Chevron Left
Volver a Discover Best Practice Farming for a Sustainable 2050

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Discover Best Practice Farming for a Sustainable 2050 por parte de Universidad de Australia Occidental

4.6
estrellas
470 calificaciones
151 reseña

Acerca del Curso

The Discover Best Practice Farming for a Sustainable 2050 Course is based on a clear vision: imagine best practice farming for 2050, start to implement these strategies now, all the while making sure it will still be profitable. At UWA we're doing just that with the Future Farm 2050 Project, set on a mixed-enterprise farm in Western Australia and we want you to learn how it can be done in your part of the world. Although this course is based on agriculture, it's not only about farming. It is a multi-disciplinary course that addresses a wide range of issues confronting the industry, including rural communities, rural infrastructure and conservation of biodiversity in agriculture. By completing this course you will understand that feeding and clothing the planet requires a multi-disciplinary approach and upon completion you will be able to explain best practices of sustainable farming and apply them in new contexts....

Principales reseñas

BO
9 de oct. de 2019

Friendly class for new college students. Easy to follow lectures and important materials makes the class great. I would love to see the farm in person, or make a small scale one on my own property.

KR
18 de dic. de 2020

It was a little hard for me, because it is in English.. especially for some quizzes.. But Its very useful course to take, with very helpful information and ideas.\n\nThanks for this opportunity ♡

Filtrar por:

51 - 75 de 149 revisiones para Discover Best Practice Farming for a Sustainable 2050

por Deelip r D

2 de dic. de 2020

very useful for the students and farmers with good perspectives related to crop improvement and sustainable crop development.

por Chantal M

20 de may. de 2020

I enjoyed the course and loved the details of each topic plus extra content to read.

It was amazing and very informative.

por Grant

10 de mar. de 2019

Great overview of what we need to know about the agriculuture in geneal and also moving forward into a sustainable 2050.

por Pierre P D

29 de may. de 2020

A very interesting course that allow you to understand and discover new best farming practices for a sustainable world

por Brandon O

5 de ene. de 2020

Concise, easy to follow and relief to know there is hope for the future in farming in combatting climate change.

por Cristian P M N

7 de oct. de 2020

Excellent, very informative. It covers new points of view we need to incorporate to our agricultural systems.

por sylvie B

5 de abr. de 2021

This course provided fundamental info about the future of farming and made me want to learn more! Thank you.

por Bart K

4 de dic. de 2020

For someone without a background in this field, it is a great introduction in the challenges of agriculture.

por Afasinu J M

17 de ene. de 2020

This is a great opportunity for me to learn and the resources are rich and we'll researched. Thank you UWA.

por Philippe T

29 de dic. de 2019

Very interesting course! Would have been nice to provide a bit more information and in a bit more dept.

por Shannon S

28 de mar. de 2019

Very thorough and interesting course.

Learnt a lot, particularly on how to put the theory into practise.

por MD A H

26 de ene. de 2020

It was a good small course designed to learn the basics of farming.Thank you UWA and also Coursera.

por Jorge L

15 de mar. de 2018

Very nice review of current agricultural practices for achieving sustainability in the near future.

por Gabrielle M

5 de jun. de 2020

Great holistic overview of what it takes to build a sustainable farm for today and years to come.

por Pavan S

19 de may. de 2020

This course is certainly welcoming to newer approaches in agriculture, for neophytes,for future.

por Anton G

18 de jun. de 2020

Insightful program with many universally applicable development and sustainability principles

por Evans L

27 de abr. de 2020

Very professional lecturers. All presentation were very insightful, practical and educative

por Oscar A

1 de oct. de 2020

Awesome and interesting. Open my mind on same global issues with different perspectives.

por Amadou B

4 de ene. de 2019

A practical approach of producing more food while preserving the planet at the same time

por Idon K

16 de sep. de 2020

Excellent course. I am going to model my little farm using the 2050 future farm model.

por S C E

23 de nov. de 2020

es un curso muy bueno, sobre todo para interesados en la agricultura en Australia

por Angela K

10 de jul. de 2020

An incredibly relevant course with excellent professors and excellent material.

por Mathilde H B

16 de mar. de 2021

Inspirational, informative and a good insight into the FutureFarm2050 project

por Lira M

1 de nov. de 2020

This course has been so helpful for me in my chosen field! Thank you so much!

por A.M.T. A

20 de oct. de 2020

I personally think which course very important to me to enhanse my job carrer