Chevron Left
Volver a Construction Project Management

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Construction Project Management por parte de Universidad de Columbia

4.8
estrellas
4,528 calificaciones
1,112 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Construction Project Management introduces you to Project Initiation and Planning. Industry experts join Columbia University professor, Ibrahim Odeh, to give an overview of the construction industry. Professor Odeh teaches the fundamentals of the Project Development Cycle while guest lecturers discuss Lean Project Delivery method and Lean Design Behaviors. Technological advances, such as Building Information Modeling, will be introduced with real world examples of the uses of BIM during the Lifecycle of the Project. The course concludes with Professor Odeh discussing the importance of project planning and scheduling and an opportunity to develop a Work Breakdown Structure....

Principales reseñas

DG
19 de feb. de 2021

This was a great experience. It gave the confidence to tackle such issues as Duration of Activity Schedules and many more. Learned a lot and course content will forever be my guide on future projects.

DC
20 de jul. de 2020

I thought it was a great intro coming from my Architecture background and looking forward to the other classes. I did think the information was occasionally repetitive but overall it had a great flow.

Filtrar por:

976 - 1000 de 1,105 revisiones para Construction Project Management

por Mahranul h c

29 de jun. de 2020

Mr Ibrahim Odeh is an Ideal lecturer. We seek more lecturers like him who makes the class more interesting and teaches with enthusiasm.

por Ajay S

2 de sep. de 2017

A very basic course which will introduce you to Construction Project Management. In-depth explanations are provided by the lecturers.

por Deleted A

1 de nov. de 2018

The speed could be monitored more closely by the professor, however I loved getting this done so fast! How do I print a certificate?

por Sharad S

25 de oct. de 2017

Very helpful for a fresh graduate to get an insight into the industry and to gain basic knowledge of site processes and functioning

por Niranjan K

6 de nov. de 2020

It's very good course and I am very happy with my experience .thank you so much for teaching me and for giving me the knowledge.🙂

por Tomer S

29 de may. de 2020

Some elements seemed redundant. Also the main focus was on big public projects rather than the more common small privet projects.

por Ilham I

8 de abr. de 2020

Thank you so much for the effort you have spent to prepare such a perfect course

I really took benefit from it

Wish you success.

por Ma. A d C

1 de sep. de 2020

Since it was presented by different speakers and from different field, some of the topics was quite repeated a few times.

por Renata C d T

13 de oct. de 2019

It is a really good course, with a lot of subjects included, but maybe because of that, everything feels kind of shallow.

por David D

19 de sep. de 2019

I like the course and as a general introducción I believe is very explanatory am really interested in most of the themes.

por Milan S

5 de ago. de 2019

The courses gives the idea of the construction management and guide to the engineer to become a sound project manager.

por Rosemarie W

26 de mar. de 2018

I found the course to be indepth and the lectures informative. I feel that this is a great introduction to the field.

por Lucia C

17 de abr. de 2020

It is a very important course, for me was mainly an introduction to everything a construction manager needs to know.

por Christopher B

24 de jul. de 2019

Good overview of the industry and project management practices. A little repetitive at times but no other complaints.

por Marilena N

22 de feb. de 2017

Not all the parts are useful for European construction market, but it's very good quality information. Thank you!

por Mahesh D K

18 de may. de 2020

i am happy to complete the course, its very easy to achieved construction related courses from .Thanks coursera

por John W

23 de mar. de 2021

Provided a really great review of Construction Project management, and some tools that can be used on the job.

por Its M !

5 de feb. de 2017

Great content, well organized. I like the lecture with the visuals and the slides to review after the lecture.

por Bharat C

9 de sep. de 2019

Its a excellent course to know the basic of construction management especially CM vocabulary and techniques

por Muhammad N

14 de dic. de 2016

Very informative and very useful course. Full of knowledge packed. Thank You so much to all the teachers.

por Leonardo B F

12 de dic. de 2020

I thought this was a big introductory course. Hope the next ones in the specialization go more in depth.

por Ryan F

21 de nov. de 2019

Excellent overview and introductory to the Role and Responsibilities of the modern Construction Manager!

por Kyle G

24 de jul. de 2017

This course was very helpful and I got a great perspective on many topics in the construction industry.

por Kastur C

5 de abr. de 2017

Great introductory course on Construction management. I liked the module on technology trends the most.

por Mitch F

30 de sep. de 2020

I really enjoyed the learning format. I wish there was some live discussion amongst the class though.