Chevron Left
Volver a Fundamentals of Visualization with Tableau

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Fundamentals of Visualization with Tableau por parte de Universidad de California, Davis

4.5
estrellas
5,593 calificaciones
1,292 reseña

Acerca del Curso

In this first course of this specialization, you will discover what data visualization is, and how we can use it to better see and understand data. Using Tableau, we’ll examine the fundamental concepts of data visualization and explore the Tableau interface, identifying and applying the various tools Tableau has to offer. By the end of the course you will be able to prepare and import data into Tableau and explain the relationship between data analytics and data visualization. This course is designed for the learner who has never used Tableau before, or who may need a refresher or want to explore Tableau in more depth. No prior technical or analytical background is required. The course will guide you through the steps necessary to create your first visualization from the beginning based on data context, setting the stage for you to advance to the next course in the Specialization....

Principales reseñas

DA

24 de ago. de 2020

Am glad I learnt a lot from this module, which I know will sharpen my skills for my chosen career path as a data scientist. Am hoping to learn more new skills to improve on my already existing skills.

HR

1 de may. de 2017

Amazing course, amazing instructors and assignments. I really enjoyed working with Tableau.\n\nYou may experience some confusion for some assignments but don't worry! Just use the discussion boards :)

Filtrar por:

151 - 175 de 1,293 revisiones para Fundamentals of Visualization with Tableau

por Ankur S

28 de oct. de 2019

Not very practical but how to proceed and how to question yourself before you begin visualization has been explained in a best way

por poojasingh8

27 de ago. de 2019

t

por Sue C

19 de jun. de 2019

E

por Farah T I

29 de jul. de 2018

N

por Millicent T

13 de dic. de 2021

Course material is great introduction, but the final assignment of week 4 involved posting on social media and request such as tinyURL in the grading criteria for peer review, which is a bit frustrating as it does not demonstrate student's ability to use Tableau. Many peers with no Twitter accounts need to create one solely for this assignment. Instructor however is nice and clear on the material. Greatly appreciate the course.

por Jennifer C

18 de feb. de 2022

I think this course delivers as advertised. It is a fundamentals course, and I left with sufficient skills and knowledge to navigate Tableau successfully, create engaging visualizations with data and begin connecting with the data visualization community online. If you're looking to become a Tableau expert, you'll need more than this course. But I think it's a great foundation.

por Gregory D B

24 de ene. de 2022

Enrolling in Coursera program has bee be the most enjoyable, engaging and productive educational experience I've ever encountered. The courses pull you in and get you involved with the greater professional community very quickly. This is what MOOCs were meant to be!

por Anthony A

13 de ene. de 2022

It's an intro course, so don't expect to become a Tableau expert. You can expect to learn some bedrock principles of visualization and have some fun doing so. I enjoyed the course, and it made me hungry to learn more (and complete the entire specialization).

por Binbin L

24 de abr. de 2022

It is a very helpful course which enables leaners to capture the idea and get hands dirty very quickly. The instructions are easy to follow and more importantly, the it addressed the key for visualization that less is more, which is inspiring.

por Norma L

6 de feb. de 2022

V​ery interesting introduction to the app with practical use of it, dynamic and fun. This is for absolute beginners though even shows you to do an easy interactive dashboard! Totally recommended

por olayinka o

19 de jun. de 2022

Awesome! Really learnt a lot and the instructor was fantastic!

The assignments gave lots of insights as well as peer reviews. I will recommend this course to anyone willing to learn tableau

por Mohammad H R

15 de jun. de 2022

very helpful, especially in the introduction of tools about tableau and also instructors who are very knowledgeable in that field, so explaining to beginners can be understood

por Pritesh V

17 de may. de 2022

The course was well designed, well aligned modules were there with proper pace of teaching and clear voice. The presentation was great and left me with no doubts

por war w l k

12 de jun. de 2022

This is first time I attend course in coursera.  It was very effective and therefore I would definitely be interested in attending other classes.

por Himanshu B

10 de mar. de 2022

It is very great course for begginers and cource structure is defiend very well and got to learn from the very basic concepts of Tableau.

por samuel k

4 de feb. de 2022

This is a very hands on course and the instructor does a great job making you feel comfortable while undertaking it. Total 5 star course!

por Jamiil T A

12 de nov. de 2018

Nice introduction. You will definetly find the foundation of Visualization on this course and start thinking Vizzes.. Good content

por Agustin R

26 de ago. de 2021

Great overview of the Data Visualization in general! Great way to enroll in the Data viz using Tableau form scratch. Recommended.

por Om P D

16 de feb. de 2021

getting peer review in time is sometimes a problem. Coursera may have a look at the peer review system to make it more efficient.

por Srinath S

24 de sep. de 2018

A nice, easy initiation into Tableau for a beginner. Lots of interesting material in there, depending on how deep you want to go.

por Jose M A

23 de nov. de 2021

As far as fundamentals go, I'd definitely recommend this course as a great way to kick off your visualization career in Tableau.

por Mrinal K

14 de may. de 2020

The course was overall very good but was missing some more hands-on practice, it is well suited for those who are new to tableau

por Archana T R

5 de oct. de 2019

A great introduction to Tableau. I wish they went more in-depth into how to draw a line to show an average value on a plot, etc.

por Vijaya L

5 de abr. de 2019

As the topic states, the best fundamental course to start learning

Tableau. The instructors were clear in conveying the subject.

por Mridul M

23 de ene. de 2022

Full course is very well explained and got very detailed insights about createion and managing of data viz and tableau software