Chevron Left
Volver a Introduction to Big Data

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Introduction to Big Data por parte de Universidad de California en San Diego

4.6
estrellas
10,506 calificaciones
2,458 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Interested in increasing your knowledge of the Big Data landscape? This course is for those new to data science and interested in understanding why the Big Data Era has come to be. It is for those who want to become conversant with the terminology and the core concepts behind big data problems, applications, and systems. It is for those who want to start thinking about how Big Data might be useful in their business or career. It provides an introduction to one of the most common frameworks, Hadoop, that has made big data analysis easier and more accessible -- increasing the potential for data to transform our world! At the end of this course, you will be able to: * Describe the Big Data landscape including examples of real world big data problems including the three key sources of Big Data: people, organizations, and sensors. * Explain the V’s of Big Data (volume, velocity, variety, veracity, valence, and value) and why each impacts data collection, monitoring, storage, analysis and reporting. * Get value out of Big Data by using a 5-step process to structure your analysis. * Identify what are and what are not big data problems and be able to recast big data problems as data science questions. * Provide an explanation of the architectural components and programming models used for scalable big data analysis. * Summarize the features and value of core Hadoop stack components including the YARN resource and job management system, the HDFS file system and the MapReduce programming model. * Install and run a program using Hadoop! This course is for those new to data science. No prior programming experience is needed, although the ability to install applications and utilize a virtual machine is necessary to complete the hands-on assignments. Hardware Requirements: (A) Quad Core Processor (VT-x or AMD-V support recommended), 64-bit; (B) 8 GB RAM; (C) 20 GB disk free. How to find your hardware information: (Windows): Open System by clicking the Start button, right-clicking Computer, and then clicking Properties; (Mac): Open Overview by clicking on the Apple menu and clicking “About This Mac.” Most computers with 8 GB RAM purchased in the last 3 years will meet the minimum requirements.You will need a high speed internet connection because you will be downloading files up to 4 Gb in size. Software Requirements: This course relies on several open-source software tools, including Apache Hadoop. All required software can be downloaded and installed free of charge. Software requirements include: Windows 7+, Mac OS X 10.10+, Ubuntu 14.04+ or CentOS 6+ VirtualBox 5+....

Principales reseñas

HM

8 de sep. de 2019

I love the course. It goes deep into the foundations, and then finishes up with an actual lab where you learn by practice. I greatly benefited from it and feel I have achieved a milestone in big data.

DK

11 de ago. de 2021

I love the course. It goes deep into the foundations, and then finishes up with an actual lab where you learn by practice. I greatly benefited from it and feel I have achieved a milestone in big data.

Filtrar por:

426 - 450 de 2,406 revisiones para Introduction to Big Data

por Ablajan S

19 de feb. de 2018

Great big data introduction course . It includes theoretical and some practical knowledge. Highly recommended.

por Swapnil B

21 de abr. de 2017

Excellent course for a new comer to Big Data. Helped me understand the basics of it before i can delve deeper.

por Sayed A A

11 de sep. de 2020

Great introductory course on the fundamentals of Big Data. The quizzes and hands on labs were fun to work on!

por Shawn J

9 de jul. de 2018

I really enjoyed the course. It was thought-provoking and practical enough to run 'Map Reduce' samples on VM!

por Johannes V

2 de abr. de 2017

Great introductory course teaching the basics of Big Data and having some hands-on applications to work with.

por Ronald L

16 de dic. de 2021

Very thorough explanation, I enjoyed the fact that you had also a text for every video in most of the cases.

por Parnika G

22 de sep. de 2021

It covers all the main topics for big data that is required to get started. Great course with great content.

por Nakul V

9 de oct. de 2020

Well structured, thought-provoking and with great labs. Made me want to learn BigData in detail. Keep it up!

por Dr. R R R

16 de ago. de 2020

Course Content is precise and neatly presented. Thank you Instructor's. Learned many things about big data.

por Dr. S S

28 de mar. de 2019

A very good informative course.

All the Basics concepts are represented very well. Like this course too much.

por HARISH A

25 de sep. de 2018

A nice well paced introduction to Big Data. Lays out the foundations and then gets to some basic programming

por Cai L

23 de sep. de 2018

The course is well designed for beginners. the difficult level is just nice and easy to follow up and finish

por Steven V

1 de ago. de 2017

Great intro course. The first 2 weeks move a bit slowly, but the final week of courses were very insightful.

por Francesco V

29 de abr. de 2021

Just the course I was looking for. Great teachers, nice syllabus and super interesting real world examples.

por Sameer M

2 de sep. de 2019

It is really a great course I came to know what is big data, what is Hadoop,important programs of MapReduce

por Manuel H G

17 de ene. de 2018

Great and easy way to understand the basics of Big Data and it's relevance in solving modern world problems

por Fernando P W

14 de oct. de 2020

Exelente curso,. It was exelente course, have to get involve in new stuff Big Data is the new era vanguard

por Gisela G

23 de ago. de 2020

This curs was vero fine because I understand what the big data is and the implications in the word. Thanks

por NARRA J

9 de jun. de 2020

Nice interesting esp map reduce pgm how to use and the egs are quite interesting. I loveed it and enjoyed.

por shubhangi a

2 de jun. de 2020

Goog Explanation for beginners.Nice Examples.Learnt a lot.Interesting.Thanks Coursera and all the mentors.

por Aditya C

17 de abr. de 2020

Great corse. Had a very thorough introduction to Big Data. Covers a lot of important topics. Learnt a lot.

por Zahra H

30 de ene. de 2017

a very good learning experience. really enjoyed it. thank u for this course especially to the instructors.

por Rahul R D

10 de abr. de 2022

Amazing in all aspects. Would definitely recommend it to everyone who want to get started with Big Data!

por Hamza T

25 de oct. de 2020

I found this course very helpful in understanding the concept of Big Data, its applications and platform.

por Santiago E L G

13 de sep. de 2020

The methodology in the course is excellent, it's a good introduction with application in a lot of topics