Chevron Left
Volver a Computer Vision Basics

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Computer Vision Basics por parte de University at Buffalo

4.2
estrellas
1,745 calificaciones
496 reseña

Acerca del Curso

By the end of this course, learners will understand what computer vision is, as well as its mission of making computers see and interpret the world as humans do, by learning core concepts of the field and receiving an introduction to human vision capabilities. They are equipped to identify some key application areas of computer vision and understand the digital imaging process. The course covers crucial elements that enable computer vision: digital signal processing, neuroscience and artificial intelligence. Topics include color, light and image formation; early, mid- and high-level vision; and mathematics essential for computer vision. Learners will be able to apply mathematical techniques to complete computer vision tasks. This course is ideal for anyone curious about or interested in exploring the concepts of computer vision. It is also useful for those who desire a refresher course in mathematical concepts of computer vision. Learners should have basic programming skills and experience (understanding of for loops, if/else statements), specifically in MATLAB (Mathworks provides the basics here: https://www.mathworks.com/learn/tutorials/matlab-onramp.html). Learners should also be familiar with the following: basic linear algebra (matrix vector operations and notation), 3D co-ordinate systems and transformations, basic calculus (derivatives and integration) and basic probability (random variables). Material includes online lectures, videos, demos, hands-on exercises, project work, readings and discussions. Learners gain experience writing computer vision programs through online labs using MATLAB* and supporting toolboxes. * A free license to install MATLAB for the duration of the course is available from MathWorks....

Principales reseñas

AO

28 de abr. de 2020

Lays a good foundation for Computer Vision. There should be more programming examples as some of the labs were beyond the scope of what was taught in the videos, especially the last one.

ZL

15 de jul. de 2020

I enjoyed learning about Computer Vision . The course showed me a new horizon and motivate me to discover this filed more. Thank you to All the professors ,and thank you Coursera!

Filtrar por:

376 - 400 de 495 revisiones para Computer Vision Basics

por Jyothula S K

4 de may. de 2020

For beginners this is good choice

por MAYUR K

12 de jun. de 2020

Great but need some more videos

por Hussni Z

28 de may. de 2019

staff not responsive on forums

por Chinmay P

16 de jul. de 2020

A nice cource for bigginers..

por PULKIT J

3 de mar. de 2020

Good course but can be better

por Rajkumar S

20 de may. de 2020

It is more informative

por Dev J

11 de jun. de 2020

Learn Matlab yourself

por Mahaboob N A .

26 de ago. de 2020

goog and usefull....

por Kanike P S K

14 de may. de 2020

Graded were easy,

por Poornachandra K

12 de may. de 2020

Wonderful course.

por Madala G

31 de oct. de 2020

tutors are good

por Mrwan M

31 de ago. de 2020

Thanks a lot

por Somesshwari G

29 de sep. de 2021

Well efined

por Dr. S R

21 de jul. de 2020

challenging

por Amit J

7 de jun. de 2020

good course

por Jayant P

23 de ago. de 2020

nice topic

por 赵志超

13 de jul. de 2019

basic

por MD. R K

11 de ago. de 2020

nice

por Koustav M

6 de jun. de 2020

good

por Lokesh

5 de jun. de 2020

good

por Sunny Y

12 de jul. de 2019

Theoretical concepts were good but lacking practical concepts. Also ,they should have told the basic of matlab used in assignments. There were only theoretical videos and not a single video on how to write program in matlab. Actually they did't even mention matlab. Only time I found matlab is involved in course when I opened the assignment. Luckily I knew some basic matlab but couldn't be able to understand image processing in matlab much. I had to figure out all by my self using online article.

por Krishna V D

22 de may. de 2020

Course Material is honestly worth it, however, the assignments are either handfed to the learner or have to be discovered through a myriad of ways. Mostly, the students end up helping each other with almost no response from the instructors or the teaching staff. This course definitely has imparted immense learning material to me, and I definitely have to say I have a better understanding than previously, however, the assignments and quizzes either felt under-par or overtly exaggerated

por rajat s

6 de may. de 2020

As the name of the course, just the basics are covered here. I felt that a little more of MATLAB practice would have been better. This course becomes boring with only theoretical knowledge and can be improved by including more MATLAB problems. Overall, it was a good course but not that helpful for people with image processing background as there is nothing new to learn here. However, this course can help to remind you the basics you have read in the beginning of image processing.

por Joel S

3 de nov. de 2020

Very quick course. I didn't feel like I learned that much. I would have appreciated if the assignments included more complex tasks, but mostly they just involve learning how to use a couple specific functions. I do feel like I gained a basic idea of what computer vision is and how it's used and the last assignment was a bit more interesting.

por Dmytro M

18 de abr. de 2020

Pretty superficial. It's really hard for beginners with no knowledge about compuer vision to figure out most of things. The worst thing focus was on something abstract instead of practice, so to hendle submissions in Matlab more time has been spent than supposed (new in Matlab)