Chevron Left
Volver a Decentralized Applications (Dapps)

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Decentralized Applications (Dapps) por parte de University at Buffalo

4.6
estrellas
847 calificaciones
131 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This third course of the Blockchain specialization prepares you to design and develop end-to-end decentralized applications (Dapps) – which provide anyone with access to the blockchain’s features and services. You will use Truffle IDE, smart contracts, a simple web client and a MetaMask client. You will learn about the architecture of a Dapp: the front-end client interface, backed by the blockchain and smart contracts. The course covers the basic design of a Dapp, Truffle development process and commands (init, develop, test and migrate), test-driven development of Dapp, Dapp application models and emerging standards that are essential for predictable Dapp behavior. Main concepts are delivered through videos, demos and hands-on exercises....

Principales reseñas

SR
28 de dic. de 2019

it would have been nice if the instructor has included the instructions for truffle+ganache installation for local machine. Truffle works great on a native machine over vm! thanks!

RS
10 de sep. de 2020

This was a wonderful course. What I wished I knew before taking it was javascript. The programming which required knowledge of it was what made this course difficult for me.

Filtrar por:

101 - 125 de 130 revisiones para Decentralized Applications (Dapps)

por Nguyễn H Q

8 de ene. de 2020

The programming assignment need to be fix on grade system.

por Ivan D L S

29 de sep. de 2018

Great introduction to blockchain distribute applications

por Jeena M G

21 de abr. de 2019

I am really enjoying the courses!

por Thang P N

25 de dic. de 2018

Nice overview knowledge

por SWAPNIL S S

20 de may. de 2020

Excellent

por Eyad S

22 de nov. de 2020

The course material was alright, but the exam at the end was miserable to pull off. I needed the file from the last course which luckily I still had in my Trash, and then when I fed it into this evaluator I got 18/20 for reasons unknown. Then it took forever to figure out the syntax used the test.js file, and truffle exceptions were of very little help. In the end I spent 30mins on the theory and 3hrs on the environment and making the grader happy. That's not purpose of the class/test.

por Vincenzo F

30 de ago. de 2020

The programming environment was not working, the software version was old, I struggled a lot to make test cases work due to environment inconsistencies. For the majority of topics we have just scratched the surface. The most interesting Module so far, but also the least valuable in terms of usability and level of information I gained.

por Keary P

7 de feb. de 2021

Nice overview of Blockchain and Ethereum and practice creating decentralized apps from start to finish. Given the fast pace of Blockchain technology, many of the programs and libraries are outdated. I spent a lot of time re-coding for the latest libraries. It would be helpful if a moderator updated the materials.

por Anish A

4 de sep. de 2019

Truffle environment wasnt as easy as Remix to setup. Spent many days trying to use higher version of Truffle since Truffle init wasnt working at Truffle 4.0.4 version.

por Shubham G

14 de ene. de 2020

Course is god but it should be upgraded by now. Its almost 20months old course which used soidity 0.4.17 and current version of solidity is 0.6.0+

So kindly upgrade.

por Christopher G

27 de sep. de 2018

Some of the videos were lower quality than the past courses and a few topics felt extremely rushed. I really enjoyed the courses before this one.

por Rohan M

18 de mar. de 2019

Sessions were good. Assignments were difficult considering that there was a version change. Did not get support on the questions asked.

por VICKY P

8 de ago. de 2020

Core concepts are not explained well and it really focuses on introduction of different topics they do not explain them in detail.

por Jorge S

23 de sep. de 2018

Too much information poorly explained. Easy to overlook but impossible to really develop a real programming knowledge.

por Roshan K R

20 de jun. de 2020

Not easy to comprehend and explain in a very vague manner specifically dapps development and deployment.

por Shahar K

25 de jul. de 2019

a nice taste for decentralized apps, not technical enough, too easy, explained bad.

por NAMAN L

23 de jul. de 2020

Not that good and not that bad Ok Ok course which needs to be updated.

por Timothy Y

8 de may. de 2020

Lab exercises need to be updated. Many of the examples are broken.

por Mohit M

17 de jun. de 2020

Overall course was good but not that effective

por Gulshan K

5 de may. de 2020

its outdated in 2020 but is informative

por Bornface S

22 de ago. de 2020

Awesome experience

por John L

19 de feb. de 2020

This course was probably great when written but is suffering from a clear lack of maintenance. The virtual machine setup is seriously out of date and even the solidity version it runs is no longer supported. I spent hours just getting the environment set up correctly and you needed to fix broken examples and sample code. I would say this added weeks to the completion time and was frustrating with little support and few answers from the teacher or staff. I would suggest a total refresh of the course.

por Nanda K

14 de oct. de 2018

Perhaps the worst taught course I have taken on Coursera. Presentation of the material could have been much better. The teacher just reads off a script and mumbles during demos.

My biggest takeaway is the additional material. I learnt a lot more from them than by watching the video lectures.

por Ivan M

19 de jun. de 2020

a good course content, but the verification of programming assignment is terrible. I spend half of the day constantly rewriting the same! content in file to get it passed. As I see, it was raised a number of times on the forum.

por Vlad S

20 de feb. de 2021

The process of developing a DAPP was superficially explained. You gain almost no hands-on experience at the end of this course.