Chevron Left
Volver a Ask Questions to Make Data-Driven Decisions

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Ask Questions to Make Data-Driven Decisions por parte de Google

4.7
estrellas
13,976 calificaciones
2,081 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This is the second course in the Google Data Analytics Certificate. These courses will equip you with the skills needed to apply to introductory-level data analyst jobs. You’ll build on your understanding of the topics that were introduced in the first Google Data Analytics Certificate course. The material will help you learn how to ask effective questions to make data-driven decisions, while connecting with stakeholders’ needs. Current Google data analysts will continue to instruct and provide you with hands-on ways to accomplish common data analyst tasks with the best tools and resources. Learners who complete this certificate program will be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as data analysts. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will: - Learn about effective questioning techniques that can help guide analysis. - Gain an understanding of data-driven decision-making and how data analysts present findings. - Explore a variety of real-world business scenarios to support an understanding of questioning and decision-making. - Discover how and why spreadsheets are an important tool for data analysts. - Examine the key ideas associated with structured thinking and how they can help analysts better understand problems and develop solutions. - Learn strategies for managing the expectations of stakeholders while establishing clear communication with a data analytics team to achieve business objectives....

Principales reseñas

AS

20 de ago. de 2021

i love the course as it helped me understand the importance of asking the right questions, understanding the problem and expectations of stakeholders and impotance and the right way of communicatilon.

SO

30 de may. de 2022

The Skill of asking the right questions is usually very underrated and many people just overlook it. That's why I'm appreciative of google for teaching this core skill and making it super interesting.

Filtrar por:

76 - 100 de 2,234 revisiones para Ask Questions to Make Data-Driven Decisions

por Moritz B

15 de jun. de 2021

Only Basics and way to lengthy.

por Chiara G

23 de feb. de 2022

Too easy and superficial

por SUBHASISH P

2 de jul. de 2021

Too basic and repetitive

por Brandon N

23 de sep. de 2021

Very common sense stuff

por Atul G

1 de feb. de 2022

This course, focused on the Ask stage of the Data Analysis process, has been the most valuable one to date for me. The most important attribute the data analyst has in the work environment is the ability to communicate data insights to stakeholders effectively and in a way that informs decision making. In this, the analyst needs top-notch communication skills including being able to ask the right questions, managing expectations and conveying information to non-experts and experts alike in an engaging way. This distinction makes analysts vital in any organisation and are a set of skills that I feel I can improve markedly as a result of completing this course. I'm also glad this came up earlier than the next course which focus on the more technical aspects of data work including processing, preparing and analysing data. All in all, well put together and a vital topic for any analyst looking to become a more effective communicator.

por Kevin S

3 de nov. de 2021

Actually, i am a new to this sort of data analytics from the scratch. The reason for this courses was that i wanted to know a whole process from the start no matter what roles we are involved in the data analysis. I would say the "Ask Questions to Make Data-Driven Decisions" course is the most impressive and make me more robust before starting off projects moving forward. To be honest, i wasn't able to catch up with what context in a course mean and see a whole forests in the process of the course. However, i practiced what i had learned over and over so that as taking steps, i became as much understanding of context of ASK phase and importance of it in an initial state as repeated it.

Above all, for the instructors who lead us to the right direction, i appreciate them and many many thanks and back to them whenever i want to review or see them.

Bye,

Kevin Song

por Tracey

16 de ene. de 2022

I absolutely love the diversity in the presenters for each of these courses in the program. The presenters were very knowledgeable but were excellent in breaking down the information in a beginner-friendly manner. There was so much content, but possible to learn and understand. I really loved the interactive lessons that gave the learner the plenty opportunity to practice the new content within each lesson. I really enjoyed this program that helped me to learn what I needed to learn without feeling overwhelmed. It was also extremely helpful that the design of the new information was always presented in a manner that real-world applications.

por Nolan D

3 de abr. de 2021

I appreciated how this program walked you through the specifics of spreadsheets etc, but I wish, at some points during the spreadsheet learning, they would explain exactly what each aspect of functions do. For example there's was a qwiklab that had me enter something like =vlookup(h3,{A$1:A$20,F$1:F$20},2,0). After following instructions and getting the answer I still was confused how where got there, I didn't know what the "$" meant, and I had no clue where the 2, and 0 came from or what they meant. Overall I learned an INCREDIBLE amount from this course and I would recommend it to anyone wanting to learn more about data analytics

por Kapil C

9 de jul. de 2021

A great course to understand "how to ask a question?" Well I think the processes explained here about asking question is not limited for data analysis but I think these are equally important for resolving any issue in our professional as well as personal life. The way you ask the question will definitely help you to find a great solution for any of you problems. Team building, working under pressure, meeting deadlines all these aspects are beautifully explained which will be very useful once we start our real professional journey of data analysis, well again I think this aspects are equally important for any other professions.

por Leonardo R C

10 de mar. de 2022

I consider the theme of this second course "Ask questions to make decisions based on data" sufficiently complete, very well structured and deepening on the concepts of the program. Like the previous course, the participation of the facilitators is developed in a very pleasant and friendly way and the instruction aids used are very illustrative. I am also very grateful for the financial aid that they gave me to complete this second course and I would like it to be extended so that I can complete the next courses of the program. Sincerely, thank you very much.

por Oscar A

24 de may. de 2021

This course gives a very comprehensive foundation on the soft skills that are required to a Data Analyst. Quite frequently new learners focus only on the hard skills, how many softwares they know, level of fluency in programming languages, etc. However what really makes someone stands apart from the croud, is a very good set of soft skills. Improment on the communications skills, confict resolution (or avoidance), priorization of work are definitely must-have skills that every company values. This course gives a very good foundation on all these factors.

