Chevron Left
Volver a Circular Economy - Sustainable Materials Management

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Circular Economy - Sustainable Materials Management por parte de Universidad de Lund

4.8
estrellas
478 calificaciones
179 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course looks at where important materials in products we use every day come from and how these materials can be used more efficiently, longer, and in closed loops. This is the aim of the Circular Economy, but it doesn’t happen on its own. It is the result of choices and strategies by suppliers, designers, businesses, policymakers and all of us as consumers. In addition to providing many cases of managing materials for sustainability, the course also teaches skills and tools for analyzing circular business models and promotes development of your own ideas to become more involved in the transition to a Circular Economy. You will learn from expert researchers and practitioners from around Europe as they explain core elements and challenges in the transition to a circular economy over the course of 5 modules: Module 1: Materials. This module explores where materials come from, and builds a rationale for why society needs more circularity. Module 2: Circular Business Models. In this module circular business models are explored in-depth and a range of ways for business to create economic and social value are discussed. Module 3: Circular Design, Innovation and Assessment. This module presents topics like functional materials and eco-design as well as methods to assess environmental impacts. Module 4: Policies and Networks. This module explores the role of governments and networks and how policies and sharing best practices can enable the circular economy. Module 5: Circular Societies. This module examines new norms, forms of engagement, social systems, and institutions, needed by the circular economy and how we, as individuals, can help society become more circular. This course is brought to you by: LUND UNIVERSITY INTERNATIONAL INSTITUTE FOR INDUSTRIAL ENVIRONMENTAL ECONOMICS (IIIEE) EIT RAWMATERIALS VITO GEOLOGICAL SURVEY OF DENMARK AND GREENLAND NATIONAL TECHNICAL UNIVERSITY OF ATHENS GHENT UNIVERSITY DELFT UNIVERSITY OF TECHNOLOGY...

Principales reseñas

MB
7 de may. de 2020

A great, detailed and informative course that I enjoyed learning about. Lund University you can do no wrong, from my semester spent on exchange in Lund to engaging with this fantastic MOOC! Thank you!

JE
19 de abr. de 2020

Great course!\n\nSuper interesting and very accessible language. It's a good entrance door to keep learning about this really important topics.\n\nThanks for giving us the chance to have it for free.

Filtrar por:

26 - 50 de 180 revisiones para Circular Economy - Sustainable Materials Management

por Andrés F

13 de may. de 2019

Great MOOC.

I had fun and enjoyed it.

The combination of lectures, videos and quizzes makes learning dynamic.

por Chris v R

12 de feb. de 2019

Great course for a general overview for learners new to CE or a refresher for those with existing experience!

por Freja J W

12 de feb. de 2020

Great course with material that is easy to understand, and pedagogically structured! I recommend it.

por Marianna A

16 de feb. de 2019

Super! Very well structured and very inspiring! I learned a lot! Thank you to all the instructors!

por Jovana V

1 de may. de 2019

Course with a really big diversity of information, awesome tools and I strongly recommend.

por GBOYEGA O

21 de mar. de 2019

It speaks to the required knowledge expected for a resource efficiency expertise

por Csinszka F B

24 de feb. de 2019

Excellent and thought-provoking! I can now finally say I own the basics of CE.

por Ankit G

10 de feb. de 2020

Very good course and i learn a lot about the different business models.

por Gyanendra K

3 de ago. de 2019

Structured excellently as easy to understood.

por Christiane F

7 de may. de 2019

As an introduction course to sustainable material management the course was valuable. It leaves the student broad high-level understanding of elements to consider when addressing sustainable material management. Even more importantly, the course introduces several tools, sources to deep dive further as well as numerous examples for existing (and very different) players within circular material management.

por John D

23 de ago. de 2019

Good course. Some of the videos could be better. Overall, worth doing to get a better understanding of the circular economy and stimulate ideas.

por Luciana M C

12 de nov. de 2019

The course is awfull! We learn the key points about circular economy and how minerals, speacially the scarcer ones, need to be circularized to garantee the necessary stocks for modern life speacially for countries in developing. The chapter one seems a little confuse because it speaks about circular economy and extraction of metals in a separated way. But the other chapters make all expected links. Methodologies to embbed circularity to business model, and methods to assess the environmental gain in changes and even to pitchs.

