Chevron Left
Volver a Big Data, Genes, and Medicine

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Big Data, Genes, and Medicine por parte de Universidad Estatal de Nueva York

4.2
estrellas
241 calificaciones
79 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course distills for you expert knowledge and skills mastered by professionals in Health Big Data Science and Bioinformatics. You will learn exciting facts about the human body biology and chemistry, genetics, and medicine that will be intertwined with the science of Big Data and skills to harness the avalanche of data openly available at your fingertips and which we are just starting to make sense of. We’ll investigate the different steps required to master Big Data analytics on real datasets, including Next Generation Sequencing data, in a healthcare and biological context, from preparing data for analysis to completing the analysis, interpreting the results, visualizing them, and sharing the results. Needless to say, when you master these high-demand skills, you will be well positioned to apply for or move to positions in biomedical data analytics and bioinformatics. No matter what your skill levels are in biomedical or technical areas, you will gain highly valuable new or sharpened skills that will make you stand-out as a professional and want to dive even deeper in biomedical Big Data. It is my hope that this course will spark your interest in the vast possibilities offered by publicly available Big Data to better understand, prevent, and treat diseases....

Principales reseñas

BB

1 de jul. de 2020

Very practical and easy to follow. The quizzes definitely help you retain the knowledge from the lectures. The hands-on with Jupyter Notebook was my favourite part of this course! Thank you!

MA

9 de may. de 2019

Really enjoying the way she is teaching. Very easy to learn and practice. I strongly believe when I will complete the course I will gain a remarkable skill on Big Data, Genes, and Medicine.

Filtrar por:

26 - 50 de 78 revisiones para Big Data, Genes, and Medicine

por Meet p

24 de may. de 2020

A very informative course . I learn so many things from this course and this course has very good coverage in data and its analysis. thank you so much for providing this course

por Luis L

3 de nov. de 2016

This is an amazing course that combines different areas very well to a level understandable to non-specialists. Thank you for sharing your knowledge Isabelle

por Levan C

4 de ago. de 2017

Very good course for everyone new in the field of data science. Very good short lectures guiding you step by step to relevant skills and counclusions.

por Khadijah Z

7 de mar. de 2017

The course is amazing, I want to purchase the course but it is not being working...I don't know what is the problem.

por Gemma G

1 de sep. de 2020

A very interesting basis for a start in big data with some particularly enjoyable practical exercises.

por ashutosh m

29 de nov. de 2018

Should have focused more on the coding part. Rest of the course was informative and well structured.

por Jun T

13 de jul. de 2019

GOOD course for starter! Nice practice. But the class can be a little more detailed.

por diana c

8 de ago. de 2021

Me brindó las herramientas que necesitaba para mi crecimiento profesional

por Pallavi M S

10 de mar. de 2017

Very Happy to learn about Genes. Expecting for More Praticles

por Víctor C M

31 de may. de 2020

Es un curso muy completo e interesante, vale la pena tomarlo

por mohammed o

18 de oct. de 2016

Amazing course! one of the best courses on couresera!

por sasi a

27 de sep. de 2017

Great course for genomic data science .

por Mary-Ann E X

9 de feb. de 2021

Really nice overview about the field.

por Md M H

18 de ene. de 2017

It is undoubtedly an awesome course.

por Tammy S

12 de ago. de 2020

Excellent class! Thank you so much!

por Ahmad A

14 de abr. de 2020

Very useful and interesting course

por RENATO V M S

25 de mar. de 2021

Excellent course!!!!!

por Mayookha M

22 de sep. de 2020

An excellent course

por Skye X

23 de ene. de 2019

课件内容很有用,逻辑分明,解答也清楚

por Agustín C

10 de feb. de 2022

Excellent course

por subiaa a y a

24 de oct. de 2019

powerful course

por Miguel W

3 de nov. de 2019

Great!!!

por Dr.G.Nagarajan

24 de jun. de 2020

good

por Jakub M

24 de ene. de 2018

I do like how in depth this was so that you can get a real taste of how some of this analysis is performed as well as the fundamentals behind it. Balancing all of the biology, informatics, statistics to an audience where you don't know everyone's backgrounds is very challenging but I think this course does a fairly good job of it. I do wish some of the answers were updated, as when you go through some of the analysis using the public tools they may have changed because certain answers I got were very slightly off (1-3) and I had thought it was my fault at first until I checked the forums, so that was annoying at worst. I liked all of the cbio portal lessons and the quizzes where we had to go into the code and change some numbers. The work in the jupyter notebooks felt overwhelming sometimes so I wish I all the codes were slightly more thoroughly explained, but otherwise a satisfying course.

por Faijanur R S

29 de may. de 2020

Its a amazing course. Excellent learning materials. A great thanks to the instructor ma'am. But some content need to be updated as well as quiz answer. Jupyter Notebook is very helping to me to work. cBioPortal is excellent to learn about many things related to cancer.But its content is changing as well as some data. Update these and surely it will be the best course with no doubt in coursera regarding to this topics.