Chevron Left
Volver a Clinical Terminology for International and U.S. Students

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Clinical Terminology for International and U.S. Students por parte de Universidad de Pittsburgh

4.8
estrellas
1,383 calificaciones
396 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Understanding the clinical terms and abbreviations commonly used during verbal or written communication in U.S. hospitals is challenging. This course is designed for U.S. health care profession students and for international students and practitioners who want to become more familiar with the language of the U.S. clinical setting. Others, such as caregivers and medical interpreters, who wish to develop a better understanding of terms and abbreviations used by health care providers will find this course helpful. The course provides visual and auditory learning experiences to enhance the understanding of terms and abbreviations commonly encountered on a general U.S. hospital unit. All content including quizzes are available at no cost to the learner. If you need a certificate, you can apply for financial aid or pay the fee. To find out more, click Learn more and apply next to the information about Financial Aid. (Use a computer, not a mobile device, for this step.)...

Principales reseñas

FB

Jan 02, 2018

This course was really helpful. I took notes and will review them often to keep abreast with the medical terms. These will also help me communicate clinically with my PCP. I truly enjoyed this course!

ER

Apr 16, 2019

The instructor's calm and clear explanations make this a joy to watch.\n\nThis course is very useful for me as a medical product translator to get an understanding of the actual clinical environment.

Filtrar por:

126 - 150 de 395 revisiones para Clinical Terminology for International and U.S. Students

por Natalia R

May 23, 2020

Good training to become more familiar with medical terminology and its real use in a medical environment

por Lawrence A B

May 09, 2020

great course. very complete and easy to finish in your own personal time at your own pace. I recommend it

por Hee S Y

Feb 18, 2020

This course was very helpful for me to understand the terms and terminology used in the medical settings.

por Hoang P K

Nov 13, 2019

it helps me a lot to understand medical terms and read documents by english, help me expand my knowledge,

por Bui P L

Jul 13, 2020

the course is very interesting, I studied many terms and abbreviations about clinical unit.

thank a lot.

por I K

Oct 29, 2017

The excellent content of the course is given. The course will be useful for all international students

por Anjali G

Sep 14, 2019

This course has helped me reinforce my medical terminologies and prepare me for my upcoming rotations.

por Giuseppe C

Jun 08, 2019

It is a very useful tool for learners who would approach working as a health care provider in the USA.

por Sharon G

Jul 11, 2020

I completely enjoyed this course. It is a short online course but very comprehensive and meaningful.

por Sevara

Oct 02, 2019

It was a great course experience to improve my medical terminology skills like an international MD.

por Raskin S

Sep 10, 2020

Thank you! It's very interesting course for all medicine people who want to expand their horizons!

por Voronkova O

Aug 03, 2020

Thanks! It was interest for me to knew the terms in english. I'll use it in my work with students.

por wbrownley

Mar 09, 2018

I really enjoyed this course. This course gave me the confidence in understanding med terminology.

por Le H T

Mar 30, 2020

After taking this course, I can decode most of medical terms that US student used. Really helpful

por LAHEEB M

Jul 24, 2020

Thank you so much , this course help me alote to understand the difficult medical abbreviation

por Vivy

Oct 19, 2017

I am very satisfied and grateful for this course. Thank you so much for doing this online class.

por NANA T

Sep 17, 2020

I have learnt a lot from the course. And I will continue to learn on coursera.org. Am grateful!

por Edgar G

Sep 26, 2018

Really digestible and can be completed much sooner than the paced weeks, if one is so inclined.

por Conner A

May 18, 2020

I learned so much from this class, would reccomend to do if your interested to become a nurse!

por Simone P

Jul 23, 2020

Very interesting course, for improving my english and my knowledge about medical terminology!

por Kiara C

May 22, 2017

Taught me new concepts and reinforced those I already knew. Well put together and fulfilling.

por Elias A

Jul 17, 2020

As a professional translator specializing in the medical arena, this course came very handy.

por Lucas S

Jun 15, 2020

Un excelente curso para todos aquellos que tendrán una experiencia clínica en Estados Unidos

por Nguyen T H

Nov 13, 2019

this course is so great for medical student who wanna learn Medical English

Thanks in million