por Lim X Z

19 de jun. de 2020

In 2020, the world is expected to have 10 billion people. How can we ensure that there will be sufficient resources around for humanity to enjoy the standard of living we have right now? This is my first MOOC and I really enjoyed it- it shed light on the increasing burden on our ecosystems, but also the steps we can take for the development of circular economies, which can generate value to society by ushering in a new era of sustainable economic growth. The content covered is really relevant and interesting!

por Muhammed A T V

24 de nov. de 2020

The course was accidently given by my Company, Saudi Aramco. First, i thought, it is not my field. But after hearing the videos, it is understood that it is highly a good requirement in the new world of destructions!. I have really enjoyed the topics and i have gained knowledge and got some confidence to do something in this direction of re-cycling. Thank a lot. I would like to interact with some of the technology entrepreneurs, who are doing the re-cycling of electronic products--- ashraffcri@gmail.com

por Khalid A

12 de oct. de 2020

I enrolled in this course to learn what circular economy means and how we can implement such concept in industrial areas as well as our daily lives. The course contents are enriching and the presenters are very good overall. I definitely learned a lot about circular economy, and this course has had a great impact on me in such a way that I have already adopted the the "circular economy" way of thinking. I highly recommend this course for anyone who is interested enough to catch up with the fats-evolving economy.

por Sowmya

12 de oct. de 2020

The course provided a good base in different areas like materials, business models, government policies and keeps the student interested throughout. One suggestion is that this could be an 6 week course and have the student idea or project as a mandatory part of the course. I enjoyed doing the course and learnt a lot even though I am already reading a lot about circularity. The additional resources and reading material are very informative and interesting. Thank you !

por Udit A

2 de may. de 2020

Though I was already familiar with the majority of the concepts, the course greatly helped me organise my thinking and I learnt new tools and methods of understanding and developing circular business models.

The course deploys an excellent panel of instructors who make it easy to learn as well as keep you engaged with good content.

I highly recommend the course to anyone interested in a career focused on sustainability and circular economy.

por Monica C

28 de nov. de 2020

Excellent course, very well structured, with clear explanations and very relevant examples provided. Really insightful on the different aspects of circular business model. Recommended to everybody both having a professional interest in this field but not only, to all citizens as everybody has a responsibility to make circular economy really happen. Thanks a lot to all the course organiziers for this opportunity! I enjoyed it very much!!!

por Joshua M N Q

17 de ago. de 2020

The course gives a broad overview of the sustainability efforts done globally and locally by industry experts. The course also highlights the importance of collaboration and cooperation of individuals to preserve resources, which will be used by the future generation. Finally, the peer-graded assignments train students how to strategically build a circular business model that can be used by both small and large companies.

por Shantonu K D

3 de may. de 2020

Course is designed to perfection, where the knowledge is built up from basic (which is important for someone not from this background) & gets into more detailed learning.

The assignment & assessment are designed to test the logical thinking & also thorough reading.

Discussion prompt were a nice way to share thoughts.

Overall really good course for marking a good way further & build up more sustainable learning.

Thanks.

por Daniela G

24 de abr. de 2020

The course is packed with valuable information on the key Circular Economy aspects. It gives the opportunity to learn from video materials of great quality, well selected topics for readings, extra references to go in depth for each subject, project work and tests. I found it very useful for myself and I am confident that I have got the necessary skills to put into practice what I have learnt.

por Julia C

5 de may. de 2020

Great knowledge and awareness acquired through this course, with insight on topics like mining or legislation which are not so commonly taught. I was amazed by all the teachers and the clear explanations that were given during the whole courses. Also the real examples of circular economy are really inspiring to develop this practices yourself! Thank you for making this accessible to everyone.

por Fazla Z A

19 de ago. de 2020

This course is an excellent opportunity to understand the key concepts of the Circular Economy, the new trends in achieving change, and the actions that are being taken worldwide to achieve it. It has been a very useful course in order to understand the importance of circular economy and how to develop new ideas for promoting the transition, I recommend this course, enjoy it!

por María B G C

2 de may. de 2020

This course is better than you could hope for. The level of information is very good, it is complete and very interesting. Enjoy every minute learning. The organization of the themes and activities was key.

Thank you very much for doing such a good course and for giving me the opportunity to enjoy it so much. I would love if they could do other courses on similar topics.!

por Gabriele C

3 de may. de 2020

I really enjoyed this course. Even though I knew some of these issues, I learnt many things that will significantly help me finding ways to create sustainable projects. I would absolutely recommend this course, the lecturers are amazing, the concepts illustrated are really interesting and the staff is very helpful in case you encounter any difficulty along the way.