Chevron Left
Volver a Clinical Terminology for International and U.S. Students

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Clinical Terminology for International and U.S. Students por parte de Universidad de Pittsburgh

4.8
estrellas
2,594 calificaciones
688 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Understanding the clinical terms and abbreviations commonly used during verbal or written communication in U.S. hospitals is challenging. This course is designed for U.S. health care profession students and for international students and practitioners who want to become more familiar with the language of the U.S. clinical setting. Others, such as caregivers and medical interpreters, who wish to develop a better understanding of terms and abbreviations used by health care providers will find this course helpful. The course provides visual and auditory learning experiences to enhance the understanding of terms and abbreviations commonly encountered on a general U.S. hospital unit. All content including quizzes are available at no cost to the learner. If you need a certificate, you can apply for financial aid or pay the fee. To find out more, click Learn more and apply next to the information about Financial Aid. (Use a computer, not a mobile device, for this step.)...

Principales reseñas

FB

1 de ene. de 2018

This course was really helpful. I took notes and will review them often to keep abreast with the medical terms. These will also help me communicate clinically with my PCP. I truly enjoyed this course!

ER

15 de abr. de 2019

The instructor's calm and clear explanations make this a joy to watch.\n\nThis course is very useful for me as a medical product translator to get an understanding of the actual clinical environment.

Filtrar por:

201 - 225 de 692 revisiones para Clinical Terminology for International and U.S. Students

por Bharat s

17 de ene. de 2021

An excellent course with brilliant use of technology. Thanks for the great explanation. I enjoyed the course very much.

por Ha S T

16 de jul. de 2020

It is very great for international Medical student who want to improve their ability of using the materials in English

por Jeanne W

1 de jul. de 2020

This was an excellent course. Easy to follow and very informative. I have already recommended it to colleagues of mine.

por Diana E A M

3 de jul. de 2020

me parece un curso bastante completo, aprender todos los terminos que se tienen y abreviaciones son bastante dificiles

por Mercy

30 de may. de 2022

I enjoyed taking this course. I learned a lot from the course. The course was very well organized and easy to follow.

por Priscila S

20 de may. de 2022

I found it easy to follow. The quizzes just after the lessons were helpful. Examples were clear. Easy to understand.

por Wing Y C

19 de abr. de 2021

Good for Beginner and its help for understand the basic step when you would like to get in to the health industrial!

por Jerry Y

12 de mar. de 2020

This is a wonderful course. The content of teaching is quite clear and knowledgeable. I have interest to learn more

por Amanda H

5 de sep. de 2020

I loved it! Couldn't stop once I started. Very informative and easy to learn. Would do it again! Highly recommend!

por Swati V

27 de sep. de 2020

Very easy and student-friendly lectures well presented by the concerned staff. it was a great learning experience

por Carlo G

6 de jun. de 2021

E​xcellent course! Well prepared, well organized. So interesting that it keeps you wanting to "keep learning."

por moussier01

8 de sep. de 2020

Everybody should take this course, the material was thoroughly prepared. I loved it and recommend it completely!

por jacqueline c

6 de abr. de 2020

the course was very informing a little tuff but I enjoyed it looking forward to learning more thank you so much

por Daniela P

18 de mar. de 2022

I loved the refresh on the terminology, will definietly use this in my near fututre once I go back to college!

por Sarai O

26 de ene. de 2022

i​t is a very complete and very informative course it was amazing thanks for the effort and all the knowledge.

por Sabrina J

18 de sep. de 2020

I learned a lot more than I thought I would. I'm grateful to this course. Thank you, University of Pittsburgh!

por Olga K

20 de jun. de 2020

I'm a medical student and I love this course very much! There's useful terminology for future medical workers.

por Umair A

7 de sep. de 2020

Very good course for international students to become familiar with the environment of a clinical Unit in USA

por WILLIAM S

26 de abr. de 2020

one of the best courses come across, very clear and received good knowledge from doing this course. Thank you

por Đức H Đ

26 de abr. de 2020

This course helps me boost my medical vocabulary and knowledge a lot. Highly recommend for all of my friends!

por Tara V

9 de feb. de 2018

I loved this course. A lot of it I was surprised I already knew but I learned so much information beyond it.

por Angela M B E

10 de ago. de 2021

This course is great, it explains medical terminology in real context with examples and tests. Thanks a lot!

por Celeste P

30 de ago. de 2020

I found it super helpful if you even have an interest in the medical field and can't afford college courses.

por ABDUL R S

23 de abr. de 2020

A GREAT INITIATIVE

THANKS A LOT

I WISH WE ARE WAITING FOR UPCOMING COURSES UNDER YOUR EXPERIENCE & LEADERSHIP

por shaneek s

5 de mar. de 2021

very informative course and easy to follow. Shows application to everyday and medical context in particular