Chevron Left
Volver a Bugs 101: Insect-Human Interactions

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Bugs 101: Insect-Human Interactions por parte de Universidad de Alberta

4.9
estrellas
1,131 calificaciones
490 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Of all the animals on earth, which are the strongest for their size? What about the fastest? Who were the first animals to evolve flight? Insects take all of these titles and more! As the most abundant animals on the planet, insects and other arthropods affect our lives in so many ways. From beneficial interactions like pollination and biological pest control, to the transmission of life threatening diseases; this course will teach you about the big ways that these little arthropods impact our lives. In Bugs 101: Insect-Human Interactions, you will be plunged into the diverse (and sometimes alien) world of arthropods to learn how they work, what they do, and how insects and humans interact every day. After completing this course, you will be able to: Describe the evolutionary relationships between insects and their arthropod relatives Inventory major groups of insects and their diversity Demonstrate evolutionary adaptations that make insects successful Discuss insect biology and human-insect interactions Evaluate positive and negative interactions between insects and humans Propose practical and symbolic roles insects play in human societies...

Principales reseñas

AB

7 de jul. de 2020

Very interesting and specially the anchors of this course are very enthusiastic and encouraging throughout the course so my focus is maintain for bugs and surly I will search more on insects further.

SM

4 de feb. de 2020

Excellent course! Content-rich and very informative both as a learning experience for the insect enthusiast or beginning entomologist as well as an excellent review for the practicing entomologist.

Filtrar por:

276 - 300 de 488 revisiones para Bugs 101: Insect-Human Interactions

por Megan M

16 de jun. de 2020

I highly recommend taking this course!! I have gained a greater appreciation for IPM measures used within the crop industry.

por Numinotaphilist U

3 de abr. de 2021

Amazing course! I really enjoyed learning about the different orders and the roles insects play in our world! Thank you! :)

por Oriane L

22 de may. de 2020

Very interesting class, bringing an in-depth view of the world of insects and the impact they can have in our daily lives.

por Jennifer M C

19 de jun. de 2020

Really great course! Really interactive and well done and it taught me a lot about insects! I would definitely recommend.

por Sharon M

23 de oct. de 2019

I enjoyed this course. There was so much to learn and appreciate of our small friends and some that were not so friendly.

por Dr. G S

12 de abr. de 2022

T​he course is excellent. It has given me a new perspective about the importance of insects in human existance. Thanks.

por MOUSTAFA A

27 de abr. de 2021

Thank you. It was a nice course and it has a high benefit in developing information and changing human health to insects

por Sajna v

21 de may. de 2020

Most beneficial online course i ever attend during this lock down time..it is more interesting and informative at a time

por Florbela T

11 de may. de 2020

I have really enjoyed this course, not only the contents were great, but people giving the lectures were amazing! Thanks

por Kimberly G

20 de nov. de 2019

Really enjoyed this course. The information provided was always very interesting and I have learned a lot about insects.

por meredith l

4 de nov. de 2021

Impeccably organized, beautifully illustrated, expertly taught. I loved every minute! Thank you for all your hard work!

por Vaisakh P

31 de may. de 2021

i have gained lot of knowledge regarding various insects and their interaction with humans and in our day-to-day lives.

por Cián D

8 de oct. de 2019

I think insects are really cool and I want to try Entomophagy some day. Thanks Bugs 101 insect-human interactions team.

por Catherine L B

30 de ene. de 2021

Great instructors, fascinating material. Really appreciated the typed video scripts, course notes and course glossary.

por Jane W

20 de nov. de 2020

This course was fun. I learned a great deal about arthropods, and it provided many resources for continuing to learn.

por Theresa C

26 de ago. de 2020

This was a great course that I learned a lot more about bugs! Thank you for the free course, it is much appreciated.

por Amanda M

16 de mar. de 2020

Loved the instructors and how nicely the presentation was put together. This has been my favorite Coursera course!!

por Anika _

8 de oct. de 2021

This course was really well made- organized, informative, and super interesting. Thank you to all who contributed!

por Carl B

12 de nov. de 2019

Perfect course for introduction to bugs. Great instructors and such a wide range of topics covered. Thanks so much.

por Winnie F

6 de sep. de 2020

This course was wonderful. I greatly appreciate the opportunity to be able to learn more and more about insects.

por Kristine Z

9 de ene. de 2021

Great course! Wonderful use of videos, graphs, interviews, and more. Engaging and knowledgeable instructors.

por William B

18 de jun. de 2020

the teaching and student community did an amazing job at expanding my knowledge and appreciation for insects

por Susan M

4 de sep. de 2019

Great course! Please do another focussing on invertebrate classification. Thanks for your excellent efforts!

por De R J

21 de jun. de 2022

An exciting course with great resources for those who would like to start getting interested in entomology!

por Blaine A S

9 de nov. de 2019

What a great course! Very informative and interesting. Thank you for making it available!

Blaine Stockwell