Chevron Left
Volver a Fundamentals of Visualization with Tableau

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Fundamentals of Visualization with Tableau por parte de Universidad de California, Davis

4.5
estrellas
5,662 calificaciones

Acerca del Curso

In this first course of this specialization, you will discover what data visualization is, and how we can use it to better see and understand data. Using Tableau, we’ll examine the fundamental concepts of data visualization and explore the Tableau interface, identifying and applying the various tools Tableau has to offer. By the end of the course you will be able to prepare and import data into Tableau and explain the relationship between data analytics and data visualization. This course is designed for the learner who has never used Tableau before, or who may need a refresher or want to explore Tableau in more depth. No prior technical or analytical background is required. The course will guide you through the steps necessary to create your first visualization from the beginning based on data context, setting the stage for you to advance to the next course in the Specialization....

Principales reseñas

HR

1 de may. de 2017

Amazing course, amazing instructors and assignments. I really enjoyed working with Tableau.

You may experience some confusion for some assignments but don't worry! Just use the discussion boards :)

DA

24 de ago. de 2020

Am glad I learnt a lot from this module, which I know will sharpen my skills for my chosen career path as a data scientist. Am hoping to learn more new skills to improve on my already existing skills.

Filtrar por:

1126 - 1150 de 1,310 revisiones para Fundamentals of Visualization with Tableau

por Lydia D

20 de mar. de 2018

Good introduction to data viz principles if you are new to that. There are more compelling introductions (i.e., Cole Nussbaumer, Stephanie Evergreen). I was anticipating more step by step walkthroughs of visualization in Tableau.

por Marcello B

24 de feb. de 2019

I expected it to be more complete. Some ideas and the framing of the visual data analysis theme are interesting, but I expected to learn more in a 4-week course. The first peer-valuation task was simple but explained unclearly.

por Henry H A

25 de nov. de 2020

Goes into very basics of Tableau. I wish it had cover more technical features of Tableau. The course could include step-by-step sample report instructions which would show the students how certain Tableau features work.

por Svetlana L

14 de feb. de 2017

No engagement from faculty, if you have questions regarding anything in the course, no one will answer them. Unclear and incomplete instructions for assignments. Overall, probably my worst experience with Coursera.

por Mike

2 de jun. de 2020

None of the references reading materials are listed. No responses from course moderators in the Q&A section. Assignment in the third week was extremely unclear, as evidenced by the comments left by students.

por LeRoux T

12 de feb. de 2018

A good introduction although a lot of "soft skill" development that I was familiar with and wanted to spend more time using the actual software. But good for building the foundation of visualizations.

por Gaurav k J

1 de mar. de 2019

Mostly theory and seems somewhat repetitive. However the course is important with regards to presentation of visualisations.

Hoping to learn much more from the other courses in the specialisation.

por Jennifer C

24 de ene. de 2018

Good introductury class into what Tableau is and how it works. However, the pace of the classes was a little bit slow, and the readings were somewhat dry and longer than the videos.

por Jayson J

26 de abr. de 2019

Very repetitive, but gives some good basic concepts. Needs the course videos reviewed, as discuss that he will cover the Who, What and How, but then does not do it. Not terrible

por Peter H

15 de ago. de 2021

The speaker was very hard to understand. In direct comparison to the next course it was strenous to follow her. The explanation what to should be more concise.

por Tiopan S

22 de mar. de 2022

i​t is better if students are provided with the handout, how to operate the tableu step by step from the very basic and produce certain output, in this level.

por Gokul P

7 de jun. de 2022

This was an okay course. It was mostly theory and would suggest to take a course on Youtube. For certificate purpose this is good otherwise it is all basic

por Vivek G

10 de may. de 2019

I wish this course had more interactive exercises and had more tutorials about the different types of visualizations and when and where they are used.

por Alexandra R

13 de jun. de 2019

While nice, it was super basic and there was little hands on experience. I audited this course. I would have been disappointed if I had payed for it.

por Maimoon S

22 de feb. de 2018

I took only this course. I wanted the course to go into more detail about using Tableau. Maybe this is what the complete specialization is for.

por kartik S

18 de may. de 2020

Expected the course to focus more on Tableau techniques but not bad in terms of an introduction to the importance of data visualization.

por vibhu s

13 de may. de 2020

it was too short and didnt explain tableau functionality that well. the last module was unnecessary in context of this course and topic.

por Veronica L

7 de mar. de 2019

Average and overpriced as with all their courses. Go to Udemy better value ; course content is more practical and teachers are engaging.

por Sudipta m

18 de mar. de 2019

It is at very elementary level. I was expecting a bit more exploration in tableau tools. So, that expectation wasn't fulfilled.

por Victor F

4 de feb. de 2020

Very introdutory, very little time exploring Tableau. It is good for beginners in data analysis, for the fundamental concepts.

por Ville V

24 de feb. de 2018

It is a good introductory course to start with. It has a lot of potential, but I feel it could've been a lot more challenging.

por Aakanksh M

14 de may. de 2020

Wasn't very detailed. Felt like they couldve done alot more with the course.

Also, i fee like they assumed we know the basics.

por Dayana C S J

10 de ene. de 2019

It is a good introductory course. Go material to start working with Tableau. Courses are easy and assignments are basic.

por amghar

6 de feb. de 2020

more functional fundamentales data Visualization than tableau manipulation. Importing data in week 3 must be reviewed

por András L S

18 de ene. de 2021

Would be a great course if it didn't force you to create Twitter, Twitter makes the whole thing feel unprofessional