Chevron Left
Volver a Computer Vision Basics

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Computer Vision Basics por parte de University at Buffalo

4.2
estrellas
1,744 calificaciones
496 reseña

Acerca del Curso

By the end of this course, learners will understand what computer vision is, as well as its mission of making computers see and interpret the world as humans do, by learning core concepts of the field and receiving an introduction to human vision capabilities. They are equipped to identify some key application areas of computer vision and understand the digital imaging process. The course covers crucial elements that enable computer vision: digital signal processing, neuroscience and artificial intelligence. Topics include color, light and image formation; early, mid- and high-level vision; and mathematics essential for computer vision. Learners will be able to apply mathematical techniques to complete computer vision tasks. This course is ideal for anyone curious about or interested in exploring the concepts of computer vision. It is also useful for those who desire a refresher course in mathematical concepts of computer vision. Learners should have basic programming skills and experience (understanding of for loops, if/else statements), specifically in MATLAB (Mathworks provides the basics here: https://www.mathworks.com/learn/tutorials/matlab-onramp.html). Learners should also be familiar with the following: basic linear algebra (matrix vector operations and notation), 3D co-ordinate systems and transformations, basic calculus (derivatives and integration) and basic probability (random variables). Material includes online lectures, videos, demos, hands-on exercises, project work, readings and discussions. Learners gain experience writing computer vision programs through online labs using MATLAB* and supporting toolboxes. * A free license to install MATLAB for the duration of the course is available from MathWorks....

Principales reseñas

AO

28 de abr. de 2020

Lays a good foundation for Computer Vision. There should be more programming examples as some of the labs were beyond the scope of what was taught in the videos, especially the last one.

ZL

15 de jul. de 2020

I enjoyed learning about Computer Vision . The course showed me a new horizon and motivate me to discover this filed more. Thank you to All the professors ,and thank you Coursera!

Filtrar por:

301 - 325 de 495 revisiones para Computer Vision Basics

por Mun T Y

15 de jun. de 2019

The course material is at the basic level, and it is good for a beginner like me. I find the programming assignments quite challenging and will need a lot of extra effort outside the course material to be able to ace the assignments. Matlab documentation helps a lot too.

por MennaAllah K

23 de sep. de 2020

The course is understandable, easy to follow and well explained. It provides the basics of computer vision and gives some good practical examples and assignments. However, the assignments provided required a good knowledge in MatLab which is not the scope of the course.

por Osakpolor T O

3 de may. de 2020

I love the lectures and presentation style, but they are a bit fast and with holes, you have to fill for yourself. The assignments are ok and force you to read documentation although, for simple cases.

It feels more like a refresher course than a basics course though.

por Tushar A

29 de abr. de 2020

It is a good course for getting an overview of the field of computer vision. The instructor teaches well. The only thing I didn't like was that instructions in assignments were a little less detailed which was trouble for a complete newbie in this field like me.

por Rima A

11 de abr. de 2020

Awesome course. The videos consist of brief explanations, but fun and interesting to watch. The explanation is simple enough for everyone even who has no background in computer science. Hoping for more Matlab practice and line-to-line programming explanation.

por Sagar J

28 de abr. de 2020

This course explains the history and science behind computer vision. It gives us an idea about current advancements, applications and challenges in the field of computer vision. It also gives little overview of MATLAB for image related operations.

por Nabham G

11 de may. de 2020

Learned the basics of computer vision and a pretty decent course. For me personally it took a lot of time in the MATLAB assignment section. Week 2 and week 4 especially. It would have been better if python was used instead of MATLAB.

por Sabir K A

4 de mar. de 2021

Videos should be more programming oriented, otherwise it's a very good course on Computer Vision for the absolute beginners and I was very much benefited by this course. Thanks to all the related course teachers and Coursera.

por Cinthya B A

1 de may. de 2020

I think it's a good course. But I really missed some more explanation about the programming stuff. I thought it was very dificult to get through the tests. There could be some more classes explaining what some algorithms do.

por Mellacheruvu J S

4 de abr. de 2020

I personally learnt a lot from this course and got a lot of insights, however would have been much better if there was a little more hands-on exposure on basic problems like Object recognition demonstrated on simple images.

por שי ק

30 de sep. de 2020

For me the tasks were too easy and only focused on low level image proccessing.

But the course gives you some overview on the field and really gets you motivated to learn more in the field of computer vision.

por Sumair S K

28 de sep. de 2019

That was more of Image processing which i have already studied. I was actually expecting some more like augmented reality or something like that. Anyways this course still gave me tough time which is good.

por Ashutosh C G

6 de may. de 2020

A very good course for beginners to dive into computer vision.I liked the basic theoretical concepts covered here.More practical approach to the concepts can be covered too which I think is missing here

por Harris K

14 de ago. de 2020

i really liked the course, but i wish that they would also help learn the programming in MATLAB a little, needs one extra week for the programming. Had to use external tools to learn the programming.

por Pralabh S

13 de oct. de 2019

Course was great ! And explained well but Matlab was not explained well. It's hard to complete week-4 assignment if you are not good at Matlab. Please provide python language for solving problems.

por Poon H W

23 de may. de 2020

The course is fine, but it's too fundamental. Overall, it is more suit to personal who already had the fundamental in image processing knowledge. Else the course is a but higher level for others.

por M V

24 de may. de 2020

A great course but the quizzes and the assignments could be greatly improved. There were low voice issues in week 3 videos as well. The quality content of the videos was really good.

por Mert Ö

22 de jun. de 2020

It is good course to begin to learm machine vision fundamentals but if you want to learn to detect object from images, videos etc. you have to get more information and practice.

por aryan

30 de jul. de 2019

Overall great, howeve the last assignment needed more help/background from the instructors than provided. I pass 96% of the class but still was not able to get the certificate.

por Ammar M

6 de dic. de 2021

I think content-wise this course is fantastic. It introduces newcomers to computer vision. My only issue with this course is that the assignments left a lot to be desired.

por Mohammed N

6 de oct. de 2019

The content of the course helped me get the basics of computer vision. I am looking forward to learning more. the most interesting part were solving the Matlab assignments

por Kush S

17 de jun. de 2019

I would like to thank my course instructor. It is a short introductory course.

It's interesting and have pushed me to further complete other courses in the specialization.

por Andriy P

9 de may. de 2019

I would like it to be more dense on content. It gives overview of many areas without diving into details. The labs feel somewhat disjointed from the rest of the course.

por Abhay D P

20 de abr. de 2020

Very well articulated with useful reading resources. I hope many people use this opportunity to understand Computer Vision as this course is great for Beginners!

por Parikshit P

29 de nov. de 2019

This is a very basic overview to computer vision. It teaches how to use MATLAB very well. Assignments were challenging enough. Course content were not in-depth.