Chevron Left
Volver a Computer Vision Basics

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Computer Vision Basics por parte de University at Buffalo

4.2
estrellas
1,746 calificaciones
496 reseña

Acerca del Curso

By the end of this course, learners will understand what computer vision is, as well as its mission of making computers see and interpret the world as humans do, by learning core concepts of the field and receiving an introduction to human vision capabilities. They are equipped to identify some key application areas of computer vision and understand the digital imaging process. The course covers crucial elements that enable computer vision: digital signal processing, neuroscience and artificial intelligence. Topics include color, light and image formation; early, mid- and high-level vision; and mathematics essential for computer vision. Learners will be able to apply mathematical techniques to complete computer vision tasks. This course is ideal for anyone curious about or interested in exploring the concepts of computer vision. It is also useful for those who desire a refresher course in mathematical concepts of computer vision. Learners should have basic programming skills and experience (understanding of for loops, if/else statements), specifically in MATLAB (Mathworks provides the basics here: https://www.mathworks.com/learn/tutorials/matlab-onramp.html). Learners should also be familiar with the following: basic linear algebra (matrix vector operations and notation), 3D co-ordinate systems and transformations, basic calculus (derivatives and integration) and basic probability (random variables). Material includes online lectures, videos, demos, hands-on exercises, project work, readings and discussions. Learners gain experience writing computer vision programs through online labs using MATLAB* and supporting toolboxes. * A free license to install MATLAB for the duration of the course is available from MathWorks....

Principales reseñas

AO

28 de abr. de 2020

Lays a good foundation for Computer Vision. There should be more programming examples as some of the labs were beyond the scope of what was taught in the videos, especially the last one.

ZL

15 de jul. de 2020

I enjoyed learning about Computer Vision . The course showed me a new horizon and motivate me to discover this filed more. Thank you to All the professors ,and thank you Coursera!

Filtrar por:

276 - 300 de 495 revisiones para Computer Vision Basics

por Saikat B

22 de jun. de 2020

good

por Soumyajit C

21 de jun. de 2020

NICE

por Arpan C

21 de jun. de 2020

Good

por VIJAY R

16 de jun. de 2020

good

por HASAN, M T

11 de jun. de 2020

good

por Ravi S

9 de jun. de 2020

nice

por Vajinepalli s s

9 de jun. de 2020

nice

por Deleted A

30 de may. de 2020

Nice

por TEJASWINI D

29 de may. de 2020

GOOD

por Saumyadeep B

28 de may. de 2020

nice

por JITESH S

28 de may. de 2020

nice

por RAKESH P

27 de may. de 2020

Good

por Satarupa B

24 de may. de 2020

Good

por Ravindranath S

23 de may. de 2020

good

por prabhu m

14 de abr. de 2020

good

por Shahina S S

28 de jul. de 2020

No

por sushant p

20 de jul. de 2020

ok

por Gulshan S

2 de ago. de 2021

por Dharmveer B

3 de may. de 2020

At first, it was boring as it didn't covered the topics which are really highlighted in the field of computer vision. But as I progressed through, I found that learning the basics before learning the advanced topics is highly important. The MATLAB assignments were not so challenging except the last one. It was tough, as really required some intelligence to put upon.

It was a nice experience with this course.

por Ankur Y

24 de jun. de 2020

Its great course for beginners. It contains a lot of information about computer vision that every person must know before getting into in depth knowledge of it. I would suggest adding some Matlab tutorials before giving Matlab exercise as some student might not have any knowledge of Matlab. Overall great course and very clear videos. Thank You.

por Ashraf S A S A

4 de sep. de 2020

Very enriching and simple. I really liked the ideas discussed and the theoretical background given. However, I found it too focusing on theories and not focusing on applying enough. The assignments always assumed I already have a certain background in coding for computer vision. If I did, I wouldn't enroll in a "basics" course.

por FENIL S

6 de jun. de 2020

The course was very helpful in the basic understanding of Computer vision, But, it lagged behind in terms of hands-on experience. Also there should be some more hands-on guide practice assignments which could help students in understanding the concepts more clear.

I found this course somewhat more theoretical.

por Shivang S

7 de may. de 2020

If you are a passionate learner, this is a good course. However it sticks to the title, i.e BASICS of computer vision. The topics are not explained in detail and you will have to learn Matlab by yourself in order to clear the assignment. The course gives you an Idea of computer vision and image processing .

por Sujeet B

19 de abr. de 2020

This course has been great learning, especially as an overview. However, I would have liked to see more content, as well as, programming assignments for Projecting Geometry, Multi-view Geometry, tracking, graph algorithms etc...

All in all, it was quite good. Thank you very much.

por Aru S

11 de jun. de 2020

It has overall been a pretty decent course but It is a hearty and urgent request to add resources to teach Matlab coding too as it really is very frustrating and disheartening to not finding any code tutorials and having to explore internet looking for code solutions and basics.