Chevron Left
Volver a Fundamentals of Visualization with Tableau

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Fundamentals of Visualization with Tableau por parte de Universidad de California, Davis

4.5
estrellas
5,597 calificaciones
1,292 reseña

Acerca del Curso

In this first course of this specialization, you will discover what data visualization is, and how we can use it to better see and understand data. Using Tableau, we’ll examine the fundamental concepts of data visualization and explore the Tableau interface, identifying and applying the various tools Tableau has to offer. By the end of the course you will be able to prepare and import data into Tableau and explain the relationship between data analytics and data visualization. This course is designed for the learner who has never used Tableau before, or who may need a refresher or want to explore Tableau in more depth. No prior technical or analytical background is required. The course will guide you through the steps necessary to create your first visualization from the beginning based on data context, setting the stage for you to advance to the next course in the Specialization....

Principales reseñas

DA

24 de ago. de 2020

Am glad I learnt a lot from this module, which I know will sharpen my skills for my chosen career path as a data scientist. Am hoping to learn more new skills to improve on my already existing skills.

HR

1 de may. de 2017

Amazing course, amazing instructors and assignments. I really enjoyed working with Tableau.\n\nYou may experience some confusion for some assignments but don't worry! Just use the discussion boards :)

Filtrar por:

1176 - 1200 de 1,293 revisiones para Fundamentals of Visualization with Tableau

por Micheal S

13 de may. de 2020

Could have had more guided exercises.

por JIJI A J

7 de sep. de 2021

W​il get a basic idea about tableau

por Roshan

5 de dic. de 2017

Should also include some mock work.

por 黄静雯

28 de abr. de 2020

The assignment is not very clear

por Evgeniy M

23 de ene. de 2018

Poor material, lack of practise.

por Shailin S

9 de may. de 2020

Could have been more practical.

por Darren P

6 de may. de 2020

Should add more content/modules

por Luis M M J

19 de ene. de 2017

So basic Tableau explanations

por Xenia T

4 de sep. de 2017

Could be a bit more advanced

por Shanshan H

5 de ago. de 2019

this course is too simple

por Daniel L

13 de abr. de 2017

A little too basic

por Nitin A

9 de oct. de 2016

Very basic course

por Honglin C

12 de jun. de 2017

A bit easy..

por Anna S

11 de mar. de 2019

too easy

por sujin s

9 de oct. de 2021

por Cian O M

26 de abr. de 2018

N

por Jiacheng F

11 de oct. de 2020

Not a very useful course. The instructor didn't really cover that much of the detail of the tableau software and her instruction was not clear enough to walk you through some of the most important features of tableau such as filters applied on each individual worksheet which you should use in your final assignment. Speaking of the final assignment, the rubric doesn't focus on the quality of the viz but rather on weather you "tweeted" properly. After taking hours on the final assignment in order to make it as good as possible, that is how you evaluate my hard work!!? Overall, very disappointing on this course! If you are taking it for fun, it is certainly a good course for entertainment, but I don't recommend it for students who are looking for an effective way to enhance their knowledge on Tableau.

por Mona F

14 de jul. de 2020

I found this to be a disappointing course. The Tableau parts have no real added value on top of what's available for free on Tableau's site.

Unfortunately I felt the course had too much "fluff" and not enough technical knowledge. For a course titled, "fundamental of Visualization with TABLEAU," I expected a lot more of Tableau to be covered. All you get from this course is how to connect to data sources. Disappointed.

The fact that the assignments are peer reviewed put you in a dead lock. You are at the mercy of "peers" that do not even check the answers you provide and are just plainly rude. Disappointing.

por Subham S D

14 de nov. de 2019

So, this course starts with a bang but 50% of the stuff was irrelevant, rather it would have been better if you just taught us Tableau and its usages instead of unwanted stuff. The course is too short literally and hardly covers anything useful. Govind blabbers just something which even he isn't sure of in the last Storyboarding lecture. Rest all were fine but seriously, you could have just taught us the whole Tableau interface. And I wonder what the use of the last assignment really is. I just rate it two because the instructors were good but the course content deserves nothing. Thanks and Cheers!

por Jahyun K

12 de may. de 2022

Not enough guidance of hands on practice to follow up each function of Tableau. Even skipping some functions during the instruction makes students confused. This course is the first course to know Tableau, hence, detail guidance of each function is required. Besides, if the third application is required to proceed project, it also should be introduced. For instance I spent a lot of time to make tweet account and the first tweet. This course could be enrolled in global and students who English is not the first langague are enrolling in. They are not easy to proceed for Week 4 project.

por Martin F

7 de ene. de 2022

Course is very superficial and concerning tableau, all you learn in 4 weeks is how to install it and what the desktop elements are. Mostly it is about "use only 5 colors for your visualizations" and other general advice. What bothered me most, though, is that you need a twitter or other social media account that you use for fun (i.e. non-professional) to finish the course. This should at least be mentioned at the beginning and is anyway very stupid. About 80% of the final assignment points are about how well you posted on twitter... seriously?

por Ashley J

3 de abr. de 2017

I was looking for a course that discusses how to think about the data and how to manipulate the data based on the questions you have. This course was more basic and didn't really focus on the many ways of visualizing the data to tell a story. The course did not discuss the pros and cons of each type of visualization (e.g., pie chart vs. line graph vs. column chart etc but of course more complex because we are using tableau) with the type of question and answers you are looking for. This type of content is what I was most interested in.

por Don G C

14 de sep. de 2021

The teacher assumes you know how to do everything so she cavalierly speaks to the students like it's her Britney Spears moment...her time to shine! She tells you to clean the data without ever teaching you how, and she is teaching Tableau on a dated version of it. She's also addicted to social media and makes it a requirement to post your work on social media even though it's none of the rest of the world's business what your projects are. It's stupid and immature.

por John M

22 de abr. de 2021

The work had little to do with Tableau (google sheets, twitter, makeover Mondays). A promised license to Tableau did not exist. The versions are outdated. The instructor was honestly annoying - she read notes into the camera with the irritating voice of a high school play actor. The final project was an incredible disappointment and waste of time. I was graded on whether I posted a static image and a shortened URL to twitter, among other stupidities.

por Derrick G

13 de ago. de 2019

While the video and audio quality are much better than many other classes I've watched on coursera and other platforms, there is very little practical knowledge to be gained from this course.

There are some interesting reading materials included (most of which are straight from the Tableau website), but if you want to quickly learn the basics of Tableau, your time is much better spent with YouTube and the documentation on the Tableau website.