help analysts better understand problems and develop solutions. - Learn strategies for managing the expectations of stakeholders while establishing clear communication with a data analytics team to achieve business objectives....

Principales reseñas

MW

31 de mar. de 2021

I just finished the 2nd Course in the Google Data Analyst course - even though I have experience in the field, this course reminded of areas that I should focus on and work to strengthen my skills in.

AS

20 de ago. de 2021

i love the course as it helped me understand the importance of asking the right questions, understanding the problem and expectations of stakeholders and impotance and the right way of communicatilon.

Filtrar por:

226 - 250 de 2,066 revisiones para Ask Questions to Make Data-Driven Decisions

por Zefeng C

9 de dic. de 2021

Doesn't involve too much technical details. But I have a feeling that I will review a lot of these contents in the future when I really get into work. Ximena had been done the course so great.

por Sonya D

18 de nov. de 2021

Very efficient, I'm really liking all the info that is being provided and it allows a hands on approach to help you retain so much info. The instructor is great, very upbeat and knowledgeable.

por Christine P

14 de ene. de 2022

Great course as we move into the second part of 8. It began to make more sense and I felt that I already gained valuable skills I could immediately incorporate independently or within my job.

por Nwachukwu O

6 de mar. de 2022

This is a brilliant course! It is easy to follow and contains case studies that will help the student understand the role and the skills needed to be an excellent data analytic professional,

por XIAO Y

1 de feb. de 2022

I really love the final exam. It's so REAL and just like I'm in the interview. I really wish I can stand there one day and show what I have learn from here and have a chance to join in FAANG

por Johnson O

25 de oct. de 2021

Really enjoyed the course really interactive,I enjoyed the quizzes and and the course content quite different to what I have done in the past but I am determined to complete all the modules.

por Juan C J T

4 de may. de 2021

Excelente curso, me brindó la información necesaria para realizar preguntas inteligentes, identificar el problema, conocer a los Stakeholders, y a manejar de forma correcta los spreadsheets.

por muhammad z

20 de may. de 2022

Very good course for understanding how to approach the data analytics tasks and how to hadle it. I really enjoyed this course and will comeback from time to time in my work to get guidance.

por Mohamed A A E

18 de may. de 2022

Relaly amazing course , It start from just the normal meaning of the question to everything that follows the word from meaning in Data Analysis process

Thank you Google , Thank you Ximena .

por Lalit K

25 de abr. de 2022

Its great course. Good instructor. quite helpful to pave the way from data cleaning, understanding stakeholders, conflict resultion and use the opportunity to collaborate among stakeholders

por Ishaan P

20 de nov. de 2021

Very thankful for the opportunity and extremely satisfied with course content and presentation. I have learnt a lot about data analytics in just 2 courses and am determined to move forward.

por Oluwatobiloba A

31 de ago. de 2021

It is really clear and what i like the most is how every step is explained in line with what to be encountered in a real-life scenarios. it makes it more easier to grasp and follow through.

por Bassam E

2 de ago. de 2021

It is very good and useful for me and for who are beginner and the content of the course is good and appropriate and the teacher is awesome and very smart. and i hop to get a job at Google.

por Dinesh G M

6 de may. de 2022

Thanks for coursera for wonderful content and providing scholarship.

Here I learnt how to ask question efficiently,

Trining with various case study has also improved me think technically.

por Renata S

4 de may. de 2022

E​xcelent course, one of the most interesting I have taken so far. Indeed it makes us think about which questions should be asked, when and how, and how they might help our analysis.

por Ma N P A

22 de ago. de 2021

I love how this course really addresses scenarios we face in a real work place environment, wish I had taken it before starting my first job so things would have gone a bit smoother!

por Jason G

19 de jun. de 2021

Five stars for content, but the use of Kwiklabs to assess student performance needs to be looked at. Kwiklabs is a bit kludgy sometimes and doesn't always want to work consistently.

por Yerram S K

15 de may. de 2022

A great course. I have learned many key topics related to the Ask phase of Data Analysis process. Thanks to the instructor for explaining each topic clearly with real life examples.

por Guillermo d J M G

23 de sep. de 2021

Excelente curso, presentaciones muy claras y útiles. Evaluaciones diseñadas para medir el conocimiento y la aplicación de éste, con tiempo suficiente para contestar a las preguntas.

por Saad A T

18 de abr. de 2022

Happy to complete this course, completeing this has given me the confidence to ask the effective questions for the analysis and communication skills, problem solving and many more.

por FASH K

27 de nov. de 2021

It is pretty good. I really enjoy all the lessons and questions asked However, the course is lengthy though. Something should be done to reduce the number of videos in the course.

por akshat k

14 de ene. de 2022

This is a really really good course if you wanna know that how you should start your journey as a data analyst in a new company what what are the factors you should take care of.

por Hyeonju L

9 de oct. de 2021

Ximena was awesome! Not only technical knowledge, Ximena taught us some very useful soft skills as well! I think it will be so helpful when I'm actually working. Thank you Ximena!

por Aminkhan B P

24 de ago. de 2021

As a beginner, I really enjoyed the course. it makes us to think on data. I am excited to move forward and I will definitely complete the entire course of Google Data Analytics...

por Narmadha R

13 de abr. de 2022

First of all, I would like to thank Coursera for giving me this opportunity to learn such a wonderful subject. The teaching methodology was really inspirational and innovative.