Chevron Left
Volver a Visualización de datos

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Visualización de datos por parte de Universidad de Illinois en Urbana-Champaign

4.5
estrellas
1,269 calificaciones
287 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Learn the general concepts of data mining along with basic methodologies and applications. Then dive into one subfield in data mining: pattern discovery. Learn in-depth concepts, methods, and applications of pattern discovery in data mining. We will also introduce methods for pattern-based classification and some interesting applications of pattern discovery. This course provides you the opportunity to learn skills and content to practice and engage in scalable pattern discovery methods on massive transactional data, discuss pattern evaluation measures, and study methods for mining diverse kinds of patterns, sequential patterns, and sub-graph patterns....

Principales reseñas

GC
16 de nov. de 2020

Very useful course. It enlightens my ways to data visualization. I knew some concepts, but in a disorganized way and not knowing how. This course fills these gaps. It is tremendously helpful.

MK
5 de abr. de 2018

Good course, very well structured and with interesting assignments. Some (especially first) lessons are more of a general culture but most are very helpful and allow to learn a lot of things.

Filtrar por:

26 - 50 de 284 revisiones para Visualización de datos

por sukanya c

3 de jul. de 2018

I really liked this course on Data Visualization,and Prof Hart is a wonderful instructor. the course is very interesting and sets one's basics right .The assignments were very interesting, but I don't fully agree with the system of peer graded assignment. would be better if some teacher graded us.

por Sean O

18 de jun. de 2017

A really helpful primer. I lays out a broad map of the concepts that inform the craft of data visualization and provides a basic set of examples and exercises. It's up to the student to take this map and really explore each if s/he hopes to master the subject. Thank you, Professor Hart!

por Santiago

7 de ago. de 2017

I really enjoyed this course. It is a very good source for learning how to represent numerical and relational data in a way that conveys information effectively. I also used this course as a platform to learn javascript in order to solve the assignments using the amazing library D3.js.

por Rui S

23 de sep. de 2016

I really enjoyed this course. It gives very insights on useful knowledge, and opens the door to dig deeper into more specific knowledge, but is also possible to understand the concepts and succeed on the assignments without deep previous knowledge on programming or linear algebra.

por Varsha P

21 de sep. de 2020

Excellent Trainers, well explained and covered. It was happy learning new skills for Data Visualization.

I learned to explore what data visualization is and various types of data visualization along with understanding how humans perceive, learn, and reason about information.

por Sheng-Qi S

22 de may. de 2017

Wonderful course! Open a new window to me. Appreciate it professor Hart.

This course helps me a lot. I first heard there are so many things to think over considering data visualization. From human to computer, numerical to non-numerical, biology to aesthetics, chart to graph.

por Alexandre B

24 de jun. de 2016

I started this training with great anticipation by the central theme (Data Mining) and was surprised with an excellent training on data visualization. The richness of detail and material supply should inspire other training also the Coursera I have accomplished.

por Matas U

4 de feb. de 2018

Really nice course, finally got a chance to dig into some big datasets and see for myself what kind of challenges arise by trying to communicate information to users. I found it to be very useful first step toward getting deeper understanding on data mining.

por Randall B

9 de nov. de 2020

Excellent introductory course into the interdisciplinary field of data visualization. The peer-reviewed assignments were beneficial for being able to understand the many layers of complexity in displaying different types of data sets. Very good course!

por Driselda P S

4 de abr. de 2018

It is a wonderful course, I really learned a lot, even to use R. I just modified the peer review to something tha give us more feedback, it could be from peers too but with open questions that allow comment the work the others and get better feedback

por Oscar D G N

8 de jun. de 2016

It is a really interesting course that help you know how you should use any kind of data and discern the type of data you are using to visualize and provide information that could help you make decisions or understand behaviors easily.

por Tony D S

5 de jun. de 2018

This is an excellent course. The lecture topics were relevant and the course was well organized. The programming assignments fit well with the course objectives. I highly recommend this class to anyone creating data visualizations.

por Yiran L

20 de ene. de 2018

Excellent Course. Give me a good understanding of how to visualize data to make it clear and fit the user's need. And the assignments is also useful. I learned how to use D3 to generate the data using Javascript and D3 library.

por Muhammad T S

14 de sep. de 2019

Even though it is from a Computer Science background, the course is designed to engage learners of diverse background. The activities and lectures are well-designed and interesting. Great experience and highly recommended!

por IvanS

2 de oct. de 2017

The course is great because it covers lots of ideas in a nutshell. I thought I had known a lot but apparently many things I was missing. I have a more solid picture of how to present data in a more effective way.

por Hafidz J L

4 de may. de 2018

This course give me framework of thinking about how to create proper visualization. Very recommended for you who want to understand the visualization thinking, but does not has so much time to read related books.

por Anand G

22 de feb. de 2018

The Course is excellent and gives good overview on the concepts and best practices of Data Visualization. The Assignments are quite interesting and help in enhancing your knowledge on the topic. Well Done !!

por michael f

29 de dic. de 2019

a really great introduction to data visualization that is the perfect balance between providing information for data visualization and freedom to use your preferred visualization tools or learn new ones.

por ARPIT S

4 de ago. de 2017

this is my first course from coursera and its very experance after taken this course

i an very bringnner this course help me lot to take further path towords the data science and data mining

thanks sir

por Dinuka M D Z

17 de may. de 2018

Loved every lecture in this course as the content was presented clearly in a very well organized manner. This course teaches you the fundamentals you need to know about the field of Data Visualization.

por GC

17 de nov. de 2020

Very useful course. It enlightens my ways to data visualization. I knew some concepts, but in a disorganized way and not knowing how. This course fills these gaps. It is tremendously helpful.

por Zaid O

12 de ago. de 2019

Thank you for this amazing course, for.me the most enjoyable and amazing tool for this course is how encouraging me to find real life data repository and learn how to visualize it.

por narumon t

28 de jul. de 2019

I don't have knowledge of computer or programming but with this great instruction, I am able to challenge myself to learn new thing and finish the course. Thank you very much.

por Dr A M S

15 de dic. de 2016

One of the excellent courses I have ever studied. Professor style of teaching is very soft and simple, point to point and very clear. I have given 100 out 100 marks.

por Russ B

12 de dic. de 2019

Good conceptual introduction, plus some hands on assignments that will increase the chances that you continue to create visualizations of the data you work with.