Chevron Left
Volver a Fundamentals of Visualization with Tableau

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Fundamentals of Visualization with Tableau por parte de Universidad de California, Davis

4.5
estrellas
5,937 calificaciones

Acerca del Curso

In this first course of this specialization, you will discover what data visualization is, and how we can use it to better see and understand data. Using Tableau, we’ll examine the fundamental concepts of data visualization and explore the Tableau interface, identifying and applying the various tools Tableau has to offer. By the end of the course you will be able to prepare and import data into Tableau and explain the relationship between data analytics and data visualization. This course is designed for the learner who has never used Tableau before, or who may need a refresher or want to explore Tableau in more depth. No prior technical or analytical background is required. The course will guide you through the steps necessary to create your first visualization from the beginning based on data context, setting the stage for you to advance to the next course in the Specialization....

Principales reseñas

HR

1 de may. de 2017

Amazing course, amazing instructors and assignments. I really enjoyed working with Tableau.

You may experience some confusion for some assignments but don't worry! Just use the discussion boards :)

DA

24 de ago. de 2020

Am glad I learnt a lot from this module, which I know will sharpen my skills for my chosen career path as a data scientist. Am hoping to learn more new skills to improve on my already existing skills.

Filtrar por:

151 - 175 de 1,380 revisiones para Fundamentals of Visualization with Tableau

por Ankur S

28 de oct. de 2019

Not very practical but how to proceed and how to question yourself before you begin visualization has been explained in a best way

por poojasingh8

27 de ago. de 2019

t

por Sue C

19 de jun. de 2019

E

por Farah T I

29 de jul. de 2018

N

por Millicent T

13 de dic. de 2021

Course material is great introduction, but the final assignment of week 4 involved posting on social media and request such as tinyURL in the grading criteria for peer review, which is a bit frustrating as it does not demonstrate student's ability to use Tableau. Many peers with no Twitter accounts need to create one solely for this assignment. Instructor however is nice and clear on the material. Greatly appreciate the course.

por Adrian M

15 de nov. de 2021

The course is very well structured and introduction into Tableau done in a very friendly way.

The only reason for which I gave 4 starts was the final peer review assignment, where it is required to have a social media account to be able to fulfill it. And I see no reason to became a social media user if we don't want to.

por Toby C

7 de may. de 2020

While the material was very good one of the assignments was very outdated and it was not clear how to proceed using the free version of Tableau nor what was required.

It did require more thinking and knowledge organisation than I am used to (being a stats person) but was a valuable introductory course nonetheless.

por Amanda H

8 de jul. de 2022

The peer grading is awful. You are relying on others to thoroughly read and comprehend the criteria for the assignments and grade you fairly to be able to complete the course. There is also no easy way to dispute the grade or have an admin validate that the grade is deserved.

por nancy s

14 de mar. de 2020

Sorry, but I need to be able to ask someone questions.

por Vaageessan

16 de sep. de 2022

This is an excellent program with lot of hands-on experience for people who are new to Tableau tool. This program starts from the very basic, so there is no need for prior experience in the tool. Happy after completing this program and it gives a immense pleasure to learn more on Tableau. Thanks for the instrutor to produce one of the best basic program for Tableau and also for Couresra.

por Jennifer C

18 de feb. de 2022

I think this course delivers as advertised. It is a fundamentals course, and I left with sufficient skills and knowledge to navigate Tableau successfully, create engaging visualizations with data and begin connecting with the data visualization community online. If you're looking to become a Tableau expert, you'll need more than this course. But I think it's a great foundation.

por Sarika S

27 de nov. de 2022

I learnt many techniques and features in Tableau tool. Also, learned to create visualizations , graphs, creative dashboards and many more formatting skills. It helped to boost my confidence and made me gain very vast knowledge. I'm grateful for Coursera for introducing this course and to the instructor for teaching me this course.

por Gregory D B

24 de ene. de 2022

Enrolling in Coursera program has bee be the most enjoyable, engaging and productive educational experience I've ever encountered. The courses pull you in and get you involved with the greater professional community very quickly. This is what MOOCs were meant to be!

por Anthony A

13 de ene. de 2022

It's an intro course, so don't expect to become a Tableau expert. You can expect to learn some bedrock principles of visualization and have some fun doing so. I enjoyed the course, and it made me hungry to learn more (and complete the entire specialization).

por Binbin L

24 de abr. de 2022

It is a very helpful course which enables leaners to capture the idea and get hands dirty very quickly. The instructions are easy to follow and more importantly, the it addressed the key for visualization that less is more, which is inspiring.

por Bashaier B

27 de oct. de 2022

Excellent course for begginers with an excellent outcome. For someone who is a data visualizer, i got the chane to be the one creating from scratch a dashboard. I am so pleased with the course materials and assisgments. 100% recommended

por Rafiya p

14 de oct. de 2022

This course has cover fundamentals of visualisation nicelly. It gives great learning experince of data visualisation.

Tour to tableau GUI was awesome. Google sheet assignment, Quizes and Tableau community project are added advantage.

por Jimit G

25 de jul. de 2022

New learning always gives you more opportunities. The course is self explanatory and has all the details which are requried to completed the course. Time, Commitment, continuous effort is required to complete the course successfully.

por Sabyasachi N

29 de nov. de 2022

Very interactive and easy to follow course. Detail oriented course with both the Tableau Software and Tableau concepts. I would recommend it all range of people, be it a beginner or a well verse in Tableau for concept refresh.

por Faisal

27 de nov. de 2022

Loved the course and especially the instructor. Immersed and interactive learning method along with bit of humor along the journey. Learned number of skills related to tableau and data visualization. 👌👍

por Aayuj M

22 de dic. de 2022

Helpful for an Overview and Functionality of Tableau. Graded Assignmentsa are well designed where students can apply their creativity, try different things, make mistakes and learn from those mistakes.

por Norma L

6 de feb. de 2022

Very interesting introduction to the app with practical use of it, dynamic and fun. This is for absolute beginners though even shows you to do an easy interactive dashboard! Totally recommended

por Sea Y S

12 de dic. de 2022

I am glad of taking up this course as my first step into data visualisation. I love the teaching skills and get to practice hand-on assignment. Thank you for making my learning journey better.

por olayinka o

19 de jun. de 2022

Awesome! Really learnt a lot and the instructor was fantastic!

The assignments gave lots of insights as well as peer reviews. I will recommend this course to anyone willing to learn tableau

por Kartik B

18 de sep. de 2022

This course has helped me immensely. I always had fear of Tableau, of course there is so much to learn. This course has provided me base for future leaning into a completely a new field.