Chevron Left
Volver a Big Data, Genes, and Medicine

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Big Data, Genes, and Medicine por parte de Universidad Estatal de Nueva York

4.2
estrellas
199 calificaciones
67 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course distills for you expert knowledge and skills mastered by professionals in Health Big Data Science and Bioinformatics. You will learn exciting facts about the human body biology and chemistry, genetics, and medicine that will be intertwined with the science of Big Data and skills to harness the avalanche of data openly available at your fingertips and which we are just starting to make sense of. We’ll investigate the different steps required to master Big Data analytics on real datasets, including Next Generation Sequencing data, in a healthcare and biological context, from preparing data for analysis to completing the analysis, interpreting the results, visualizing them, and sharing the results. Needless to say, when you master these high-demand skills, you will be well positioned to apply for or move to positions in biomedical data analytics and bioinformatics. No matter what your skill levels are in biomedical or technical areas, you will gain highly valuable new or sharpened skills that will make you stand-out as a professional and want to dive even deeper in biomedical Big Data. It is my hope that this course will spark your interest in the vast possibilities offered by publicly available Big Data to better understand, prevent, and treat diseases....

Principales reseñas

BB

Jul 02, 2020

Very practical and easy to follow. The quizzes definitely help you retain the knowledge from the lectures. The hands-on with Jupyter Notebook was my favourite part of this course! Thank you!

MA

May 10, 2019

Really enjoying the way she is teaching. Very easy to learn and practice. I strongly believe when I will complete the course I will gain a remarkable skill on Big Data, Genes, and Medicine.

Filtrar por:

26 - 50 de 65 revisiones para Big Data, Genes, and Medicine

por sasi a

Sep 27, 2017

Great course for genomic data science .

por Md M H

Jan 18, 2017

It is undoubtedly an awesome course.

por Tammy S

Aug 12, 2020

Excellent class! Thank you so much!

por Ahmad A

Apr 14, 2020

Very useful and interesting course

por Mayookha M

Sep 22, 2020

An excellent course

por sijia X

Jan 23, 2019

课件内容很有用,逻辑分明,解答也清楚

por subiaa a y a

Oct 24, 2019

powerful course

por Miguel W

Nov 03, 2019

Great!!!

por Dr.G.Nagarajan

Jun 24, 2020

good

por Jakub M

Jan 24, 2018

I do like how in depth this was so that you can get a real taste of how some of this analysis is performed as well as the fundamentals behind it. Balancing all of the biology, informatics, statistics to an audience where you don't know everyone's backgrounds is very challenging but I think this course does a fairly good job of it. I do wish some of the answers were updated, as when you go through some of the analysis using the public tools they may have changed because certain answers I got were very slightly off (1-3) and I had thought it was my fault at first until I checked the forums, so that was annoying at worst. I liked all of the cbio portal lessons and the quizzes where we had to go into the code and change some numbers. The work in the jupyter notebooks felt overwhelming sometimes so I wish I all the codes were slightly more thoroughly explained, but otherwise a satisfying course.

por Siddiquee

May 29, 2020

Its a amazing course. Excellent learning materials. A great thanks to the instructor ma'am. But some content need to be updated as well as quiz answer. Jupyter Notebook is very helping to me to work. cBioPortal is excellent to learn about many things related to cancer.But its content is changing as well as some data. Update these and surely it will be the best course with no doubt in coursera regarding to this topics.

por Mayank B

Jun 07, 2020

The course is well planned to give an insight (basics) into biology and computer programming "R". For a completely new student in computers, like me, this course has provided me with some good basics of "R" and biological analytical tools. However, I did not understand many applications taught in the lectures due to the new field. I only did as it was said. Overall a good course to pursue to explore a new area.

por Lesley P J W

May 04, 2020

Good information and training course for the beginner. However the content of the course should be updated constantly. For example, one of the functions like "network" as mentioned in cbioportal is no longer available since 2019. And the alternative way for that function should be provided and taught as well.

por Meher B

Oct 24, 2016

The course was fairly good and covered different topics about big data applied to genes. The resources and the course content were useful, to get a good understanding about the field.

The assignments weren't as good as I anticipated, I would have preferred more hands-on work.

por Yang L

Mar 17, 2019

The lessons are quite good, although I already got some preliminaries on bioinformatics and big data analysis. The usage of website cbioportal is quite helpful for us to obtain useful genetics information and its relation with different types of cancer

por Karthick V A

Aug 03, 2020

The content are very good and the way practice questions designed was very helpful in completing the final assignments. In specific areas like content regarding cbioportal should be updated cause it differs from what is given in the actual site

por Ahmad S N A

Sep 15, 2020

Considering that this course originates back in 2016, there has been some advances in some lecturing methods presented in this course. This course should update its components to match the relevant condition as now.

por Amanda W

Jun 12, 2020

Very good for statistics information in regards to genes, medicine, and big data. I wish they would have spent more time on the R code and how to create it, but otherwise was a really good course.

por jaime P

Apr 21, 2020

Muy buen curso introductorio, incluye un uso muy sencillo de programación con R, lo cual está muy bien para centrarse en aprender los algoritmos de análisis pero no para aprender R.

por Sulagna B

Jun 23, 2020

The course is more of an intermediate course than an advanced one, but a great starting point from where you can find your own interests and develop further on that.

por Vasco S O L C

Aug 28, 2018

Apart form minor issues in the assessments, I really enjoyed this course as it was presented clearly and concise by professor Isabelle Bichindaritz

por Sanjan D

Dec 23, 2019

Great range of content covered! Some videos on cBioPortal are best updated since the website has changed!

por Diego

Sep 13, 2020

Me gustó mucho el curso y, la parte practica que es muy importante, es sencilla de entender y realizar

por Razda K

Jul 06, 2020

Very informative.. get to learn so many new things. Thank you for sharing the knowledge..!!

por Antonenko E

Jun 16, 2018

I feel like I wanted to have practice with the material that was covered in the lecture