por Luis S

7 de feb. de 2022

The course is intense, it prepares you to recognize problems, recognize the power and limits of data and see when data becomes significant. In addition, you learn data sheets, basics and develop metrics. With structured thinking, a scope of work is created, always trying to be objective with the data. In addition, we work with the parties interested in the project, we learn to generate trust and be able to communicate clearly. To finish the course, it prepares you to write emails and to attend face-to-face or virtual professional meetings.

por Michelle H

29 de jul. de 2021

The instructor presents information in a well organized manner and her communication style is enjoyable. I value the organization of the course to rotate topics in a manner that engages alternative areas of the brain, such as a module focused on techical spreadsheets followed by a module focusing on team communication & collaboration skills. This allows me to utilize one type of left-side thinking, and then engage in another type of right-side creativity - which increases the ability to learn and absorb informaiton for myself.

por Daniel H

21 de sep. de 2021

Excellent beginners level introduction. Would be useful to add additional gates/fasttrack options for those who already have sufficient skills. I understand that there is a fast-track but even after scoring 90% on the screening test I still felt it was better to complete all aspects of the course as it didn't provide a personalised area for me to focus on. Could the learning objectives be broken down further to allow users to choose which sections to focus on if they don't get perfect score in the initial test?

por Jennifer M

6 de oct. de 2021

This course finally lets you dig more into spreadsheets and working with data than the previous course. Just like the first course, this is a gentle introduction to analytics and is designed for potential entry-level data analysts. That being said, there is a portion over how to conduct yourself in a meeting, etc. For those already experienced this is review. The lectures on tips and tricks with spreadsheets were great. Even if you've used Excel or Google Sheets before, you're likely to learn something new!

por Arslan Z

20 de jun. de 2021

This Course is not only about Data. its about all we should have mange for a professional and personal life effectively by passing barriers and problems solving. Asking right questions and with right person in right context is a key to build a strong data base and then start to resolve your issue. Thanks Google and specially Ximena, course was perfectly designed and delivered. it reminds me my Bachelors education time. it has all to start with your Data and for me my routine day tasks in family or at Job.

por Di C

30 de may. de 2021

Very good course, there is a lot useful information how to work with spreadsheets, even the basic information, for example, about pivot tables or "Explore" can help to analyse data. Or explanation and practical example about SOW. Sure it's quite difficult some theoretical questions in tests, for example I was stuck about stakeholders types, but when I re-read again the topic (video) answer about stakeholders, I still din't understand the correct answers in test. So I was a little bit confused.

por Starletta J

25 de mar. de 2022

I enjoyed the course. I like how communication strategy was a main focus. I also appreciate the break down of how to ask questions, to glean insights and make better decisions. Ask as many contextual questions as possible, which can lead to even more questions, and valuable answers. Leave nothing on the table. I also like the continuous focus on structured, logical thinking. It's a running theme so learners can really feel the importance of the concept. Looking forward to course three.

por Kevin D

30 de dic. de 2021

It was a good course with great insights into better professional communication. I did however see a typo in one of the course exam questions and don't know how to contact anyone. But in the job description for scenario 2 it has the following line under responsibilities,

Develop mastery of Patel Events Plus tools and metrics, which you will use to answer question sand solve problems

I can't highlight it here but it says question sand solve when it should say questions and solve. Thank you.

por Thessa D

23 de abr. de 2022

I find it very interesting and enjoyed the basics of spreadsheets, visualizations, and SQL. What I learned, though limited, challenged me to learn and explore them more as I realized how important they would be in gathering information, organizing information and giving it context, and communicating to stakeholders and team members what data you have available and what data you need to get to make data-driven decisions.

Thank you, Ximena, for your help with learning videos!

por Diana C

1 de may. de 2021

This course and Course 1 have helped me NOW in my job. I've been studying a few hours per week and without noticing actively I've been implementing some of these best practices Google teaches in my day to day work. I wished I had this type of training when starting my first job over 13 years ago. I feel this that this course is preparing me to become a complete profesisonal and data analyst as well as a happy employee! I look forward to the next courses in this program.

por Pranta D

9 de abr. de 2022

This course is really great way to learn how to ask questions to stakeholders . I understand why the ASK phase is fundamental step to start solving any data analysis problem . Not only that it helps us to know how to communicate with co workers and do great work together. From week 1 to week 4 each content is curated nicely by google and coursera team. I want to thank the instructor Ximena for such great delivery and understanding approach to clear all the topics.

por Suyog P

14 de mar. de 2022

This is extremely good module in Google Data Analytics . Google has designed course in such way that you can learn data analytics in detail.Through this module, we can learn about asking right question is extremely necessary to make data driven decision. Additionally, coomunication plays vital role in any decision making. So for go deep into Data Analytics systematics learning is extremely important & we are going in right direction by learning these modules.

por Kingsley L E

2 de feb. de 2022

A​sking quality , effective and all important questions is halfway to solving data related issues. So, this course has a broad scope of questions that a Data analyst should know firsthand. An indepth knowledge on how question-seeking data ought to be framed is a special skill which the course has revealed a lot. It also has shown that most of the decisions ever taken are done on the basis of data conclusions and are integral part of our daily routine. Okay!

por manish K

12 de jul. de 2021

Sometimes I Had problem in online courses because of sometimes the instructors voice are so soft that they sounds fuzzy and make me unable to listen clearly what words they had said , so I constantly look at the subtitles. But in this course, all instructors were loud and clear, and didn't created any confusion for me. And their way of teaching things with very simple and day to day real life situations made me understand concepts too quickly.